We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Durley Inn Harvester

$$ - $$$, British,
7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
+44 1202 290480
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“sundae” (9 reviews)
“ice cream” (12 reviews)
“free salad bar” (11 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 150 of 791 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Perfect start to the day. Good food, good value and an excellent view. Staff are lovely and helpful. What more could you want.

Thank Marilyn F
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Marilyn, thank you kindly for this great review and awesome 5 star rating on your visit here with us. We're looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Asked for a window seat and were lucky enough to get one. The view was worth the cost of the food. Pleased to see vegan options on the menu. Food taste and hot.

Thank Jill L
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Jill, thank you for leaving us this awesome feedback - we really appreciate it. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed April 10, 2017

My first experience of breakfast out.Very organised friendly staff,served with a smile. Vast selection,lovely food.

Thank Carolyn B
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Carolyn, I am very pleased to hear your first breakfast experience with us was a success. I'll be passing your comments onto the team and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed April 8, 2017

The best part of our evening was the very lovely and rather pregnant waitress who was attentive and helpful and always smiling. Without this the evening would have been far less enjoyable. On arrival there was a 15 minute wait for a table so we...More

Thank Mandilena
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Mandy, thank you for leaving us this very detailed review. I'll start by saying I will pass your fantastic comments on to Zanna. She's great at her job even with a baby on board. I apologise on the miscommunication before you were seated about...More

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Pre booked this week before on line and stipulated requirements Food excellent service fast Well worth the visit. It's down the hill if your bad on your feet take the car ample parking Really kid friendly

Thank Glenn R
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Glenn, thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic review. I'll pass you great comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed April 2, 2017

Waited ages to be seated. Weren't asked if we wanted a drink before ordering food. We're told to help ourselves to salad but most trays were empty. Staff stressed and carefree attitude. Food took ages to come and was cold, bland and tasteless. We're not...More

1  Thank spanishpete2013
General Manager A, General Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience when dining with us recently and I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. I would very much like to look into this matter further and I have sent you a private message to gather...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017

Harvester menus seem to be getting more complicated by the season. Large portions. Tasty ordinary fare. Half the price of a proper restaurant. Lots of groups & families. Fast matey service. Bill took for ever which spoilt my evening. Main attraction sea view setting. Great...More

Thank Aldhelm
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Aldhelm, thank you for leaving us this review on your visit at the Durley. Sorry to hear about the delay on your bill, I'll be sure to pass your comments onto the team. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed March 28, 2017

Loved the food here ate every night of our stay in bournemouth. Great friendly staff. Try to avoid the conservatory at least it was cold when we were there

Thank Ray G
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Ray, thank you for leaving us this excellent review. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Came here with the family food was good but quite why we had to be served by someone with blue hair i don't know, not that she looked out of place with other staff members as one had purple hair and one scarlet red on...More

Thank sparkles083
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Connah

Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Had such a lovely time here. It is situated in such a lovely area and the view is amazing. Was just stopping for a quick drink but ended up staying all evening. The drinks are reasonably priced and if you have tea or coffe you...More

Thank Nicki M
General Manager A, Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Nicki, thank you so much for leaving this excellent review. We're really glad to hear you had a fantastic experience here with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Connah

PreviousNext
1131415161780
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Tower House Hotel
247 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Riviera
289 reviews
.18 miles away
Ullswater Hotel
210 reviews
.19 miles away
The Durley Dean Hotel
1,069 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cliff Top Restaurant
817 reviews
.34 miles away
The Goat & Tricycle
490 reviews
.42 miles away
Tiien Thai Restaurant
946 reviews
.32 miles away
Indian Ocean Restaurant and Takeaway
655 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Alum Chine Beach
251 reviews
.28 miles away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,099 reviews
.51 miles away
West Cliff Funicular Railway
127 reviews
.26 miles away
Treehouse Family Play
184 reviews
.45 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
thecattery
June 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael S | Reviewed this property |
I personally think this is unfair. There WERE some Europeans employed, but their English was fine and their service was very friendly. Maybe the criticism shouldn't be aimed at Harvester but at the English people occupying... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 290480
Description
At The Durley Inn Harvester in Bournemouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bournemouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Branksome, Westbourne and Charminster, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing