We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Our menu is based on family recipes and cooking methods passed down for generations. From our woodfire pizzas to our char-grilled meats and desserts, everything is made by hand and in house. Start your meal with a Rosa dei Venti, stuffed with basil & sun-dried tomato, topped with San Daniele prosciutto and fior di latte...for main, perhaps the bombette; speck wrapped pork, stuffed with caciocavallo, garlic and parsley, skewered and char-grilled...and finish with a classic Tiramisu or Italian doughnut. Don't forget your amaro! Bliss!
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $17
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
124
45
4
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
45
4
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza antipasti gelato skewers fried mushrooms donuts salad iced coffee thin crust italian style quality ingredients drinks list blue cheese thursday night within minutes nice glass doesn t
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expectations were high. What we received was over rated & overpriced for average standard fare. Staff, with the exception of table staff were rude & did not want to listen to our reasons for dissatisfaction. We were a group of 29 persons, none of whom...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank _llomarrey
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I do wish your experience was better. But unfortunately, we have always had the policy of no split bills; partially because of what happened to your party. The last gentleman had to pay $75 because others didn't pay for their portion correctly. No split bills...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had calzone & lamb ragΓΉ pasta. They are so tasty, the lamb was melted in your mouth as it was slowed cook. We missed out the Italian donut as only available on weekend. Great Italian iced coffee (available in summer).

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TS_Nguy
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I suppose we'll see you again on a weekend, then? ;)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped on the way home from a weekend at the Prom , omg seriously awesome pizza , the crust was thin and beautiful and ingredients to compliment. Would not hesitate for lunch there any time , super impressed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JanL603
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your visit and generous comments. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed March 16, 2019

Very good service and quick. Aranchini and calamari both delicious entrees. Mushroom pizza very nice. Donut for dessert was yummy. We liked our meal so much we came back the next night.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank wallyphil55
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow, thank you for joining us...twice! We hope to see you for another couple of visits when you return!

Reviewed March 15, 2019

There is nothing to fault in regard to the service or the ambience, just very disappointed with the food. It was fresh but flavourless. The pizza base was barely cooked. Very soft and bready in the centre with a just cooked crust. The topping was...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dianemcmahon001
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy your meal. We do add a lot of fresh toppings after cooking in the woodfire oven, the grana padano and rocket being included. This is quite simply a quintessential Italian pizza. We will follow up on your cooking...More

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Trulli is more than a pizzeria, much more, with an extensive regular menu and great special menu with frequent changes. Serves are very generous, marinated chargrilled chicken skewers with fried mushrooms and side salad, delicious, my husband thoroughly enjoyed his smoked cod with side salad...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank PatriciaF639
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your comments, they are heart-warming. Hopefully your husband didn't steal too much of your meal! Hope to see you again soon with some more menu changes, including lots of handmade pasta!

Reviewed February 4, 2019

Pizzas as the Italians eat them with just the right amount of topping and a lovely light base. Quality ingredients make the dining experience most enjoyable. 'La dolce vita' starts here!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank connollyrj20
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thanks for your visit. We try to combine our Italian heritage with Australian tastebuds! Glad to hear we hit the mark with you. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a great pizza outstanding local pinot noir and excellent service We will definately be back here πŸ‘πŸ•πŸ•πŸ·πŸ·

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Lchf66
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for joining us! We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and John, the wine maker (Bellvale wines just outside of Leongatha). He'll be super happy to hear it....and so will our staff!

Reviewed January 28, 2019

We visited as a group of 4 over the long weekend and loved this place! We had arancini to start with which were amazing. The pizza is really nice, proper Italian woodfire pizza, and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We sat inside but on...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HJowitt28
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Not gonna lie, we love an Aperol Spritz in the garden! Thank you for your lovely comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed January 8, 2019

Meeniyan is a great place for a meal & Trulli is the spot , They have Vegan Options so just ask the staff will be more then happy to help , When its peak season here's a tip book table

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Phil820
R N, Owner at Trulli Woodfire Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thanks so much for your comments, Phil. We do try to offer all our customers deliciousness, as we understand it's not always easy to eat out for those with dietary restrictions/choices outside your standard meat 'n two veg! Hope to see you again..

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Meeniyan Motel
48 reviews
.15 miles away
Opal Motel
67 reviews
7.02 miles away
Prom Country Lodge
296 reviews
11.41 miles away
Eugenie's
36 reviews
16.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Moo's at Meeniyan
200 reviews
.02 miles away
Pandesal Bakery
28 reviews
.06 miles away
Meeniyan Hotel
76 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Menniyan Art Gallery
8 reviews
.03 miles away
Stony Creek Go Karts
15 reviews
1.89 miles away
Australian Cycling Holidays
32 reviews
7.90 miles away
Alison Lester- Gallery and Bookshop
37 reviews
8.83 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Moolp89
June 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bonnieh502 | Reviewed this property |
We took our 18 month old nephew with no issues. A few high chairs but would be best to phone and book them!
0
Votes
vincenza r
February 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael K | Reviewed this property |
Their Facebook page suggests: Wed-Fri: 16:00 - 21:00 Sat-Sun: 12:00 - 21:00
0
Votes
DebRed_10
December 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Joanne S | Reviewed this property |
No ...I believe only wines from the wine list.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing