We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

280-282 High Road, Loughton IG10 1RB, England
+44 20 8532 5140
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (16 reviews)
“creme brulee” (4 reviews)
“scallops” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
280-282 High Road, Loughton IG10 1RB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Had a nice meal at the Loughton Restaurant, Waiter was great and attentive but food took a long time to come once ordered even though the restaurant was not that busy at the time, even though it was Mothers Day. Could have been faster but...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 122ranjanc
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Today we visited for Mother's Day. We waited a long time to be seated with three people taking our names for a booked table, but no one seated us. When we did finally get seated. The chairs didn't fit under the table once you sat...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank kelly b
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We regularly visit this restaurant and had booked for 10 people and an infant The waiters are really good but unfortunately the same cannot be said of the kitchen Coffees arrived haphazardly and mainly Luke warm to cold The breakfasts were disgusting all cold and...More

1  Thank Martin M
Management response:Responded April 16, 2017

I am very sorry that we let you down on Mother's Day, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We made several mistakes in the execution of what should have been a lovely relaxing, and celebratory breakfast...More

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Visited last night for the first time after a lot of recommendations by my sister who is a regular there. Lovely place, lovely, friendly service by the Canadian waiter but that's where the compliments come to a screeching halt. Ordered two glasses of champagne to...More

Thank K4v1t4
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The meals were exactly what the doctor ordered ! The atmosphere and the staff was great. The restaurant was very clean and tidy.

1  Thank Zedlir
Management response:Responded April 16, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Mark Ridgway General Manager

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We came here with my family and all in all it was very good. Nice setting, friendly staff, starters were great- squid & soft shell crab particularly. There was a delay getting the mains but the staff kept us in the loop and apologised. Parents...More

1  Thank harrybow124
Management response:Responded March 15, 2017

Hi Harrybow, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to see us. I am also sorry that you didn't enjoy your Crab & Lobster Burger. However, with our new menu for Summer coming out...More

Reviewed March 4, 2017

Ate here last night and came away feeling very disappointed with my meal. We ordered a dozen oysters to start, 6 plain & 6 with beetroot and horseradish. When they came out, the beetroot and horseradish was already on the oysters, I would have preferred...More

Thank ericab
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended the salmon teriyaki, this dish is amazing, the staff are so polite and professional, it is an amazing experience, a very clean, calm environment, that keep me and friends returning time and time again.

1  Thank kkks1
Management response:Responded April 16, 2017

Hi kkks1, Thank you for your lovely review, and we certainly look forward to seeing you, and your friends, again soon. Mark Ridgway General Manager

Reviewed March 1, 2017

I met for a catch-up with a friend at Loch Fyne Loughton, we had reserved our table and although at 7pm it was quiet, by 8pm it was certainly pleasantly populated. The restaurant has an airy and clean-cut decor, softly lit, which creates a warm...More

1  Thank candygirling
Management response:Responded April 16, 2017

Dear Candygirling, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and your evening so much. We hope to see you again soon, Mark Ridgway General Manager

Reviewed February 24, 2017

My wife, Angela, and I, booked a table to enjoy Valentine's Day and weren't disappointed. We were greeted with friendliness and shown to our table. The decor hasn't changed; it still retains an airy, rustic charm. It was truly a full house and buzzing, yet...More

1  Thank Barry J
Management response:Responded February 25, 2017

Dear Barry, Thank you so much for such a delightful review. I am really pleased that you liked our special Valentine's menu, that you had such a lovely time, and that we were able to contribute to your special evening. We really hope we see...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olive Tree
447 reviews
.06 miles away
Wo Fat
187 reviews
.04 miles away
Zizzi - Loughton
179 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Gardeners Arms
22 reviews
.32 miles away
Epping Forest
62 reviews
1.07 miles away
Topgolf Chigwell
557 reviews
1.72 miles away
The Three Colts
60 reviews
1.89 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
deanh00ke1
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Not too much has changed.
0
Votes
deanh00ke1
August 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
The deputy manager left about 2 months ago.
1
Vote
Demi S
July 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ian T | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park behind but evenings u can park on street or pavement outside
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$31 - $92
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 280-282 High Road, Loughton IG10 1RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Loughton
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8532 5140
  • E-mail
Description
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing