We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prezzo - Canterbury

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
29 High Street, Canterbury CT1 2AZ, England
+44 1227 379571
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service as being a diner with multiple allergies they accommodated my dietary nightmare perfectly . Lovely meal and setting for our sons birthday

Helpful?
Thank susanmason19
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited several times now as this place is a firm favourite of mine. So much variety on the menu and the food is out of this world- Every time !!! Staff attentive and fabulous atmosphere Returning soon

Helpful?
Thank Ztyzack
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to dine here for a family meal to celebrate my birthday, having been to branches in London previously I expected a decent meal and dining experience. However, upon entering the staff were not very welcoming and it seemed as if they did not want us to eat there - even though the restaurant was not at all busy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catccm
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Canterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We both took advantage of the specials on offer. All we ate was delicious, service was good too. the restaurant was a decor was very pleasant all in all an excellent meal thank you

Helpful?
Thank neal d
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice looking restaurant ordered olive and garlic bread starters Very small portions only 12 olives garlic bread very small too Main meal was nice can't complain about that worth a visit but don't sit near the door very cold when people coming into the restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Seahopper15
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016

We decided to go to prezzo's just for a few drinks, however decided to order just a starter to keep us going for the night, we ordered the prawn sharer dish which was lovely; the sauce was delicious and it was brought to the table in less that no time at all. We ordered a bottle of wine which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible service, the manager spoke down to us and left us waiting to be seated for 5mins before being seated, when we asked for a table not so close to the door we were refused and told to have a look around. After 20mins we were asked to have our drinks order taken and then 30mins after we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley U
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Canterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really sorry to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The wait times and overall service you have described is by no means what we expect and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2016

Here recently lunchtime, we found the internal decorative ok, but the menu is ''really ordinary''. I cook daily, this menu hardly difficult. Pizzas, various pastas and salads plus other, very expensive, £40 for not a lot. Drinks o.t.t, perhaps my expectations were as a bit of a chefy not met. Glad we had vouchers. Not impressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Remarks4711
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Canterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear you found our restaurant to be just ordinary. This isn't what we expect our guests to feel like and we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
562 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Five of us ate at Prezzo on a Monday evening. We were stayed at the nearby aBode Hotel, so it was very convenient. The food was good, not great. I had pasta and my wife had duck salad. The atmosphere was very pleasant and the service was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Golferboy18
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Dined here this week as a family with 2 kids, firstly wasn't too busy nice ambience in the restaurant. The drinks were expensive, £3 for a small bottle of coke and a small lemon fizzy San pellegrino no lager on draught so had to pay stupid price for bottle of peroni. Ordered calzone and pizza but olives as a snack,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shaileytuff
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Canterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear you felt our food and drink was overpriced. This is not how we want our guests to feel and will be passing this feedback onto our food development team. We don't want this to be your last experience of prezzo and would be delighted if you were to come... More 

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Canterbury also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Canterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$30 - $40
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29 High Street, Canterbury CT1 2AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Canterbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1227 379571
Description
Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Canterbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?