We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant

Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
01273-20-65-23
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (111 reviews)
“ravioli” (19 reviews)
“seafood” (22 reviews)
Opens in 11 min
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I eat here every time I visit Brighton, the location is great and if you get the timing right the sunset view is lovely. The food is fresh and service very good.

1  Thank Hazel R
Reviewed 4 days ago

We've just celebrated my parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary with a party at Alfresco - and I can't praise the team enough. The food and service were amazing. It was a truly unforgettable day. But it's not just a special place to go for an event....More

Thank alig67
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hired this venue for at event. The team were absolutely fantastic! The decor that was included in the venue hire transformed the venue from what I had seen previously. The food was absolutely fantastic. There was plenty of options and plenty of food. I would...More

Thank mary21mary
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful restaurant with amazingly helpful staff and a beautiful view. We always come back here every time we visit Brighton

Thank Bee W
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is really appreciated. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't been to Alfresco's for a long time and thought to take my friends there for lunch recently. The food was mediocre, the service underwhelming, neither rude nor polite, just functional. They had such a great location and would have thought more effort needed....More

Thank Ibs A
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear it was a disappointing experience and as a family run business we take comments very seriously. If you are able to email events@alfresco-brighton.co.uk we can look into this once we have more information.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Al Fresco twice within the space of a few days last week. The food is good quality; staff are for friendly; and the view is wonderful. Sea food is really nice and they do a good mix of pastas, pizzas etc. It's a...More

Thank blueunion
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for lunch on a beautiful day. Staff were friendly and attentive, but unfortunately, that didn't make up for the food. Maybe they're good for pizzas, but we went straight for secondi. The beef came with a grey, solid looking fondant potato that resembled...More

Thank Sarah D
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear it was a disappointing experience. Our beef is 28 day aged fillet beef and we have received really positive feedback on this dish some people coming in just for this dish. However, we have passed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This venue was booked as being central and able to cater for 60 or so guests. As a family member, part organiser, and guest, it all worked very well. The downstairs area was reserved for us and we were allowed access from 3pm to prepare...More

Thank Andy B
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for lovely review. It was a pleasure and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled as a gay couple with our seven year old son. Thoroughly enjoyed our food and our waiter was super accommodating to the requests for our sons pizza (no children's menu). I would definitely return. Only gripe was a hair in my seafood pasta, which...More

Thank Adrian B
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the incident and typically we re-cook the dish if there are any concerns so I am surprised to hear this. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food and service just a shame about the noise as it was impossible to hold a conversation which did spoil the experience

Thank Diane K
AlfBrighton, Owner at Al Fresco Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your email. Unfortunately there is little we can do about the noise as it is open plan to allow for the great views across the Sussex coast. We hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ephesus Brighton
578 reviews
.09 miles away
China Garden
562 reviews
.06 miles away
The New Club
499 reviews
.05 miles away
Regency Restaurant
1,645 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
British Airways i360
1,883 reviews
.08 miles away
West Pier
294 reviews
.09 miles away
Genting Casino Brighton
52 reviews
.05 miles away
Museum of Penny Slot Machines
11 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dex665
August 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from dggstj | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry that I do not know the answer. DG
0
Votes
Dex665
August 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kenneth M | Reviewed this property |
I logged into the wifi so the answer is yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kings Road Arches | The Milkmaid Pavilion, Brighton BN1 2LN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: 01273-20-65-23
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing