We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steki Brighton

127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
+44 1273 730202
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“souvlaki” (19 reviews)
“pitta” (15 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek, Grill, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 110 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2016

I must say i do read reviews about a restaurant i am visiting so i can conclude my own opinion. Having had a very bad experience in another Greek Restaurant in Bristol (see my review) i was very pessimistic. We visited Brighton from Leicester with...More

Thank Neofitos R
Steki T, General Manager at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thanks a lot for your kind words for our restaurant. We hope to see you again and offer you our best food and entertaiment.

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Not bad, the food tastes ok, we had Souvlaki. It's nice to eat outside because of the great location - opposite to i360 Tour.

Thank JohnnyMurray
Steki T, General Manager at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thanks a lot for your review. We would like to see you again and offer more and different food choices. See you again at Steki

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

.....at the beginning is probably best. Six of us dined here on Saturday night. The restaurant was full and it had a good atmosphere. The lights were very bright though, which failed to create a relaxed ambience. Service was slow and a waiter told us...More

Thank GavinF760
Steki T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Hello. Allow me to reply at your review. Thanks for writting one and I'm trully sorry for not satisfying you as much as you could possibly wanted for your dinner with your friends. I will answer to you in order of what you have said...More

Reviewed August 27, 2016

We should have realised things were not quite right when we turned up about 7.30pm and the restaurant was empty inside. They eagerly pushed tables together to accomodate our party of 6 and were all friendly and helpful. However, the 3 men in our group...More

1  Thank MRS W
Steki T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Hi again. I'm sorry for your bad experience with our restaurant. I would like to answer to your review, propably you right about everything. But after this:" We are not in Greece, this is Brighton"... I think it's gonna be personal, so I won't make...More

Reviewed August 27, 2016

Below average food, over priced and the male toilets were disgustingly dirty, with an over flowing bin of soiled toilet paper, no toilet door and the toilet was covered in dirt. Apparently the female toilets were the same. Spoke too the waiter "Quote the toilets...More

Thank mgob1965
Steki T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

I will answer to you and say exactly what I said to your friend above! I'm sorry for your bad experience with our restaurant. When I said "nobody is perfect", I spoke about US, that we try to give our best and become better. Obviously...More

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Liked the look f this as we passed in the day so returned to a less than half full restaurant about 7pm. Started off well with the order until 2 X deliveroo came in for collection and 3 or 4 other groups of diners came...More

Thank gillbowie
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

A party of 15 descending on you unannounced might not be easy to cope with but the staff and food were brilliant. This small Greek restaurant welcomed us in with a smile and did everything to make the evening an enjoyable one. Staff were friendly,...More

Thank TKDTripper
Steki T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Hi again. Thanks for your kind words. I hope we were really good for your and hope to be even better at future. I would have been really happy to welcome you again in our restaurant. Our names is Dimitris (me), Andrea and Io. The...More

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

A woefully understaffed restaurant we were greeted by the sight of fed up customers and a stressed waitress shaking her head in dismay whenever new customers arrived. Still we both really fancied a moussaka so sat down and ordered a drink. Then a few minutes...More

Thank Paul F
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The food was good and the staff were friendly, but we ordered the expensive £25 each mezi option and they were rather slow about bringing food out - we were not leaving much uneaten but after bringing out starters and two mains, it ended with...More

Thank Aine M
Steki T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Steki Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Hello. Normally I should write about our apologies for your bad experience. But something is wrong here. The food your order, Cypriot Meze, is a mix of cold starters, hot starters and a mix of grill food. Then, comes a main dish. All of them...More

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner at Steki tonight and was not too impressed. Our mains came out before our starters but the waiter had already disappeared before we had a chance to tell him so we decided to just go with it because we were so hungry. Halfway...More

1  Thank mtu179
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ephesus Brighton
634 reviews
.10 miles away
Adelfia
308 reviews
.10 miles away
China Garden
591 reviews
.09 miles away
The Salt Room Restaurant
1,179 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Brighton Beach
3,436 reviews
.23 miles away
British Airways i360
2,090 reviews
.06 miles away
The Brighton Centre
502 reviews
.16 miles away
West Pier
307 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Steki Brighton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 127A Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 730202
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing