We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Eye Of The Tiger

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
207 Old Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 1JZ, England
+44 1202 780900
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Used to eat here and was always good. First time back for a few years and my chicken naga was superb. Made extra hot it was still very well balanced. Tiny criticism was my sag paneer a little on the small side. But that's a small criticism, the quality of gravy flavour and meat superb. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Mattzermatt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attentive staff, and great food, even though it was extremely busy, we never felt forgotten. Would recommend if you like Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As a visitor to Bournemouth we ate at the 'Eye of the Tiger' based on recommendation. The food was great it was just a shame I can't say the same about the very rude staff.... snatching plates out of your hands... along with a hurry up I want to close up attitude, spoilt what could have been a pleasant experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samfireman
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

A group of 5 of us are here with everyone selecting different dishes, including starters and sides ... the food was unanimously considered extremely good. Top marks also goes to the service ... will definitely be back next time in town!

Helpful?
Thank Jam5y
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016

Good meal, well cooked. Attentive staff but not intrusive. I have been to Indian restaurants where the portions are larger, but the quality isn't the level of this place. I will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank anothernightaway
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a whim for some food as my partner and I have found in our experience Indian restaurants are extremely accommodating of our dietary requirements. Not the case here at all. The waiter tried to convince us that there was only 'a little bit' of dairy in ghee and in yoghurt after stating we were vegan. We really did... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheVeganator
aylesbury
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2016

Somewhat disappointing dining experience.Visited by chance as premises looked good,but failed to live up to expectation.

Helpful?
Thank john r
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2016

Lovely Food. if you happen to book a early table or arive before 7.30pm expect to be given a window table (to attract other customers in) and be gawped at whilst you eat. 3 different people attended our service quite confusing as the older guy had little grasp of English and kept repeating what we said. Best curry in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catchacold2
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We had stopped in Bournemouth for a few days and wandered around looking for an evening meal, as this place was near our hotel we gave it a try. The most miserable staff ever! We were the only people in as it was just 6pm, the food was good but the atmosphere was awful. We felt rushed, for example ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie B
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We ve eaten here 3 times now and this third time was a little bit disappointing. Me and my husband were so looking forward to a fab curry as usual in this restaurant but sadly it must have been an off day. Service was fine, waiter was friendly, poppudoms were soft , I had to ask for mint sauce as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
The-I-of-the-TIGER, Guest Relations Manager at The Eye Of The Tiger, responded to this review

Dear customer We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your last visit at the Tiger. We always aim to provide you with the highest quality food together with best possible service. But we know we don't always get it right. So, as small token of appreciation for your regular custom and to make up for the shortfall... More 

Travelers who viewed The Eye Of The Tiger also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Eye Of The Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 207 Old Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 1JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 780900

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Eye Of The Tiger staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?