We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prezzo - Brighton

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 6 6A Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
+44 1273 680582
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Food and menu as expected for this chain restaurant. Staff really busy and whole thing was not as good as other Prezzo restaurants

Helpful?
Thank SuzyD99
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this restaurant Sunday evening using a buyagift voucher. The location is lovely, restaurant spacious and clean. Staff were pleasant and attentive, but need to smile more! Meal was freshly cooked, good quality and portion sizes were generous. Free parking nearby at the multi storey car park. Would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank 8Angie
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was ok, service very poor, arrived at 1.40 left at 5.00. Apparently an hour after ordering we were told our food order was lost and had to reorder. No compensation was offered. Normally I would have walked out. Won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank KayP2210
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been quite a few times to Prezzo and the foods always been very good. The portion sizes are quite good however the drinks can be a bit pricey as there's no draught. Sometimes the service is a bit slow so make sure you have plenty of times. Prezzo regularly offer vouchers to make the night a bit cheaper so... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephs06
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We were staying in Broghton for a couple of days and usually enjoy prezzo but this night it was poor. It was about 9 o clock and the restaurant only had a few tables filled. We were greeted rather reluctantly and the meals weren't very good. The risotto has congealed lumps of rice. They had run out of spaghetti so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mummybear02
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are sorry to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We wouldn't want this to be your last experience of Prezzo and we will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

An odd visit. The location is lovely, with the Marina area looking inviting and boasting lots of restaurants & bars. Chain restaurants abound in the area and the Prezzo outlet seems fairly new. Hence the unavailability of some menu choices and any draught beer. The food was nice and well cooked - a theme throughout the few Prezzo venues that... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard s
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you received was poor. This is most certainly not the norm and we expect better in our restaurants. We can definitely do better than you have described and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016

Great food, service and wine. Quire a nice place for a chain and considering the surroundings in the marina.

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing with the attitude of a couple of the waiting staff which one I piticula was rude and not very professional in my opinion the food was good tho

Helpful?
Thank lfckop
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016

The staff were friendly, and the restaurant was less than half full. We told them we were in a hurry as we had small children who needed to get home to bed, but everything was incredibly slow, and whenever we asked for anything to do with the children they had run out of it! We had had the same expereince... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeob2016
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I ordered a Salad because I wasn't too hungry, the salad was small for price and the fressness wasn't among one of It's characteristics. I Don't dare to serve at home almost rotten vegetables as the ones I "enjoyed" here. Avoid at any cost.

Helpful?
Thank Karim G

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Prezzo - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$19 - $44
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 6 6A Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 680582
Description
Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Brighton and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Brighton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?