We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yama Ramen Bar - CLOSED

731 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P2, Canada
+1 403-675-9262
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good19%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“ramen” (41 reviews)
“noodles” (15 reviews)
“pork” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
731 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P2, Canada
All Details
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2018

This hole in the wall restaurant is so delicious and so good! The staff was extremely attentive and the food was so good! It is a small restaurant with a lot of flavor and attention to detail packed into this NYC address. My husband and...More

Thank ElizabethRosen
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

I’m a spoiled by having the opportunity to choose from an abundance of amazing Japanese restaurants. This is unfortunately not one of them. We’re really hoping for an authentic Ramen experience but sadly no. Service excellent but food disappointing

Thank CalgaryLucky13
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Outstanding service at Yama; our server Mihee was very friendly and accommodating. She explained the dishes on the menu with detail and gave us her recommendations for cocktails. The Yaki soba was delicious and so was the Pho. We will return

Thank zunzazun
Carol R, Owner at Yama Ramen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

thank you so so much for your glowing review. We look forward to your return visit. Carol

Reviewed November 24, 2017

This looked fantastic on-line, but the actual dishes did not meet our expectations. Yakisoba was sweet and ramens sort of tasted the same. I will give a big THANK YOU to them,however, as my daughter's ramen was too spicy and they let her order something...More

Thank Rachel G
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Just took home the Pho for dinner and it is terrible. Far too salty, overpowered by the raw onions in the dish and far to expensive at $19 a bowl. Neither my husband or I will eat it. Haven't tried anything else and not likely...More

1  Thank Samantha B
Carol R, Owner at Yama Ramen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Pho, not to make excuses but sometimes the broth is on for so long it turns salty. I would ask you to come back and get 15% off, just ask for me Carol . Again so...More

Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Where to begin?? We ordered San Pelagrino for the kids. It was never brought out. The adults inquired about wine: Us: hey what kind of wine is the red wine? Waiter: uh, red? Us: ... Waiter: so did you want that then? Us: I guess...More

2  Thank Camulius
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We went to canmore for competition @elevation place and the restaurant was right across street. Restaurant was clean. Parking is available around the restaurant. Waiters were nice and patient. Foods themselves were average, a bit salty but creative. Price wise, was more expensive than average.

1  Thank Bonnie W
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

I was pleased to see a Raman bar in Canmore. The dumplings were great, but the ramen was just average. Dinner options are limited and so is the drink menu.

Thank Dave J
Carol R, Owner at Yama Ramen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Dave, thank you for posting a review on your experience at Yama Ramen. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the ramen and can only hope you will give us another opportunity. Take care Carol

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Oh my this little place was great. After a long day of hiking and the temps starting to dip down, we decided to stop in. The food was delicious and our waiter was friendly. Comfort food for the soul.

Thank cansand
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017

thank you so much for your review of Yama Rama, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon Take care Carol

Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for dinner to check out this Ramen place for the first time. It was very busy but we were seated quickly. The one server who was on was a little overwhelmed but overall was very friendly and polite. We...More

Thank D2135
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thank you so very much for your lovely review of Yama Ramen. We hope to see you again. Take care Carol

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Canmore
Basecamp Lodge
24 reviews
.13 miles away
Lamphouse Hotel
21 reviews
.16 miles away
The Malcolm Hotel by Clique
1 review
.16 miles away
Georgetown Inn
655 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Le fournil Bakery
211 reviews
.19 miles away
Tapas Restaurant
844 reviews
.24 miles away
Where The Buffalo Roam Saloon
234 reviews
.21 miles away
Gaucho Brazilian Barbecue
600 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Policeman's Creek Boardwalk
241 reviews
.22 miles away
Big Head
204 reviews
.30 miles away
Avens Gallery
27 reviews
.27 miles away
Elevation Gallery
11 reviews
.32 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$15
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 731 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Kananaskis Country  >  Canmore
  • Phone Number: +1 403-675-9262
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing