We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Deck Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Seafood, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Noosa Marina | 2 Parkyn Court, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland QLD 4565, Australia
+61 7 5474 1100
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Raamsdonksveer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After the sunset cruise the four of us had dinner here. The sea food atter was the best we ever got. Nice table at the riverside and good service from Ethan and Jo. Thank you so much. We loved it. One of us had a steak, also very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank maryenron
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

What a way to enjoy a holiday, a beautiful sunset cruise on the Noosa River followed by the most amazing Seafood Platter and a Pot of our Riverdeck Larger. Hope to see you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely family meal with a table on the deck riverside for NYE. The food was lovely and Sue and the staff were fantastic. This is a great spot in Noosa for NYE with fireworks and a laser show at both 9pm and midnight. Recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed you NYE AND I dont think that there would be a better spot to start 2017 hope to see you all again soon Sue More 

sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second time here and it's a great place. Amazingly it wasn't busy and we got a nice table without booking. The staff here are on point, friendly, helpful and efficient. I had the pork belly which was very flavoursome and a generous serve. Our son devoured the ribs and we had the salmon which was cooked very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mocomm35
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right our house lagar "River Deck Lager" is fast becoming a favourite and goes well not only with our steak but goes down quite a treat with any of our dishes. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great Xmas lunch here, food was fantastic, although service was a bit slow, but it was xmas day after all and very busy!! Our taxi hadn't arrived on time, so I called ahead to the river deck to let them know we were going to be late, 10 mins later had a call from them asking if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spud M
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, we were only to pleased to offer a lift nothing worse than being stranded and waiting on taxi. So p[leased that you understood about the delay in the entree. It does take time to get 150 orders and added up into the kitchen and the chefs start cooking. but all in all I think it was a great... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had the best Christmas lunch at the River Deck. Santa and Rudolph put in an appearance and we all joined in Christmas carols as well. Food as usual was delicious and the service is outstanding. Great day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, thank you we are glad that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch and we try to make it feel like a family lunch, because really isnt that what Christmas is about. Look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank the lovely and friendly waitress Diana for her excellent service over the years. We have coffee from the River Deck every week. Nothing is too much trouble and she makes the best coffee ever no matter how busy she is. Many Thanks Diana!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 4871952
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you , hope that we see you still for coffee More 

Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2016

A pleasure to find staff who knew their job - they were excellent, and friendly without being familiar. Enjoyed the location and the seafood platter was wonderful, a good variety, everything so fresh and the bugs were the best we've ever had. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch with friends as a Xmas get together. The only minor complaint was the wooden... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette J
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed our platter, and that our staff helped make your day enjoyable, so sorry about the chairs, but at least next time you know that we have cushions. Look forward to seeing you again SUE More 

Mount Coolum, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We didn't even get a chance to study the menu before an unfriendly waitress bit our head off. No wonder there were no people dining here on a hot summer day!

Helpful?
1 Thank JanelleMountCoolum
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Janelle, I feel extremely sorry that someone bit your head off and you had such a bad experience, could you please contact me directly as we have new summer staff. I would like to know further details to pass onto the staff member and it helps me with further training. More 

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2016

A large group of us went for a Christmas lunch and the food and atmosphere was excellent . Entrees were calamari and brushetta and everyone was happy . Main course was steak or individual barbequed seafood platter both cooked to perfection which is even harder in a big group. Also importantly food all came out at the same time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BillyMc_13
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

so pleased that the group enjoyed their lunch always very hard to get the steak cooked the way everybody likes it. Look forward to seeing you on Christmas day Sue More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

We just had Lunch and were astounded about the Quality, Freshness and Presentation of our "Seafood Platter for 2" which came together with a Bottle of Chenin Blanc from the McLaren Vale. Together with a friendly staff. All i can say is, we will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rodger, thank you for those kind words, yes the seafood platter is becoming our most popular dish. Hope to see you again soon Sue More 

Travelers who viewed River Deck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to River Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$25 - $55
Cuisine
Seafood, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Noosa Marina | 2 Parkyn Court, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland QLD 4565, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa  >  Tewantin
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5474 1100
Description
Hi
The RiverDeck Restaurant is located upon the Noosa Marina at Parkyn Court Tewantin Qld Australia
The Restaurant is situated on the Sparkling Noosa River with views 280 degrees up and down the River Abso;ute Water Front Ample parking and the Noosa Ferry berths at our front door.
Catch the Ferry from 6 jetty stops along the Noosa River
Sensational Sunsets
The RiverDeck Restaurant is rated in the Top 2 sites for Restaurant Wedding Receptions with packages from $55.00 per head

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of River Deck Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from River Deck Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?