We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistrot Pierre

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$12 - $24
CUISINES
French, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveler rating
1,409
582
294
150
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
1,409
582
294
150
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef bourguignon pate chicken pudding pre theatre two courses overlooking the bay lunch menu lovely view set menu booked a table sea front lovely food lunch time visited this restaurant birthday meal lovely evening
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely service, quality front of house, polite and helpful. Quick service with order & drinks. Seating on balcony overlooking sea in sunshine. Had pre-booked. Lovely meal, nice presentation. Had previously raised service issues on an earlier visit with the manager. Clearly taken feedback onboard. All...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank dominicmorby
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The food was lovely here, and all the serving staff (in the black and white stripe uniform tops) were friendly and welcoming, but the extremely rude and arrogant young man who met us at the door, ruined the whole thing. We asked to look at...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank mysteri0usgirl03
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I had booked for lunch but wish I hadn’t. The service was exceptionally slow we waited 50 minutes for our main courses. We did ask for a plain chicken but waitress said she didn’t hear this so one of our party had her dinner 10...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank TracyT852
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had been on holiday in Torquay and called in without booking on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was really busy, but we were delighted to be given a table on the balcony. Best tables in the place on a hot summer evening. When I...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Irene C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Five of us went for dinner. I asked for well done steak which came full of blood so I had to send it back. Two of us asked for peppercorn sauce which came half way through them eating their steak and one of us had...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank osmonds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like to eat here when we visit Torquay as the food is always gorgeous and the atmosphere lovely 😊

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KimDalbe
Manager T, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Kim, We are so happy to see satisfied guests such as yourselves come back time and time again, thank you for a lovely review! All the best, Ploy

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked up at pierres as never previously been disappointed. Rocked up a couple of weeks ago and the service was one of the worst I’ve experienced. We sat outside on the terrace part and the lady looking after out there was clearly over ran. Thankfully...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank STD17200
Manager T, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear STD17200, I'm sorry to see that you had such a negative impression of us from this experience. Please could you contact me directly regarding this experience? I would like to investigate this further and see exactly why this waitress was under so much pressure,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were really helpful and managed to get us an outside seat which had an amazing view. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Restaurant very clean and has a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank donnalynno
Manager T, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Donna, Thank you for such a fabulous review! I'm so glad that all our efforts paid off, it really brightens our day! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Ploy Duty Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

thought the fixed priced food menu choice was very good value for money. Drinks were a bit expensive £5.50 for a pint of beer.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LB101010
Manager T, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, LB101010, The lunch menu is indeed excellent value for money, I am proud to say that it delivers a great quality for a reasonable price. Our marketing team has done an excellent job keeping up with our competitors. The beers we have available are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visit Torquay ( a 4 hour drive from our home in Surrey) on an annual basis to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We love Pierre Bistro as a rule and were so looking forward to it. Unfortunately the attitude of our waitress "Kamilla" ruined our...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Anonymous5528
Manager T, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Anonymous, Happy Anniversary to you and your wife, it was a blessing to have a partner in your life. I used to live in Surrey myself, and it is one of the most relaxing places to live, with the River running through it, and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 86 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2,623 reviews
.06 miles away
Astor House Apartments
367 reviews
.07 miles away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
416 reviews
.11 miles away
The Sherwood Hotel
170 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 390 nearby restaurants
Meat59
598 reviews
.24 miles away
The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
484 reviews
.13 miles away
On the Rocks
1,153 reviews
.04 miles away
Gurkhas Inn Nepales & Indian Cuisine
271 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 128 nearby attractions
Torre Abbey Museum and Gardens
759 reviews
.31 miles away
English Riviera Wheel
611 reviews
.34 miles away
Princess Theatre
592 reviews
.22 miles away
South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
56 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StanArnold86
June 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from JQE50 | Reviewed this property |
Same here....I even contacted head office....nothing. same throughout negative reviews....they respond saying will contact you....but nothing
3
Votes
Yvonne B
February 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JCSummers | Reviewed this property |
I had a terrible experience form this restaurant and complained there and then, they didn’t seem to be bothered and when I posted in here, not acknowledged again..... just poor all round. Obviously either don’t care or need... More
0
Votes
Heather P
August 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from alanTQ14 | Reviewed this property |
There are seats on the upper terrace where you can smoke.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing