We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Redwater Rustic Grille

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
123 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K9, Canada
+1 902-367-8340
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Crystal Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in the centrally located Holman Grand Hotel. The restaurant has a nice bar to have a glass of wine and apps, which we did. We also had dinner in the restaurant and also sent up to our room. Not a bad wine list, good steaks, Greta service with friendly staff. Good value.

Helpful?
Thank bclewes
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the Redwater Rustic Grille while staying at The Homan Grand. I'm glad that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed your meal. Cheers! More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

OK. Its a pretty place in a nice hotel. Staff were well trained. But the kitchen lets it all down in a big way when we were there for dinner mid-week. It was busy, which was the excuse we got for my seared scallops small plate being overdone and COLD. Who asks if you would like your scallops rare, medium... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Jim, thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry that you feel this way about your visit. A busy restaurant is no excuse and I have discussed your experience with the kitchen staff. We are taking appropriate measures. For example, moving forward dressing will placed on the side of our salads. Should you like... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We suggested to another couple that we dine at this restaurant before going to a play at the Confederation Centre. It was a HUGE disappointment - four people and four poor meals. One person had the lobster cakes - there was a small piece of lobster on top of the cakes but even less lobster in the 2 cakes. 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev060
Jay N, Markting Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Bev, thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very disappointed you were left feeling this way. We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy excellent food and service so we sincerely apologize for your recent dining experience. I can assure you that appropriate measures have been taken to ensure this doesn't happen again. Again, we... More 

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to the Red Water Rustic Grille and thoroughly enjoyed it. Restaurant is attractively decorated. It was a Monday night so not all that busy. Initially concerned that service seemed slow but as the evening progressed my fears were unfounded. Food was excellent, esp. the seafood chowder, lobster linguine and LOVED the strawberry/lime butter that came with the bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank FBP60
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first meal at the Redwater Rustic Grille. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal, service and the décor. Thank-you so much for sharing. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be, hands down, the best meal I've ever had! Not only was the food perfect the service was amazing!! Thank Andrew for making this experience a perfect 10!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

What else can we say but a big THANK-YOU for such a positive review! We are so happy that we were able to make it one of your best meals ever and thank you for posting some pictures. More 

US
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good safe bet for a nice lunch or dinner in Charlottetown. Elegant without being stuffy. Friendly staff and a good selection of locally sourced products.

Helpful?
Thank parryaftab
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Redwater. More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy this restaurant but find it can be inconsistent; when they are on, it is terrific, when they are off, it is disappointing. Fortunately, they were on for our recent visit. We sat at the bar and the friendly bartender, Andrew, suggested the feature which was fresh caught blue fin tuna served on a bed of Asian noodles. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for sharing your experience at the Redwater. It is disappointing to hear that all of your visits haven't been up to our standards and we can assure you that we are doing all we can to make sure the rest of you visits we are "on," as should be expected from a restaurant of our quality. It... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been here in the past and very enjoyable experience, however last night was very disappointing. Service was very slow and not very courteous . Had to ask for bread ( 2 of us had soup as an appetizer), and it came with a flavoured butter but no explanation of what it was. On not one occasion , but two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unicorn207
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your last visit. As you've eaten with us in the past, you know that this particular meal was certainly not our normal standard. We thrive to give our guests the best dining experience possible and apologize that this wasn't what you experienced. Management has been notified of your experience and will work very diligently to ensure... More 

Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This restaurant was excellent across the board - ambiance, food, service. I'm not normally fond of eating in hotel restaurants but when we needed a late night meal it was convenient. The menu was excellent with appetizers offering perfect choices for a less filling meal and the service impeccable. Would have enjoyed eating there again for a full meal if... More 

Helpful?
Thank ErieSenior
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We like to think of the Redwater as much more than a hotel restaurant and glad you can concur. Its wonderful to hear that you were fully satisfied with the food, ambiance and service. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

A bit more upscale than most PEI restaurants, while still remaining very affordable. Delicious food and great service, highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank DaveLuiven
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at Redwater Rustic Grille, responded to this review

Dave, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your dining experience. Delicious food and great service are what we strive to deliver! More 

Travelers who viewed Redwater Rustic Grille also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Redwater Rustic Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American, Canadian, Gluten Free Options, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Charlottetown
  • Phone Number: +1 902-367-8340

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Redwater Rustic Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?