We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gusto Restaurant & Bar

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, European, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
163
112
62
46
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
163
112
62
46
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza prawn spaghetti sea bass tiramisu duck pate ice cream filet pudding our waiter conservatory area birthday meal lovely lunch cooked perfectly waiting staff lunch menu sunday evening
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They can’t cook Italian at all. I go to Italy regular and this is nothing like it

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 685riccil
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once a month, we enjoy going out for breakfast and thought we would give Gusto a go. We thought it was a bit odd going in that it was so empty (only one other table for 2 in use) whereas all of the numerous restaurants...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Traci H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for brunch this morning as we have been before and really enjoyed it previously. Although the food was okay (full English) the experience was tainted by us having to constantly swat away flies. Despite being sat indoors there seemed to be a lot of...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank brentmused
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good selection of food for all diets. Great atmosphere and decor.... we came here to celebrate a friends wedding and was greeted warmly with a complimentary glass of bubbles. Staff were helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Parking is available in the pay and...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nowjustsmith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have always been very fond of Gusto however we always go on a Friday/Saturday night, this time we decided to try their Sunday lunch and it is the last time we will ever step foot in there again. To start with...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kent2404
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to have dinner with few of my friends and it was a small celebration dinner. It was really an awful experience. I would say that food is still 'ok'. But the service is really bad and extremely unprofessional. It totally ruined our mood...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank archanbh
Emily S, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us recently. We would like to try and rectify this and find out some more information regarding your meal. Please email us on westbridgfordbdm@gustorestaurants.uk.com kindly...More

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch here with friends who were visiting with children. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They bought things for the kids to do, free carrots/celery snacks and gifted us children’s books which they loved! The veggie brunch was lovely and...More

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Ems_Notts
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Had a bit of dinner here before watching Notts play Worcestershire in the T20 blast. Nice food, reasonably priced. Ideal place to eat before, during or after watching a cricket match.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank matterhorn65
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Arrived around 12.30pm. Venue still quiet but it filled up,soon after. Good service. Our grandson was given some activities to do and he even made up his own pizza. The food was hot and tasty. Easy to find a parking space across the road. Toilets...More

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Jeffroyals
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Having been ignored for 15 minutes after being seated, we left. We’ve been before and had a lovely meal but things seem to have gone downhill in terms of service. It was Saturday evening but was not busy at all, plenty of staff too, so...More

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank TulaTwo
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Grantham Hotel
88 reviews
.38 miles away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
407 reviews
.63 miles away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
228 reviews
.76 miles away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
3,562 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
The Botanist
389 reviews
.09 miles away
Yumacha
380 reviews
.12 miles away
escabeche
791 reviews
.04 miles away
Cote Brasserie - West Bridgford
635 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Trent Bridge Cricket Ground
218 reviews
.34 miles away
Aveda Joshua Tree Salon and Spa
130 reviews
.78 miles away
Soothe
35 reviews
.48 miles away
Calm Water Floatation
13 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gusto Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing