We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tiien Thai Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
105 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
01202 299412
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Exeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Superb meal as always shared with friends. Service very good. Food of an excellent quality and at a reasonable price. No 1 restaurant to try in Bournemouth.

Helpful?
Thank nicolacE7003HF
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow my waist line is relieved that I've only just discovered this wonderful restaurant! I ordered us a delivery, as I find it difficult to get out. The food arrived in what seemed like no time at all - and was devoured just as speedily. We'd ordered 2 starters, the sweetcorn fritters and the tempura vegetables. Both were delicious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KGBH
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went here for tea with my partner and we had a lovely time. We are vegan/vegetarian and the food was lovely! The staff were really friendly and we felt very welcome. We had the mixed veggi starter, tofu and vegetable Pad Thai (minus the egg), cashew and chilli tofu and veg and sticky rice. All washed down with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Embob2
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited on Saturday evening during the air show weekend, we appreciate it was busy but it was just an average Thai meal. We ordered the set menu A, the starters were great but the main was average. The thai green curry was good but the pork dish was very bland and tasteless. The quantify of food was poor considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank StewClur
TiienManager, Manager at Tiien Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for your review. We are sorry if you did not like some of the dishes. We are aware we can not please every taste and persons, but the reason we are a very busy restaurant, is because most customers appreciate what we are offering We are dismay you did not take this up with waiting staffs... More 

Poole,UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very popular, deservedly so. The food was excellent, tasted very authentic. Service was exemplary. Good ambiance, if a little noisy. Quite highly priced menu and wine list, but overall good value for money. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Corrib
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At last, a restaurant that offers it all...nice ambience, friendly, effortless service and delicious food. Far enough away from the city centre to avoid the crowds, the Tiien is clean but not sterile ...there was a nice feel to the place with plenty of diners chatting and enjoying a their food. Crab cakes came with a piquant sweet and sour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland C
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very popular place. Attentive service from waiting staff but I was quite suspicious as to where the service charge goes... I much prefer to tip my waiting staff personally. I felt like it was mainly run by men who needed to feel in charge of the (mainly female) waiting staff. Food was lovely, I had Thai fish cakes and beef... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamThealien
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best authentic Thai food in Bournemouth Will definitely return when back there Highly recommended to any Thai lovers the best food I've ever tasted since being in Thailand Staff friendly and reasonably priced

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina O
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's not cheap. By the time you have a curry & rice it'll set you back around £15. The service was inattentive, painfully slow and somewhat inept. To add insult to injury a 10% service charge is added to the bill. To be fair I mentioned the poor service and the charge was waived. The food was 'alright' but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
TiienManager, General Manager at Tiien Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. If you are looking for a cheap restaurant with pre cooked food with lots of MSG( taste enhancing chemicals) than this place is not for you. I was told, before you mentioned slow service you asked the waitress to show you, if the service charge is written in the menu, when you realised it is... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superb restaurant, lovely staff, sublime food. Wonderful array of dishes. Food served promptly. Lovely modern dining area. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Helen D

Travelers who viewed Tiien Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiien Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Asian, Thai
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 105 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: 01202 299412
Description
At Tiien, we are proud to create exceptional food that is carefully prepared and beautifully presented. Here you will experience joy and harmony in a serene yet contemporary environment where the most exciting Thai food will be served.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiien Thai Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?