We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne - St Albans

5 Verulam Road, St. Albans AL3 4DA, England
+44 1727 799050
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“mussels” (63 reviews)
“seafood” (52 reviews)
“haggis” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Verulam Road, St. Albans AL3 4DA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The food was really nice, but the service less so. Some examples: The waitor missed both to bring one of the starters and the coffee. The main course arrived before we had finished our starter. However, as a consolation we did get a discount on...More

Thank SusanLU
Reviewed 1 week ago

The last three times we have been to Loch Fyne the food has been poor. I wonder whether they have changed the chef. It is a shame because it was very good and we need a good fish restaurant in the area.

Thank Roger D
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Roger, Thank you for your comments. If you would like to discuss your recent experiences with us further, please email us at stalbans@lochfyne.net. Regards, Callum

Reviewed 1 week ago

I go to Loch Fyne in St Albans about once a month as the food and service are really good, and reasonably priced. They also provide good voucher discounts that make the experience even more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank priscilla215681
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Priscilla, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy your regular visits to our restaurant, We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many kind regards, Callum

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to say we had two visits to the restaurant in a week, loved it so much the first time, we went back! 😋 Can't fault anything the meal was delicious I had the Garlic chilli prawns and loved my main course - Seafood...More

Thank Fiona B
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your visits, and were looked after so well by Marco! I look forward to seeing you again soon, Many kind regards, Callum

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the visit!! second time at St. Albans and been made to feel very unwelcome both times. I honestly just put the first time to the manager having a bad day. To come a 2nd time and for her to have the same...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Leelee2013
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lee, Thank you for your comments. I would appreciate if you could contact me by email at stalbans@lochfyne.net so we may discuss your experience. Many kind regards, Callum

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this restaurant for our anniversary meal – we had kindly been given a voucher from a friend and thought we would try it. We have been to the ones in London and always had a lovely meal and service unfortunately we can’t say...More

Thank Norsee
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your experience. I apologise for the service not being at our usual high standard in this instance. I am glad you enjoyed the food, and hope you will dine with us again in the future, Many kind regards,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was underwhelmed by this restaurant, I think I had high expectations but I found the food bland. I had the king prawns but unfortunately there was no extra wipes or napkins for cleaning up and the tuna dish didn't taste of anything. Waiting staff...More

Thank Angela R
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Angela, Thank you for your review. I'm glad our team looked after you during your visit! I hope you will visit again soon, Many kind regards, Callum

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is spot on, delicious food, great service and relaxed environment. Interesting selection of drinks. Probably my favourite restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 681rosiew
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rosie, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm delighted we are your favorite restaurant!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many kind regards, Callum

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a big fan of Loch Fyne and have been there many times having had an excellent experience, so it pains me to have to do this. Myself and my husband went for a celebratory meal last night. We were met with a tepid welcome...More

Thank JudeetNic
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Judeet, Thank you for your comments. Firstly I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience. Although I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the food. Please could you get in contact with us at stalbans@lochfyne.net so we may discuss your visit further. Many kind...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to a Loch Fyne. I had always avoided it as the majority of people I know aren't big fans of seafood. For a chained restaurant, it doesn't feel like a chained restaurant if that makes sense. I was pleasantly surprised...More

Thank meganbonner_
LochFyneStAlbans, Manager at Loch Fyne - St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Megan, Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your in depth feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your first visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, Many kind regards, Callum

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
L'Italiana
765 reviews
.04 miles away
Lussmanns - St Albans
1,062 reviews
.07 miles away
The Pudding Stop
387 reviews
.01 miles away
4 Nations Restaurant
291 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Albans Cathedral
1,607 reviews
.12 miles away
Verulamium Park
715 reviews
.40 miles away
St Albans Clock Tower
263 reviews
.06 miles away
Westminster Lodge Leisure Centre
58 reviews
.45 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
colinn313
January 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ukbloke2015 | Reviewed this property |
There is no Restuarant car park g, but a number of public car parking locations within 500/ 800metres
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$43 - $85
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Verulam Road, St. Albans AL3 4DA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  St. Albans
  • Phone Number: +44 1727 799050
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing