We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Watershed Cafe Bar

#331 of 1,179 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Canons Road | Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX, England
441179276444
Website
Today
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Mon - Fri 9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We popped in yesterday with our three children to shelter from the rain. We were greeted by Cath who running a craft activity for children. We ordered some drinks, crisps and cake then our girls disappeared off to make a porthole window with Cath. I was shocked to purchase five drinks, two cakes and a packet of hand-cooked crisps and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelltune
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met an old friend here for food whilst visiting the city. It's a lovely light, airy space with views of the harbour. The range of food on offer was good and there were options for my vegan coeliac friend! I had orzo salad with tomatoes, feta and artichoke and he had a quinoa salad. Both portions looked appealing and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank vintageEm
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Watershed can get very busy, particularly pre-cinema, but if you manage to get a table, service (order at the bar) is quick and efficient. A good vegetarian selection, large portions at a reasonable price make it value for money. The bar has an interesting and ever-changing selection of beers an lagers, plus wines etc. The only irritations were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank louthrambler
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello louthrambler, Thanks for your great review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. Apologies that the pepper mill was broken, we are looking into that now. We hope that you will return again soon! Best wishes, Cat, Watershed Marketing Manager More 

Northwich
Level Contributor
273 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The café bar is upstairs in the water shed and offers views over the adjoining quay. The layout is spacious and allows for eating or just coffee. It has Wi-Fi. The menu is varied, but not exciting. It is reasonably priced and the staff are attentive.

Helpful?
Thank jonessb1
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello jonessb1, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to us and we hope to welcome you back here soon. With best wishes, Cat, Watershed Marketing Manager More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We used to enjoy chips covered in melted cheese at the Watershed Cafe Bar but, since redecorating, etc, they don't do these any more. We enquired whether they still do chips - yes, they said. And do you do cheese? Yes, they said! But not chips and cheese together! It was raining hard outside (we could see raindrops bouncing on... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuneBug1939
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello JuneBug1939, Thanks for your review and I'm very sorry to hear that you couldn't have what you wanted. I've spoken to the Kitchen Manager and they are apologetic, and will speak to the team about being more flexible with customer requests. We will also look at adding Cheesy Chips back onto our updated menu, so hopefully next time you... More 

South West England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The Watershed is always a great place to watch a film and have a coffee, After a screening this morning we left to find some lunch before deciding that perhaps we should have given the Watershed's own cafe/bar a try. Boy was that the wrong decision. With so many amazing food options in Bristol I felt like we'd opted for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello Karen P Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your lunch. Apologies you did not have the experience you expected. Unfortunately we were not aware yesterday that you did not enjoy your meal. We would have done everything we could to fix the problem if you had let us know. Please do get... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

There are a number of restaurants in this complex together with a Cinema and Tourist Information. Foodwise, the Watershed Pub and Restaurant is no different to most Pubs in Bristol. Reasonable menu and prices. Gets very busy most of the time.because of it's location.

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello TonyP, Thanks for your review. Just to let you know that we are a separate attraction to the rest of the bars along Harbourside - did you make it upstairs to our light and airy Cafe/Bar or are you reviewing one of the ground floor bars along the river? With best wishes, Cat, Watershed More 

Wolves
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Buzzing atmosphere...a great place to eat, drink and talk...cool decor in an amazing building in a fantastic location

Helpful?
Thank Glorybox
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello Glorybox, Thanks you for your great review, so glad you enjoy your time here! We look forward to seeing you again soon. With best wishes, Cat, Marketing Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

The food is very tasy, simple and good value. Fantastic choice for GF and vege. Quick and efficient service with a great location.

Helpful?
Thank TanyaMaria0290
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

HI TanyaMaria0290 Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed our tasty food and location! Best wishes Cat, Watershed More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Avoid it especially knowing you have other options. The staff were lifeless and food took ages and not as advertised. Cream cheese instead of ricotta and yeah theyre different. No cutlery had to go back and get mine.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Watershed M, Public Relations Manager at Watershed Cafe Bar, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. We use ricotta mixed with herbs on our sandwiches, so I'm not sure what happened and can only apologise. I hope you will give us another try - please get in touch with us directly so we can try and resolve this issue. Email: communications@watershed.co.uk... More 

Travelers who viewed Watershed Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Watershed Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, Cafe, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:30 am
Monday
9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Canons Road | Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: 441179276444
Description
Open every day from early in the morning to late at night, we offer breakfast, lunch and evening meals, all following a simple policy: stay fresh, local and seasonal. Enjoy our food, get some drinks in with friends or relax with a coffee and use our free wi-fi - the choice is up to you.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Watershed Cafe Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?