We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
One of the best fish meals I have ever had. Nice ambience, friendly staff & GREAT FOOD. Quite expensive but good quality and very generous portion sizes, a real treat and one of our Cape Town highlights. Worth the visit... best to book in advance.
We visited SeaBreeze while we were in Cape Town on the first part of our holiday to South Africa. We picked it initially as I am an Aberdonian and the restaurant owners are also Aberdonian. Unfortunately they were not there when we visited but the...restaurant manager made us very welcome having clearly learned a few Doric phrases. We loved the relaxed ambience and were very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the service. The food was gorgeous, the recipe for the batter on my hake apparently having come from Aberdeen. My wife and I were most impressed by the whole evening and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of itMore
Dinner tonight at Seabreeze on Bree.
Only initial delay was a very fussy customer taking up way too much of the waitrons time. We were much quicker in our ordering and the wine water and oysters all duly arrived - though not together and the...water was warm.
All was going well till we had at least an hours wait before the mains arrived. No explanation, no apology, no offer of anything. We had long finished our wine so all in all a pretty bad show. Wouldn’t be significant if EXACTLY the same thing hasn’t happened last year.
We brought up the issue with the waitron but all she had to say was that it was busy outside - but in fact it wasn’t really and none of those people had food either.
I really like their food but I’m not going back - the place is just not well managed - they know in advance they will be busy but obviously make no effort to either combat this or at least have the courtesy to keep their customers informed. Standard practice to bang out starters and wine ASAP so people don’t walk out. Just not good enoughMore
Firstly a restaurant in this day and age thet does not offer customers wifi (being foregneirs) is not a good thing at all! That said! The ambiance was lovely, very modern and friendly. The service good, friendly waitress. Our food however was not as nice!...We ordered the menus most expensive courses, the prawns (dry and tasteless) and the fish ”Carpenter” which was lovely presented but a extremely boney fish, every mouthfull full of bones. It was dry, so I ordered extra butter - which arrived at the end of our meal. It was quite tasteless and did not impress at all! I said this to our waitress who just pulled a face.
As this was out last night in CT we wanted it to be special. And unfortunately we were/are very dissapointed. We will not be back.More
Both my mum and myself visited this lovely restaurant, we both had a superb meal unfortunately it was spoilt by white South afrikaans, mother and son still living in the past, who found fault in anything and everything, choosing to make life difficult for all...the staff who polite and did not react to there demands. Very appalled and saddened by this unfortunate behaviourMore
We re-visited this restaurant because of the lovely meal and experience we had the time before. Unfortunately, our second visit proved to be far less impressive.
The restaurant called to move our booking because of load shedding which was fine. They then called again with...the same information about two hours later, so clearly they are somewhat dis-organised.
On arrival we were greeted promptly and shown to our table and then ignored. We had to ask for menus, then we had to flag a waiter down to order. Our starters came in reasonable time but we waited over 45 mins for mains and the restaurant was not that busy. The people beside us who ordered at the same time got so frustrated they asked for the manager and their food then arrived after complaining.
The food as before was excellent but the service this time was unacceptable. We didn’t bother staying for dessert as it was so late. Very disappointing in what is otherwise a lovely restauarant.More
Response from RuthAGrahame | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us, apologies for the delay in responding. You are more than welcome to bring your 8 month old with you, although we do not provide high chairs within the restaurant. Should you... More
Thank you for contacting us, apologies for the delay in responding. You are more than welcome to bring your 8 month old with you, although we do not provide high chairs within the restaurant. Should you require space for your buggy please just let us know when you book and we'll aim to give you space. If we can help any further please let us know, Kind regards