We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - The Windhover Manor - CLOSED

Providence Hill | Bursledon, SO31 8DW, Southampton SO31 8DW, England
+44 23 8040 3500
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“sundae” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (10 reviews)
“potatoes” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Providence Hill | Bursledon, SO31 8DW, Southampton SO31 8DW, England
All Details
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

No soft drinks. Lots of salad bar missing. Not up to the standard of other Harvesters at all. Not giving it the lowest mark as the waitress was very apologetic. Probably won't return though.More

1  Thank sotonmartin
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Hi Martin. We do have signs up around the restaurant informing guests of the limited menu. We also have told guests at the door about the limited salad bar, I'm sorry that you were let down on this visit. Thanks for taking the time to...More

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I've been to this Harvester a fair few times, I feel it's one of the best in the area. However, my latest visit was extremely disappointing, not the food but the language from a member of staff as we waited to be seated. Even worse,...More

1  Thank Louise R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi Louise, obviously I'm very sorry to read this. I thourougly apologise on the member of staffs behalf and will ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your feedback, we do use it to constantly improve.

Reviewed June 11, 2017

The usual Harvester Fare in a beautiful setting. The pub is very pretty and the staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely worth the visit

Thank TheWrights72
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Hello to TheWrights72, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5* review! It is fantastic to see that the team have really made you feel at home and I do hope you come to visit with us again soon.

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Spur of the moment dinner with wife after a long working day! Driven past the place many times over the years but never ventured in. Arrived around 7:00pm and had to wait no more than 3 minutes for a table. Our waitress Su could not...More

Thank Deltic9009
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Hello Deltic9009, Thank you for your kind words! It makes me so proud that Su really left a great impression with you and your wife and she will be really pleased to hear it! I'm glad you enjoyed your meals and hopefully will see you...More

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Pretty good food, comfy seating, Sean Boon, the magician, was very good (this harvester has "magic mondays" with a man who makes balloon animals, and sometimes magicians). But I must also say our server Lisa was excellent. We have all been to restaurants where the...More

Thank Andy O
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hi Andy, what a great review! Lisa will love to read how impressed you were by her service. She aims to go above and beyond for every guest, so she'll be glad you've left her a review! Thanks again.

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

I am sitting in the restaurant now. I ordered salmon. It came with no sauce as per the menu. It was burnt. I sent it back. 40 minutes later I'm still waiting. Not good harvester, not good st all.More

Thank PompeyJohnLee
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hello there. I'm so sorry to see that you had such a bad experience when you recently visited. Obviously this isn't our standard and I will feedback to the relevant teams your disappointment. I really hope in the end the meal was sorted correctly and...More

Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We have regularly visited with friends and family. The new menu appears expensive and over fussy in my opinion. We visit this Harvester as the salad bar is the best one around with new varieties. We had booked and on arrival was told there wasn't...More

Thank Michelle957
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We use it to constantly improve. On busier shifts the salad bar can end up getting messy but our salad chefs always try to ensure that it's cleaned up and replenished as quickly...More

Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

“I would just like to thank you for the fantastic evening we spent with you on Tuesday 16th of May" You managed to fit us in at a late stage by placing our party of 10 in the dining area for the evening. It was...More

Thank Smith877777
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi there, thanks so much for the lovely review. Lauren will be so pleased to see she impressed so much! We all love seeing her beaming smile too! Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed May 11, 2017

Harvester is known for its basic and cheaper pricing of food. However the prices have gone up yet the food quality has stayed poor. The service is ok, bless them they try, but the food is lacking quality! The building is nice, but you're best...More

Thank Isaac H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Hi Isaac. I'm sorry to see that you weren't impressed by your most recent visit. With our most recent menu change the food quality had thouroughly improved, I apologise if this hasn't come across to you! We always rely on feedback to help improve our...More

Reviewed May 9, 2017

I decided to take my mum daughter an sister to this place for breakfast today and have no complaints about the food or service but about the disgraceful behaviour of a group of young women and their badly behaved children, it was blatantly obvious from...More

Thank yve o
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Windhover Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Hi there! What a great review for us all to read, Jennifer is so pleased that you took the time to recognise her. I'll ensure that she receives recognition for such great service and impacting on your visit so much! Thanks very much for taking...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fox & Hounds
673 reviews
.81 miles away
The Plough
250 reviews
.61 miles away
Miller and Carter
151 reviews
.00 miles away
Alexanda's Restaurant & Bespoke Deli
41 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Andark Diving & Watersports
27 reviews
1.33 miles away
Universal Yacht Charter - Day Sailing
97 reviews
1.76 miles away
Botleigh Grange Spa
63 reviews
1.88 miles away
Manor Farm Country Park
361 reviews
1.89 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$7 - $19
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Providence Hill | Bursledon, SO31 8DW, Southampton SO31 8DW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Southampton
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8040 3500
Description
At The Windhover Manor Harvester in Bursledon food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing