We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rimjhim Indian

Certificate of Excellence
Indian, Asian, Balti, Halal, Bangladeshi, Gluten Free
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1-3 City Road, Winchester SO23 8SD, England
01962 868352
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went here today with 2 of my good friends for the buffet. Was defiantly not disappointed a great range of delicious food for a great price! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be my favourite Indian restaurant and the only one I'd eat at because of there chicken korma but the last time we went was a massive let down. The chicken korma was not very nice, especially compared to how it used to be, it was no longer creamy and delicious. They had also taken a number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte O
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in rimjhim last Friday with my friends. I ordered wine and specially chicken Chettinad. It is nice presentation food is fabulous. Friendly staff.lovely atmosphere and indian music was excellent. Overall I am very happy that visit.i recommend this restaurant for good service and lovely food.

Helpful?
Thank ambya2015
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here with my family to celebrate my brothers birthday. It was lovely and the service was superb. The staff were awesome and friendly. My favourite curry is dumkinali , it is a lamb based curry. l would highly recommend people to go and try the mouthwatering dish. Rimjhim Was the best decision for us to go and celebrate... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazmine123
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Rimjhims many times in the past and have always had good food and service. Last night we went there and the menus have changed for the poorer, the table cloths have been removed, the service has been removed, our waiter's personality had been removed (spoke in grunts). Has this place changed hands or management? It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrankLake
Rim M, Public Relations Manager at Rimjhim Indian, responded to this review

Dear customer I am extremely sorry for last visit we are fail give you a nice service .we already update our menu because you know it is modern contemporary restaurant also many customer want that update.i don`t know why you not see chicken chettinad with lots of nice chef recommends popular dish and we already change table cloth because lots... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a table of 8 we were initially impressed that the restaurant was spacious and we weren't squashed. However after we had ordered from the main menu one of our party saw a specials menu. When we asked the waiter why we weren't offered it his response was that we should have asked for it! What restaurant makes you do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skirlaugh1
Rim M, Manager at Rimjhim Indian, responded to this review

Dear customer I am extremely sorry for last time we cannot give you good service.thanks for let me know.generally we provide a lac art menu.if some one ask for other menu we also provide many kind of menu.but should need polite explain may be our fault, we cook always fresh food so need more time. anyway i want my customer... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times over the years but today I received the rudest service I have ever had anywhere. The attitude of the waiter was that they were doing us a favour eating there; resentful and surly. We left and ate elsewhere. We will not be back. Rhimjim, remember customers have a choice.

Helpful?
Thank HB562
Rim M, Manager at Rimjhim Indian, responded to this review

Dear customer, I am extremly sorry all of combinence.i want always to be happy by good service my all customer .thanks for let me know.i apologies may be we cannot give you a good service last time.i promise i will good service next time and no further that.i hope back again. m ahmed. More 

lincolnshire uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can honestly say this is one of the best meals I have had. I cannot fault the staff the service everything about the moment we walked into this restaurant. The choice of food was great but the meal itself was fantastic. Every time we are in the area I will eat here.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnwalborn62
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot fault the service, I believe we were served by the manager who was so kind and willing to help - the other staff were a little quiet but this was made up for by the manager's excellent customer service skills. The food was incredible, probably the best Indian I have had - the meat was tender, portion sizes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great meal here for three of our family - the food was superb, the waitress brilliant and we got a complementary Baileys on the way out the door from the Manager. It is not a cheap restaurant but the value for money is excellent as the food is complex tasting, stylishly and thoughtfully presented and clearly the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F

Travelers who viewed Rimjhim Indian also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Rimjhim Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Halal, Bangladeshi, Gluten Free
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 City Road, Winchester SO23 8SD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Winchester
  • Phone Number: 01962 868352

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rimjhim Indian and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rimjhim Indian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?