We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast to Coast

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
+44 1273 626170
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 873: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

disgusting hours wait for all of 6 cocktails when there were 3 people on bar when they came out just all ice with no flavour very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank franmitch
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First visit and what a shambles. The food was ok but nothing special considering the prices. The worst part of the afternoon was the service which was very slow . We had to wait ages for our drinks and what a shock for the prices. £4.95 a pint of lager and a glass of wine £6.45!!! The children ordered ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony a
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not the type of restaurant we would normally go to but I really fancied a burger and the menus did a surf and turf so I thought it would be worth a try. I am so glad we did The food was really tasty and different not the run of the mill pre-packed coleslaw The really salad that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scowp
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food and drinks. excellent service time, brilliant prices I would recommend everyone to go. The Service was brilliant from a lady called Karen. I'm making my local Sunday breakfast every two weeks. Thanks to all the service staff and chef :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Congratulations and thank you for your review. You were selected as the winner of the Valentines hamper so please email me your address and I will send it on to you. We hope to see you as regulars at weekends. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant for the 2 for £10 breakfast recommended to us by some friends and they did not disappoint. The breakfast and service was brilliant, would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank chloe2412
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased we made your valentines breakfast special. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here several times now and it does not disappoint. The food menu is great and the food has always been really good. The service is good with friendly and attentive staff. A TGI Fridays has just opened close by but I honestly prefer coast to coast. The food choice and quality I think is better and also slightly cheaper.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlc_5151
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We are so pleased that you love Coast to Coast. There are lots of exciting changes happening soon so stay in touch. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a friend's birthday. We had a voucher for 50% off food which was handy so we did pig out a bit. We had pretzels to start and although they were nice we felt they were pricey at full price! My burger was chargrilled, but so much so that it tasted a little burnt. My other half also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. WE are always happy to change meals if your dissatisfied. I have fed this back to the kitchen team as both items being over charred means the fames were probably too high and had been adjusted unknowingly during cleaning. I hope you have been able to download our app which will always keep you up... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meet up with a friend for a quick bite to eat and a catch up! I saw the hotdog advertised on Facebook so figured I'd give that a try. I also ordered a Oreo milkshake which I was a little disappointed with as the large glass was pretty much filled up with cream and no taste of Oreos!!?? The hotdog... More 

Helpful?
Thank bishbashbosh88
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With the dressing for the hotdog we have additional sauces we could have provided for you but as chilli is and individual taste we can only offer it as an addition. I have spoken to the team about the amount of cream the add to the milkshakes as some others have said they felt full... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on a spur off the moment meal on Saturday night. The woman on the door was smiley happy very welcoming. Found us a table straight away(in the warm away from the door). Took time to make conversation before saying the waitress would be with us soon. We only had main courses which arrived promptly, well presented and hot.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jabbaburgerhunter
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here early Saturday evening, 9 people with a young baby. Plenty of spare tables but we were told the babies buggy would have to be left at the door. Waitress brought a high chair but we pointed out to her the baby was only 6 months old and not capable of sitting up. Although plenty of room to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies that you felt I was unable to accommodate you because of your child. As a mother of a young boy this was certainly not the case but purely the size of your party in a pre-booked restaurant. Because of the fixed oval seating in the restaurant we have only one table which accommodates 10 people and as... More 

Travelers who viewed Coast to Coast also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Coast to Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$39
Cuisine
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 626170
Description
Brimming with sunny stateside charm, Coast to Coast offers hearty flavours from across the breadth of North America. Timeless favourites include New York-style calzones, succulent Kentucky wings, and premium burgers made in house. A speakeasy-style bar is lined with low-lit lamps and polished brass, whilst the sounds of Motown and classic American rock songs seep through the dining room. During the summer months, a covered al fresco area offers laidback outdoor dining.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coast to Coast and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast to Coast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?