We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $20
CUISINES
International, European, Asian, Indonesian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveler rating
706
438
129
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
706
438
129
37
20
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 2, 2022

Square looks, feels and tastes upmarket, but the price is a pleasant surprise. Sengiggi is in recovery mode like all of Indonesia post border closures, but Square is operating efficiently and with finesse. Our meals were generous in portion and absolutely delicious. A good selection...of western/ Lombok fusion dishes as well as traditional. Complementary starters, chilled glasses for cold beer, quick service and a courtesy ride back to our hotel, rounded out a very good dining experience. We will be returning .More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 22, 2021 via mobile

Best set menu, with affordable price created by experienced chef Made. We will be back for more. They have set menu promo every month

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2020

Without a doubt the best restaurant in Senggigi, the food and service was first class and faultless. Very tasty, good portion and brilliant service. Well recommended.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 17, 2020

I have eaten in many restaurants all around the world, the 2 meals (2 consecutive nights) I’ve had at the Square are as good as I have eaten anywhere, presentation, flavour, quality first class!!!!! Atmosphere, staff attentiveness also outstanding

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2020

I wish we had more nights left to stay in Senggigi as the food in this place is great, stylish plating & presentation, fresh, flavoursome, good service and atmosphere, shouldn’t be missed.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

The best meal we had. Staff, food and atmosphere was brilliant. Cocktails were very good and did 3 for the price of 2 Bintang

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Even though Lombok was quiet while we were there this place still had atmosphere. The food was very nice however quite expensive for small portions. Great service.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

the food here was fantastic, so happy that we came. The staff were lovely and very attentive. Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Nice food with lovely staff. We had a curry which was lovely. On the Main Street so easy to find. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Lovely food and well priced. I ordered the 5 course degustation - I couldn’t finish it... I hardly made it through the 4th course and had to ask for the dessert in a container to take away. The food was lovely and very well presented....There definitely needs to be more than 1 wine by the glass (1 white, 1 red and no rosé.) and the red needs to be warmer than what it was- it was clearly kept in a normal fridge and for a very long time. In all- lovely restaurant and I’ll be back for certain.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

We were first attracted to this restaurant because of its pretty exterior with the lovely lights and water. When we first entered we were a bit taken aback that we were the only 'non-chinese' people in there but that must of been due to the...word had got around at how good this restaurant was. From the time we first walked in the service was impeccable. The staff seated us quickly in our preferred area, lay the napkins on our laps (not the kind of restaurant we expected to find in the town of Senggigi) and handled our food and wine with care and enthusiasm. The food was delicious, portioned beautifully and presented to nicely. It was such a pleasant experience and we were treated like 5 star customers. This is definitely a restaurant you want to come to if you want good food and great service.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

If you looking for the best food with high quality standard in Senggigi ...you must go there. A very special thanks to Mister Made & Dade and all the staff there. See you soon & looking forward to enjoy your amazing food again.....special the Rendang...SumbwaMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
alfianotio, Owner at Square Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear Ralfy68, Thank you for this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your dinner at Square. Thanks for highlighting your favorite dish as well. We are very proud of our local Lombok cuisine, so it means the world when our customers loved the local...More

Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

We had dinner there last night, a recommendation from the owner of our wonderful boutique hotel, The Puncak. A driver from thé restaurant picked us up at our hotel, and upon our arrival, we were greeted at the door ... amazing service, delicious and well...presented food!! We would definitely go back and we highly recommend this restaurant!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
alfianotio, Owner at Square Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear Lucie V, Thank you for the review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your dinner and also our pick up and drop off service. Please don't hesitate to contact us when you are back to Lombok again. Again, thank you for recommending our...More

Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

We sat down and we literally had to yell to catch the servers attention. We ordered chicken and salad and they were both very late. Chicken was overcooked so they made the chicken again which also was burnt. The bitter burnt taste lingered in our...mouths so we made a formal complaint to the server and they defended the dish saying it was their local Lombok standard. We have been in other areas in Lombok and Gili islands, we may be tourists but we are not stupid to believe that’s the local standard and local people eat burnt chickens here. For the price it came up nearly 300k and we ate a lot better cuisine in Lombok and Gili islands for that price. Very disappointed and highly not recommended. Stay away for your own sake if you want a true local experience.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
alfianotio, Owner at Square Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear 345monar, We are sorry for your inconvenience during your visit to Square. We deeply regret about the service you received from the staff and also for the dishes you ordered. However, as for our local Lombok dishes, the chicken is grilled, therefore, will have...More

Reviewed January 23, 2020

check it out, dotn worry about the other reviews its just people been picking Aholes. its really good food and you can get good wine aswell. service is nice, not to forward which is great worth the money, beautiful steak and fishMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
alfianotio, Owner at Square Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear Danfaz, Thank you so much for this review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your dinner at Square. We are proud of our dishes and services. We always try to improve that continually to deliver the best experience for our customers. That's why...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Taman Unique Hotel
54 reviews
.04 miles away
Lombok Senggigi Hotel
114 reviews
.12 miles away
The Santosa Villas & Resort
483 reviews
.12 miles away
Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
538 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Baraka - Warung Buana
417 reviews
.21 miles away
Pasta Pojok Senggigi
234 reviews
.27 miles away
Warung Amalia
271 reviews
.24 miles away
Captain's Corner
5 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Puncak Pusuk Pass
35 reviews
.31 miles away
Orchid Day's Spa & Beauty Salon
325 reviews
.02 miles away
Lombok Reisen
27 reviews
.07 miles away
Lombok Vacation
55 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
G2095PGcheryll
July 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BorderlessTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do accept all credit card and debit card.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

SQUARE RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE, Senggigi - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Square Restaurant and Lounge

Square Restaurant and Lounge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4