We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford Haven

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $20
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
83
46
7
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
83
46
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvest pale burger sunday roast pie mash ice cream castle rock proper pub real ale great selection of beers local castle favourite pub guest ales continental beers excellent pub pub food friendly atmosphere
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Great value £10.95 for a pint and decent burger (not plastic). It is very difficult to say more but even without food it’s my favourite pub

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank V1094WNmarkr
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

If you are in the Kingdom for sport or family pop in for good beer 🍺 all ages great choice of real ales , larger etc

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank stuartm169
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Drinks only, this Castle Rock run bar has always been my favourite pub in Bridgford, the Harvest Pale was top draw as expected, found a bench in the sun, noticed this was by far the busiest bar on the avenue, well just off the avenue,...More

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank radfordred
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Great pub and atmosphere really friendly First time eating here and very disappointing. No salads and very little vegetarian meals available.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Laineyg26Nottingham
stratfordhaven, Manager at Stratford Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hi Laineyg26Nottingham, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Stratford Haven. We normally have a more extensive menu available and also a specials board too however as there was a Cricket World Cup match being played Trent Bridge just down the...More

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We had the opposite experience the last reviewer. We had the veggie breakfast and the vegan breakfast. I asked for scrambled eggs instead of fried eggs and that was no trouble. The portion sizes were huge, 2 sausages, plenty of beans, facon, mushrooms, 2 hash...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 325beverleyp
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We went to have a breakfast. When we arrived there were very few people already in the pub. We ordered two large breakfasts, a pot of tea, and a large coffee. The drinks arrived. Coffee was fine, if a little small for a large one....More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AndySut
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Traditional pub serving a good selection of beers, it was quite quiet when we visited on Saturday lunchtime, the lady behind the bar was very friendly and gave advice on beers and ciders and offered a sample before you buy, we will definitely come back

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank louisehI9623YQ
Reviewed April 22, 2019

a first time visit to the Stratford Haven was a treat, a couple of pints of San Miguel followed by some shorts in a friendly atmosphere pub, easily missed if you are driving or walking through West Bridgford and therefore you would be missing a...More

Date of visit: April 2019
9  Thank TeamWard
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit for decent local ‘Castle’ beer and a good choice of food. Pie and beer night is a must with a decent serving of pie chips and gravy.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Funkyamp
Reviewed April 4, 2019

The food was excellent , they also have a great range of Craft & continental beers. We called in for a meal as we were off to a concert by the B Vox choir in Bridgford. There are so many places to eat in this...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JenAnnie
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Grantham Hotel
88 reviews
.35 miles away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
407 reviews
.59 miles away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
228 reviews
.69 miles away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
3,562 reviews
1.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
La Storia
322 reviews
.20 miles away
The Botanist
389 reviews
.02 miles away
Yumacha
380 reviews
.19 miles away
escabeche
791 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Trent Bridge Cricket Ground
218 reviews
.27 miles away
Aveda Joshua Tree Salon and Spa
130 reviews
.74 miles away
Soothe
35 reviews
.52 miles away
Calm Water Floatation
13 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stuart A
December 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CastleRockBrewery | Property representative |
Hi Stuart - yes, we do (as others have said) providing they are on a lead. They'll happily give you a bowl of water as well - just ask behind the bar! Thanks Lewis
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing