We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Reunion

Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
+44 1481 255600
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“chateaubriand” (13 reviews)
“oysters” (10 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

By chance we had read an advert for La Reunion in the Aurigny magazine on the plane, we were so glad that we did ! We went for the early evening menu on our first visit, three courses for £21, all beautifully presented and delicious....More

Thank Mini-cooperSdriver
Reviewed 3 days ago

Fabulous food ,attentive bar and waiting staff and cracking views, will definitely return. Pleasant decor.

Thank Martine1965
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We spent a week on Guernsey and tried a few places but this for us will always be number one! Not only is the food outstanding, but service is impeccable!

1  Thank GiadaV
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After a disastrous meal the night before, I was keeping my fingers crossed that I had chosen better for the second night of our short break on Guernsey. The classy decor and the obvious skill of the barman creating lots of lovely cocktails put my...More

Thank MelterCowbridge
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear MelterCowbridge Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on your experience with us at La Reunion. It is wonderful to read your comments and feedback on the food, cocktails, service and presentation. However, what is most pleasing to hear...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A group of 5 of us dined in the restaurant and thought it was wonderful. Started with cocktails which were speedily created and were delicious. We were then shown to our table. Our starters were great - I had asparagus with pea omelette and poached...More

2  Thank TheParkers_40
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear The Parkers_40 Thank you for writing a review on your experience at La Reunion. We are so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your meal and thought our wine list was 'excellent'. We appreciate your comments on our cocktails and décor too. As...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Revisited this place on year on It has gone from strength to strength Great maitre’d who made you feel very at home The food quality was excellent we tried duck turbot snd scallops The deserts were much improved on last year ; the cappucino brulee...More

2  Thank jonworld
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear jonworld We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your time with us. It is such a privilege to have your feedback particularly as you had visited us a year ago. Thank you for your comments on the team, food and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food and clearly popular with locals. Meal was expensive but quality of food and presentation was near the best on the Island. The view of the sunset is spectacular, being on the west side of the island.More

Thank 201WilliamM
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 201WilliamM Thank you for reviewing your time spent with us at La Reunion. It is great to received such positive feedback, particularly your comment - 'quality of food and presentation was near the best on the island', which was very well received by our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had dinner with my husband at La Reunion a couple of nights ago, as the sun was setting. This was our second visit to Guernsey's best new restaurant. The service is great, the food is wonderful and the view is to die for. We...More

3  Thank Bridget_Guernsey
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bridget_Guernsey We were very pleased to receive your review particularly as you have visited us twice. Hearing such positive feedback is a brilliant incentive for the team and I. Knowing that you feel we can't be matched for our service (or view) is just...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with some reviews that the entrance is a bit hidden. After spending ages finding a space along the front, we discovered that there was a car park round the back which you couldn’t get to from the front, so wouldn’t have known it...More

Thank Aimee H
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aimee H Thank you for writing such a thorough review on you experience with us at La Reunion. We appreciate all your feedback and comments which we have passed onto the whole team. We are in the process of updating our webpage to provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an early dinner here at the start of August and it was the best meal we had all week. The child menu contained proper food with vegetables! which helped stop our son turn into a french fry! The very reasonably priced set menu...More

1  Thank roblinley
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear roblinley Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with us. Your feedback was very well received by the whole team but especially Chelsea, who was delighted to have been mentioned. We are pleased you feel our prices are...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Guernsey
Cobo Bay Hotel
636 reviews
.02 miles away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
237 reviews
.56 miles away
Hotel Hougue du Pommier
359 reviews
.59 miles away
La Grande Mare
415 reviews
1.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cobo Tearoom
189 reviews
.08 miles away
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
426 reviews
.00 miles away
Crabby Jack's
477 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Guernsey Candles
97 reviews
1.67 miles away
Rocquette Ciders
91 reviews
2.09 miles away
The Little Chapel
1,192 reviews
2.41 miles away
Pleinmont Observation Tower
103 reviews
2.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sue K
July 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BANJAX64 | Reviewed this property |
No they don't.
0
Votes
tomandsheleach
February 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Gabriela D | Reviewed this property |
Hi I just look over their website and they do have party menu Cheers
0
Votes
tomandsheleach
February 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WilliamandCindy | Reviewed this property |
They have a web site at lareunion.gg usually their early bird or a la carte.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 255600
  • E-mail
Description
La Reunion offers a unique dining experience on the island's beautiful west coast. It's a perfect spot to enjoy delicious food while admiring the stunning views. Ask about our amazing value lunch and early dinner menu, together with Sunday lunch and private functions.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing