We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for The Ice Chef, United Kingdom yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

Meals
Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
22
1
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 11, 2021

Went to the shop and found out that the opening times were all different on google facebook and the official website . When we reached there the timing was different. No one answered the phone and i’m severely disappointed . Really sad because we were...recommended to this shop and saw the amazing ratings but came and got served nothing .More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Summer 2018, Gaunts House Summer Gathering, The Ice Chef van turned up, we queued for ice cream, we watched, we ate and to date I have never tasted ice cream as delicious as this. That was 2 years ago and my children and I still...talk about it. We can’t wait to visit Bournemouth for another helping. Glad to see you’re growing and well established.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 16, 2020 via mobile

We were quite excited to have our desert based on the positive reviews but sadly we were left disappointed. The taste and texture just wasn’t like traditional ice cream and we found it quite tasteless if you ignore the toppings. The portion was really generous...though.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
Theicechef, Owner at The Ice Chef, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2020

Hello there, I am extremely sorry you did not have a positive experience with us. I am not aware what you ordered but I do hope this has not put you off rolled ice cream. I would like to invite you to our shop when...More

Reviewed February 21, 2020

I booked The Ice Chef for my twins 18th party at home and what a brilliant experience it was for everyone. We gave our flavour choices beforehand along with any allergies then on the evening of the party Lindsay popped her trailer on the drive...& prepped whilst the teenagers were enjoying their pizzas. Those who wanted to have a go at making their own rolled ice cream creations were gently guided by Lindsay. They all raved about the whole experience. I thoroughly recommend booking The Ice Chef. Brilliant service, amazing ice rolls & lovely lady!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Discovered "The Ice Chef" shop by accident while out with the kids. We were made very welcome by Lindsay. There's a great selection of ice cream flavours on the menu but you can also design your own. After deciding what we'd have Lindsay went to...work creating amazing ice cream rolls. The boys watched closely as she explained every stage of the process and even asked if they would like to have a go themselves. We now go back every chance we get, we've tried various ice-creams and smoothies, all have veggie or vegan options. I've had delicious coffee while watching the boys create and make their own deserts.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Theicechef, Owner at The Ice Chef, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review. Two wonderful young gentlemen you have. Always great to see you guys and thanks for the loyalty. It keeps small businesses going 🙏🏼

Reviewed November 6, 2019

Delicious ice cream rolls, hand-made in front of your eyes with the freshest or naughtiest ingredients of your choice! The Iced Chef is the creative masterpiece of a very gifted and talented young lady who is as refreshing as her creations! If you have a...sweet tooth and you love the best ingredients in your life, then you deserve to reward yourself with one of these delicious creations ... I thoroughly enjoyed this unique experience and highly recommend the Ice Chef!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Theicechef, Owner at The Ice Chef, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. For a small business comments like this keep the passion real and the motivation alive. Lindsay @ The Ice Chef

Reviewed August 13, 2019

Created memories that will last a lifetime! Our wedding party was treated to some spectacular ice treats and a personalised menu, our guests were entertained watching the Ice chefs do their magic, freshly made ice cream on a -30 plate! A joy to watch and...heaven to taste. Will definitely be coming to the new shop opening soon. The ice Chef; professional, fun and creative team **************** Fab - u - lous! **************************More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Me and the boys order on a regular basis! No other Ice cream actually compares! It’s amazing everytime! The boys x

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We ordered 4 ice creams and one milkshake for myself, partner and the kids. This is the best Ice cream I’ve tasted. It completely blew all these other desert venues out the water. It was flavoursome and sweet! Everyone of us left nothing to be...spared. Can’t wait for another treat from this new hidden Gem!!!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

I had the mixed fruit delivered was so delicious and taste! Can't wait to order my next would definitely recommend so light and full of flavour!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Elstead Hotel
767 reviews
1.70 miles away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1,188 reviews
1.76 miles away
Carrington House Hotel
1,738 reviews
1.78 miles away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East Cliff
552 reviews
1.83 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bates Restaurant
262 reviews
.53 miles away
Roxy's Bistro Bar
373 reviews
.55 miles away
Naan
345 reviews
.52 miles away
Fresh Edge Cafe
127 reviews
.52 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Vitality Stadium
71 reviews
.81 miles away
Kingfisher Barn Visitor Centre
8 reviews
.93 miles away
Winton Recreational Ground
14 reviews
.73 miles away
Escape Rooms Quest!
28 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TOPamop
April 14, 2019|
Answer
Response from Theicechef |
Our ice cream base can be made with almond , coconut, oat, hemp or soya milk.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ice Chef

Yes, The Ice Chef offers takeout services.