We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fox Inn

Waterloo Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EH, England
+44 1243 865308
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“seafood platter” (11 reviews)
“pie” (24 reviews)
“burger” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Waterloo Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have been here many times and it is a lovely place to have a drink or even a bar meal. Staff are friendly and there is a great choice of ales and gins. It is a little pricey but it’s worth it for the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank NDW1910
Reviewed 3 days ago

An interesting historical pub a short walk from the beach at Felpham and dating back to the 1790`s. A good selection of gins [including some local ones] and beers. Very friendly and helpful staff and popular even on a cold mid winter day with local...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DAVIDMS20050
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were 7 for lunch mid-week. The kitchen closes at 14:00 and the bar staff kept an eye o our progress to make sure we were able to get and order in for desert. All the food was freshly prepared and everyone had a good...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank PigletWinnieAndRoo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stopped for a quick drink after a New Year's day walk on the beach. We got served quickly and found some seats in the 'extension' area. The staff came over to make sure we were warm. The room was pretty with Christmas decorations...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank S-K_Woking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I review food. The food is good. Really good. Great menu, very reasonable pricing, good portion sizes and even on a busy lunchtime the service was quick. All the tastes promised were there in spoonfuls so hats off all round. There as a sign in...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MaggerZ
Andy H, Owner at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Magger we’re really glad you enjoyed the food and thought our menu was great. It doesn't state when you visited but our free ice cream offer is a weekday lunchtime offer and excludes bank holidays and weekends, so that maybe why. With regards to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a reward winning pub but appears to have lost its way.A large ice cream freezer has been located in one area which is not in keeping with a country pub and takes up space. The menu selection is not exciting and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hodderfo
Andy H, Owner at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We do indeed have an Ice cream parlour in the family bar/dinning room which has proved extremely popular with our customers. Of course everyone has their own tastes on food but we have only experienced a very positive response from our customers regarding our new...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We met our friends for lunch, it was very nice. Clean, spacious pub/restaurant with clean toilets. Service was very good, with a very short wait for our food. Our meals were hot, well cooked and nicely presented. Plenty of choice on the menu. Plenty of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank F7915QDpeterp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to meet friends. Welcome was good food excellent. The place looked amazing with the Xmas Dec's will def return and recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank v-essex
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

I too visited this pub and was told exactly the same thing. I got 25ml for a single Baileys and everywhere else, a standard measure was 50 ml. Because I thought I’d been short measured, I asked where the other half of my drink was....More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank 148jeanr
Andy H, Owner at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I sincerely apologise you are totally correct you should have had a 50ml measure. The Baileys is normally on a optic but it kept blocking up so it was taken off and was being poured by hand. The member of staff concerned gave you completely...More

Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Jingle bells , jingle bells, Rip off all the way, Oh what fun we didn't have, when we had to pay. A double baileys should have been a full 100ml, but all we got was 50ml and fainted with the bill. Jingle bells, jingle bells,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank scarlet123
Andy H, Owner at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I sincerely apologise a double baileys should indeed have been a 100ml. The Baileys is normally on a optic but it kept blocking up so it was taken off and was being poured by hand. The member of staff concerned gave you completely the wrong...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
722 reviews
.25 miles away
Butlin's Shoreline Hotel
1,409 reviews
.45 miles away
Wave Hotel & Apartments
367 reviews
.57 miles away
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort
4,271 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Carlyle's Cafe & Restaurant
138 reviews
.17 miles away
The Lobster Pot
874 reviews
.21 miles away
Restaurant in BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
93 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Mary's Church
16 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotham Park
479 reviews
.70 miles away
Regis Centre
54 reviews
.94 miles away
Butlin's Day Visits
116 reviews
.35 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GlobeTrotting805978
April 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Andy H | Property representative |
Hi Jules sorry we are in the process of changing our menu ready for the summer and there will be vegan dishes available once we have the menu sorted. The chefs are research and experimenting at the moment to find the most... More
0
Votes
Andy H
December 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andy H | Property representative |
Hi Sorry for the delay I didn’t get a notification you had replied. I think you have misunderstood the suituation, we do not have a restaurant and do not offer waiter service. We are a village pub that does food. We have a... More
0
Votes
SarahC2456
August 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andy H | Property representative |
Hi, sorry we're not
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Waterloo Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Arun District  >  Bognor Regis  >  Felpham
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 865308
  • E-mail
Description
The Fox Inn is a traditional English village pub with oak panelled walls covered in historic pictures of village life and a large beautifully kept beer garden. If you're a real ale lover than you won't be disappointed, as there are six real ales on offer and a cask cider. There is also five lagers and over a dozen wines available by the glass, so there should be something to suit everyones! As well as good beer this pub is known for it's food. It serves great traditional pub favourites for between £6 and £12 plus there is a specials board where the chef can show his creative side. If you are looking for a traditional pub that is not a chain or gastro pub then look no further.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing