We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Oyster Catcher

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 8/21
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $22
CUISINES
British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
50
24
14
22
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
50
24
14
22
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rotisserie chicken salad bowl salmon unlimited salad bar cinema visit live round the corner team leader fuzzy eds massive improvement baby changing facilities definitely eat here again lovely service served promptly visited for the first time lunchtime menu at reasonable prices a great evening
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were travelling home from a few days away, & stopped for lunch. It was clean & tidy - a few tables needed clearing but they did look short on staff, and they were cleared as soon as someone was free to do so. We...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Claire J
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks claire for the review. we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely decorated Restaurant with very friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed our meals and so did our Granddaughter. A nice family restaurant at reasonable prices. .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank maggiegy
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you maggiegy for your review. We would love to hear what we could do to make us a 5*

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for somewhere to eat and we decided to visit oyster catcher again! Out last visit was so good the service , the salad bar, and the meals were perfect ! We have visited this place many times and each time the service is very...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Julie J
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you julie for 5* review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to Harvester, and we’re disappointed when a few in our home area changed to other brands, we’ve never been to this one before and thought we’d give it a try when we were on holiday. Date of visit: 31/07/2019 Type: Family...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MattHanna
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou Mathew for an honest and fantastic 5* review, we really appreciate you taking the time out to write. We are glad you enjoyed your visit during your holiday.

Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited mainly for the play area for our 2 year old, it was so dirty, when we walked in they said don’t sit over there because there’s a leak from the window so that wasn’t a good start, there was no management of children going...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank emmag420
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Emmag420 Thanks for your feedback. With regards to the food you do not pay any extra because of the salad bar, the prices are set by our head office and are regularly checked to ensure they are competitive. Not only that but there are new...More

Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Me my my best friend always choose to eat here! Mainly because it’s improved so much over the last few months! But today was very unimpressed!!! Salad bar seems very low! Only brown bread rolls available they were like rocks!! Ordered mains my friends and...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tommy562412
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Tommy562412 Thanks for your comments. Apologies for the meal, however I can tell you that when the server brought the meal into the kitchen both myself and the chef that cooked it inspected it and didn't say a bad word about it, we can understand...More

Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Visited for the first time today, very welcoming staff, relaxed atmosphere, food cooked as requested, large food portions, will definitely visit again, Phil the manager has a good team.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 463petery
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thanks for the comments Peter.

Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Just had a lovely lunch here , staff very friendly and helpful , food was spot on , hubby had burger I had scampi and enjoyed every bit .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 899lynneb
oystercatcher2017, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Thanks very much 899lynneb

Reviewed June 18, 2019

We have not been to this particular harvester before but it's not the first one we've not been happy with. We decided to give the brand one last chance but certainly won't be visiting any of them again. This was like sitting in a dungeon...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kingdeb
oystercatcher2017, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Sorry kingdeb, please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss this further

Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Always used to love Harvester but our meal here was very underwhelming! I had gammon and it was tough, overcooked and extremely salty. The eggs were hard and the chips meagre and dry. My husband’s steak hash was nearly cold. Not particularly cheap and not...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Andrea062
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Oyster Catcher, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Andrea Apologies for the shortfalls in food quality on your visit, if you'd like to discuss further please contact us on 01482370440

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
577 reviews
.06 miles away
Pearson Park Hotel
73 reviews
2.28 miles away
Campanile Hull - City Center
396 reviews
3.00 miles away
Travelodge Hull Central
759 reviews
3.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 779 nearby restaurants
Cross Keys
140 reviews
.96 miles away
Gino D'Acampo My Restaurant Hull
820 reviews
.15 miles away
Kingswood Beefeater
148 reviews
.08 miles away
The Village Green Cafe Bar
291 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 210 nearby attractions
Coletta & Tyson Garden Centre
65 reviews
1.70 miles away
The Humber Bridge
1,841 reviews
1.75 miles away
Let Loose!
63 reviews
2.18 miles away
Brynmor Jones Library
28 reviews
1.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neil H
August 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from oystercatcher2017 | Property representative |
Neil Unfortunately we have and we are extremely disappointed by the reduction in our food hygiene rating. We want to reassure you that hygiene standards are of primary importance to us and we are taking this matter... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing