We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

All Bar One Portsmouth

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3TA, England (Formerly HA HA Bar & Canteen)
+44 23 9283 8880
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Popped here yesterday for a drink out on the veranda as the sun was shining. Such a beautiful day so we chose to have a snack too. Quick service and happy staff. Went for the fillet steak sandwich. It was cooked perfectly. Nice place just thought it could be a little better kept outside as there were cigarette butts everywhere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri H
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello Kerri H, It's great to hear from happy and satisfied guests! We always encourage our staff to be happy, friendly and to deliver great service. Thank you for the feedback about the outside area, it will be passed on to the staff and hopefully next time you visit us that won't be an existing problem. Kind regards, All Bar... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

What a view!! Beautiful and on a sunny day it's stunning. The service was a little slow but the food, although we ordered only a few starters was lovely. Recommend the spinach and ricotta filo bites and the bruschetta. Two glasses of prosecco and a girlie catch up was a lovely few hours

Helpful?
Thank eperrett100
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello eperrett100, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us but we do apologise if the service was slow at that point. Hope you will be coming back soon! Many Thanks, All Bar One Portsmouth More 

England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had 4 tapas and a bottle of wine for the Tuesday night price of 20 quid which was alright but I would hate to have paid the normal price. It was understaffed too long queue at the bar and no white wine left unless you paid a lot more. So I t was alright but well not that good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siroisan
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that we have possibly run out of certain white wine, that might have beeen because we were expecting a delivery next day but I can see how would that be upsetting when you would like to order it. Sometimes we do get surprisingly busy and queues form on the bar. I hope you decide to... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's nice enough but certainly nothing special. On a nice it's lovely to sit outside with a drink. I wouldn't eat here again it's overpriced tat .

Helpful?
Thank LL156
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello LL156, I'm sorry to hear that you feel it's overpriced, it is the location of our bar that makes it more exclusive in prices. If you do decide to give us another chance eating with us, you can try some of our offers such as two courses for £10 after 5pm Thursday-Subday. Hope we will see you soon! Kind... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wasn't busy but took ages to get served, then our drinks & food. Waiter was pleasant. Food was ok apart from breakfast hash which was swimming in oil & inedible. The manager started shouting at staff behind the bar which made it very awkward for guests. Certainly won't be going back

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello Jo C, We are incredibly sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Not you or any of our guest should be witnessing a manager shouting at the staff, I can assure you that is not a behaviour that is promoted in our business. Also we would like to apologise if it took longer than usual for you... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite honestly I was expecting just a typical bar that served pub food. The menu was really good and varied and best of all it tasted lovely. We had tapas Tuesday which is four small plates and a bottle of wine for £20, more than plenty for one. We had the chicken skewers, avocado bruschetta, tempura prawns and the roast... More 

Helpful?
Thank amh88
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello amh88, We're so happy to hear that we surprised you pleasantly and hope we will see you again soon! Many thanks, All Bar One Portsmouth More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a poor experience about 5 years ago we were reluctant to come back but the sunny spot and views drew us in. We were not disappointed. Greeted on arrival and drinks order taken promptly, followed by our food order. We went for the £6.50 lunch deals. Very impressed with the quality and value of the food and attentive service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IjeB
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello ljeB, We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us even though it was 5 years ago but we are glad that we redeemed ourselves on your last visit! We'll pass the positive feedback on to your waiter, I'm sure he will be very happy about it. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards,... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a good place to have a few before a club and the fact that you can see people queuing for the club makes you want to go in.

Helpful?
Thank steve r
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello steve_r, Thank you for getting in touch with us! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope we'll see you again soon. Many thanks, All Bar One Portsmouth More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Slow, not friendly service, when a item was unavailable on menu, poor, I do take into account that item do go out of stock but hey it not difficult to make pancakes

Helpful?
Thank Seriozha B
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello Seriozha B, We would like to apologise if the service was slow and unfriendly. I can assure you that is not what we promote here. Also, we are sorry that the dish you wanted to order was out of stock at the time. If the dish in question was pancakes as you stated, unfortunately we receive them in packs... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and I came here yesterday for a drink in between our shopping. The views over the harbour were lovely and as it was a nice day we thought we would sit outside, however we were extremely disappointed! The service was terrible! The waitress was so unenthusiastic about her job and made it very clear she didn't really want... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarb97
General MANAGER A, Manager at All Bar One Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hello sarb97, We take our guests feedback really seriously and I can assure you that the service that you described is not something that we aim for. I can only apologise for the slow pace and unenthusiasm that you saw from your waitress. I can assure you that this is not the usually service that we give here at All... More 

Travelers who viewed All Bar One Portsmouth also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to All Bar One Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$5 - $20
Cuisine
Bar, International, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3TA, England (Formerly HA HA Bar & Canteen)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Portsmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 23 9283 8880
Description
All Bar One Portsmouth is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Gunwharf, Southsea area and Portsea, All Bar One Portsmouth is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Portsmouth, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All Bar One Portsmouth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?