We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omi's Restaurant

1-3 Beaconsfield Road, Southall, Ealing UB1 1BA, England
+44 20 8571 4831
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“chicken” (11 reviews)
“maki” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Beaconsfield Road, Southall, Ealing UB1 1BA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous. I think they are selling now. No surprise there. Food is third class at best. We used go after visiting Gurudwara, but not anymore. They just don't care.

Thank paulnarinder
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

I called for a take away for my family. When I called the restaurant I start to give my order the waiter or manager talk to me so rudely like I was eating for free and he had no respect for his client I had...More

Thank davtuls
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The food is great here, the staff are always friendly. It's never too busy which is fine by me, nice for a quiet meal. Great chicken curry, fish dishes are nice and everything always tastes fresh.

Thank Naomi D
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

The starters chaat, mix pakoras, fish pakora and chicken kebabs as starter were really delicious. The mains were even better. The dry paneer, chilly lamb, tawa chicken and cholay baturas with garlic and chilli and garlic naans were absolutely mouth watering. We had to finish...More

Thank Karan S S
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Just decided to visit as we thought needed some delicious food. Order traditional dishes - Saag with Maki ki Roti and Punjabi Khardi with rice. Really fantastic and we cleaned the plates. We will be back.

Thank Karan S S
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Went here on a weekday lunchtime. The place is tucked away near a busy crossroads near Southall train station. Inside looks a little dated and the place was completely empty, so appearances were ominous, but the food was very good indeed! My mum had the...More

Thank Bunny_King
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Just decided to visit as we thought needed some delicious food. Order traditional dishes - Saag with Maki ki Roti and Punjabi Khardi with rice. Really fantastic and we cleaned the plates. We will be back.

Thank Karan S S
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I first came here few years back and met the owner but did not see him this time went on Saturday afternoon with family and had some Excellent pranthas. The restaurant was not busy and only 1 person serving with no atmosphere but the food...More

Thank amitstocks
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Very friendly and welcoming. The food on the whole was good but some of the lamb was quite tough. When asked how the meal was explained the meat situation. His response? Gave it for half price. Now that's service.

Thank VictoriaE21
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We were a large group of friends who visited Omi's for a special celebration, I have been a few times before and I am glad to say that the standards were excellent as ever. The food was delicious, very reasonably priced and the flavours were...More

Thank Anne T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mehfil Indian Restaurant
214 reviews
.23 miles away
Madhus
422 reviews
.21 miles away
Saravanaa Bhavan
199 reviews
.02 miles away
Poornima
68 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Southall
135 reviews
1.22 miles away
Osterley Park and House - National Trust
387 reviews
1.62 miles away
London Motorcycle Museum
31 reviews
1.95 miles away
Beck Theatre
65 reviews
2.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris M
June 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from OmisManagement | Property representative |
Dear Chris M, We certainly do have many gluten free options. These are not shown as such on our menus as yet but you are welcome to ask about particular dishes by email, or you can ask your server. If you would like to... More
1
Vote
Urmila P
February 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OmisManagement | Property representative |
Dear Urmila P, I am really sorry for this delayed response, your qestion was somehow overlooked. There are many dishes on our menu that are not cooked in Butter or Ghee, in fact most of our dishes are cooked using... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $24
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Beaconsfield Road, Southall, Ealing UB1 1BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Ealing  >  Southall
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8571 4831
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing