We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park

Certificate of Excellence
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Perran Quay Touring Park | Hendra Croft Rejerrah Newquay, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
441872572561
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

what a great place to eat for a family of five we had been out all day and just stopped by we didnt stay at camp just went to resturant friendly family and just great .The manager gave us free gifts as we left as well ! thanks tony/clare and kids

Helpful?
Thank tony103williams
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Having stayed here on a seasonal pitch over 5 years ago it has been vastly improved, well maintained and there are ongoing improvements. However don't visit the shop located in reception, kids like to look but don't always want to buy. Apparently my son and his friend had been in looking around 4 times (they had been sat outside using... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLM1971
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this place! First time camping in Cornwall with our kids, was feeling a little nervous. Shouldn't have worried! Despite the fact that it literally started raining the very moment we arrived, and didn't stop until the moment we left (to the blooming minute!), we had the best time. First, location - 20 minutes to the centre of Newquay, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
WILTSHIRE, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a sunday at 12 noon. Don't arrive early. They won't let you in! We all went for a carvery and it wasn't bad. Meat was very nice but bland veg and potato croquettes randomly! All veg seemed to be boiled until the flavour has gone. Small kids play area, all very clean and new but a strange decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank GARYBWiltshire_Uk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everywhere in the area was full but the braefel managed to move things around to fit the 10 of us in , we ate from both the Calvary & the main menu, both fantastic value, friendly welcoming staff , will definitely return

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much, yes come back for our curry one day, it was a pleasure serving you all, that is what dining should be a pleasure to both sides. see you all again next year, or even still book your holiday with us at Perran-quay. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Braefel inn with my family for my nans birthday they had the cavery and i had the classic burger food was perfect couldnt fault it staff were brilliant the manager helped hide my nans cake and light the candles to say my nan was touched is an understatement would defiantly go back and would gladly recommend it to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgielou06
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

Bless your nan, i could see the emotion in her eyes, glad you enjoyed your visit with us , the team will be rewarding by your comments. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband an I had a an unplanned lunch here . . . .only popped in for a quick snack, but the menu looked delicious. One chicken, bacon, cheese and BBQ sauce later I was a happy camper! It was delicious, fresh cooked and plenty of it. We sat on the roof terrace in the sun and could see for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Hazel-Lander
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you Chris and Hazel for your lovely review, its been a hectic summer, and our hard work during the winter has paid off, we have had some very lovely people come through our doors, my team have excelled themselves, and i am very proud of them all. See you again very soon. I was told if you can please... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family as they are going home the staff are good the service poor after sitting down we ordered food to be told a 45 minutes wait when finally got our food the meal was not as expected 2 of them were not able to be eaten due to poor quality of the meat we won't be returning

Helpful?
Thank misslady11
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your gammon, we do not add any salt to it, we buy all our meat locally from Perranporth. We gave you a full refund, petty you wont return we have a very varied menu, it has been very busy in Cornwall this year, you yourself said your campsite was hectic too, bet you... More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good camp site with Braefel inn on site . Good varied menu. Nice atmosphere , excellent management. Portions were of s good size. Decent indoor play area for kids to keep parents happy. Would recommend they put a real ale on behind the bar!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write us a lovely review my team will be overjoyed with your comments, hope to see you again next year. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a good meal. 6 of us, each having something different. Quick service and friendly. Lovely and clean and reasonably priced. All enjoyable meals. I chose ribs and chicken. Plenty on the plate, but for me, the chicken had been overcooked and was burnt on one side, so was inedible. We will return, but I'll choose a different dish.

Helpful?
1 Thank MsMollieMoo
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments means alot to my team, yes do come again as our menu is very varied try the New York chicken or Chicken Curry, glad the kids all gave me a thumbs up for their meals. More 

Travelers who viewed Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park also viewed

 

Been to Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Perran Quay Touring Park | Hendra Croft Rejerrah Newquay, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: 441872572561
Description
We are a family run Campsite and Bar with restaurant and swimming pool, we are open to the general public, we offer free live entertainment, bingo,quiz nights. Children are welcome, we have 2p waterfalls and small toys to keep them happy when Mummy and Daddy want to eat and talk. Dogs are welcome on outside tables. (we only say no dogs inside the bar as others may have allergies) Please check out our website to see when entertainment is on, pop along and have a meal and a dip in the pool.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?