We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faberge

25 Fairmount Ave W, Montreal, Quebec H2T 2L9, Canada
+1 514-903-6649
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (69 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Fairmount Ave W, Montreal, Quebec H2T 2L9, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent eggs benny, coffee and smoothies. Service friendly and the prices were good. We will return next time we are in Montreal.

Thank Huehuetenango
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We bumped into Faberge while seeking out Fairmont bagel next door. I was attracted by the outdoor patio and the steady stream of people queuing. First, the ambience was warm, cosy with video of cartoons and interesting vintage posters. Then the menu of a variety...More

Thank Amy Y
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amy! Thank you for passing by & taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll be back for more eggs some time! Have a great day!

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Drove from Ottawa for breakfast. Order taken, coffee served but an hour later only my friend had received her food. Despite waitress's two assurances that mine "was on the way" I noticed that people who came in after us were being served. Waitress finally asked...More

Thank Patricia Z
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Patricia, We are very sorry about this. Would it possible to contact us at devin514@faberge.com for further details? We would like to make it up to you. Thank you

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

No hostess or greeter. Was scolded by waitress when I asked politely for a table. 6 tables available, yet stood outside waiting to be seated for 45 minutes on a weekday. Everyone in the restaurant got lovely bread baskets except us, and it was impossible...More

1  Thank Haley V
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Haley, We are very sorry to hear that your experience was lacking in several ways. This should not happen - especially at the time you were seated. We hope you'll be back amongst us so that we can make it up to you! Your...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

After waiting over an hour to get into the restaurant, we were hyped for a great meal based on what we heard about this place. Couldn’t have been farther from the truth. I’ll say it: The smoothies were great. But, as a table of 9,...More

2  Thank Maxwell R
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Maxwell, We are sorry that the experience did not live up to our reputation. Nonetheless, we hope you'll give us a second chance and come back for more eggs! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Have a great day!

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We’ve heard and read a lot of great reviews about this place and naturally as brunch lovers, we made it a point to visit during our recent trip to Montréal. To our bitter disappointment, our first (and only time) was utterly disastrous. Where do we...More

2  Thank Winston1985
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Winston1985, We are very sorry that you have had such an unpleasant experience during your visit! This is rather unusual as our staff is very friendly & attentive, and this will be discussed with staff. Nonetheless, we hope you had a pleasant time in...More

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great options for everyone. Rich, decadent, options like breakfast poutine to to soak up the booze, boozy french toast and mimosas for those looking to continue the party, and yogurt parfaits and healthier options for those who are trying not to die after an evening...More

Thank Lizzy H
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lizzy! Thanks for the fun review! There's definitely something for everyone on our menu! We hope to see you again for another brunch! Cheers

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Had Brunch here with some friends. I had the breakfast poutine with pulled pork ( delicious) and the vodka screwdrivers with freshly squeezed orange juice ( delicious). I highly recommend this place for breakfast / brunch.

Thank TripMember082317
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for visiting the restaurant. The breakfast poutine is definitely a favourite! The vodka screwdriver is part of our new menu, it's good to know that you like it! Have a great day!

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

OMG. This. Place. Is. Great. Okay, it's a little pricey, but it was a great stop. One order of Bananas Foster French toast and the Benny Mac did not disappoint. Their whole menu is intriguing, but those two items were on a must-eat site (for...More

Thank femaleboxer
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi femaleboxer, The Foster is a new addition to our menu, and it's been very popular! You couldn't go wrong with your choices. We hope you'll be back for another breakfast some time! Cheers!

Reviewed July 20, 2018

I’ve been to this restaurant three times and it never disappoints. They offer flavourful coffee and a creative menu. Their daily specials sound great as well. Try to get there before the lunch hour on a weekday to avoid a lineup. If you go during...More

Thank kleekls
Devin D, Owner at Faberge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi kleekls, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We definitely recommend coming early to limit waiting time! Thank you for supporting our business, we hope you'll be back some time for a breakfast! Have a great day ;)

Nearby
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke
shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract
locals and transplants alike, making it one of the
city's most diverse and distinctly authentic
experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite
pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young
painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from
the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
Hotel Park Avenue
73 reviews
.49 miles away
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
143 reviews
.89 miles away
Hotel Kutuma
366 reviews
1.20 miles away
McGill New Residence Hall
121 reviews
1.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kem Coba
263 reviews
.02 miles away
Fairmount Bagel
945 reviews
.05 miles away
Boulangerie Guillaume
78 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mile-End
182 reviews
.17 miles away
Laurier Avenue
107 reviews
.28 miles away
Local Montreal Food Tours
1,707 reviews
.34 miles away
Sports de Combats
105 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Faberge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Fairmount Ave W, Montreal, Quebec H2T 2L9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Montreal>  > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
  • Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
  • Phone Number: +1 514-903-6649
  • E-mail
Description
We serve breakfast and lunch on the weekdays as well as weekend brunch.Our restaurant is casual, fun and the food is local, fresh and delicious. We are available for private events, please feel free to contact us for further information.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing