We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour View

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 Arwenack Street, Falmouth TR11 3JB, England
+44 1326 315315
Website
Today
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited this restaurant twice on our recent long weekend in Cornwall visiting family. Sampled a range of dishes including lite bites/sandwiches and their set menu for lunch. Whilst not the cheapest, everything was good quality fresh and beautifully prepared. Lovely views and great service. Will be returning when we are back in May.

Helpful?
Thank Goswing11
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Access is via a few steps which might be a challenge for some but good outdoor sitting area (in warm weather, although they do supply blankets). Despite a lot a glass this place was still nice and warm which was a relief because it was only 5/6 degrees today with a strong wind. Good coffee and small selection of cakes.

Helpful?
Thank ITJuggler
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my 'first' real Cornish Pastie at the Harbour View. Staff were very helpful and service and coffee all good!

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
falmouth
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a change to my usual venue , breakfast consisted of , 2 eggs , 1 rasher of baco , 1 mushroom , 1 slice of hogs pudding 1 hashbrown and some beans , all coked nicely and tasted good , but ive had better tasting and certainly better value at other places , my friend had eggs benidect which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kepsy
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you like a good portion, don't bother. Quality was ok, but there just wasn't enough. Half a mushroom, not even a full rash of bacon. We left hungry.

Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
Blackrockfalmouth, Owner at Harbour View, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review and sorry to hear that you left hungry. Our breakfasts are very popular and it clearly states on our menu what is served. We can only assume that you had the full breakfast which includes a slice of bacon, a sausage, a slice of hogs pudding, mushroom, tomato, fried egg, baked beans and... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2017

One of the best coronation chicken sandwiches or should I say doorstep I have ever had, yum yum. We were a group of 10 on a Fred Olsen cruise, we were made to feel so welcome, the staff were so friendly, with exceptional customer service. Keep up the fab work, will def be back when in Cornwall again.

Helpful?
Thank Yellodots
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Been several times for breakfast, lunch and supper with friends! This visit had a super lunch - delicious menu keeping my foodie dad and my four children all happy! Fab view too!!

Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016

Always helpful, good menu, good atmosphere and take dogs. Seating inside and out. Visited several times with family and never disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank 711Katrina
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Chunky toast, creamy scrambled eggs and rich smoked salmon - wonderful brekkie! Great setting, friendly staff, nice view and lots on the menu. Can't fault this place.

Helpful?
Thank jjeenn
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2016

This terrace cafe/restaurant has never disappointed us, we have used it many times over the years during our summer holidays, with and without children. Today was the first time we have lunch during the winter months, my wife had soup and I had Scallops, served quickly both meals were hot, fresh and tasty, what's not too like.

Helpful?
Thank Ymfb

Travelers who viewed Harbour View also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Arwenack Street, Falmouth TR11 3JB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Falmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1326 315315

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?