We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Archeo

#1,238 of 6,804 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Neighborhood:
Downtown
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
31 Trinity St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3C4, Canada
+1 416-815-9898
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with a group of 10 people on a weeknight. We were loud as we were in a celebration and the few tables around us didn't seem to mind. The waitress joined us in the spirit and made our experience an excellent one and made a beautiful dessert dish for all of us to share. The food was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank FabiBacc2015
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear we could help you and your party celebrate what sounds like a momentous occasion! Thanks for the lovely review and see you all again soon. Warm regards, Rik, Director of Operations More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had tickets to Spoon River at the Soul Pepper Theatre so made reservations here as the reviews were mixed but we were willing to try. Bitter disappointment. It was Monday night so we were the only people in the restaurant up until 7:00 when another couple came in. The staff are friendly but the service ?????? .... our entree's... More 

Helpful?
Thank TamaraB52
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

It certainly seems like you didn't catch us at our best, so we sincerely hope you'll give us another chance someday. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to doing a much better job next time! Sincerely, Rik, Director of Operations More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Went last night and really enjoyed my meal. At first we were disappointed because it was winterlicious and the menu was limited but in the end we both really enjoyed our meals. I had pasta with blackened garlic and hubby had fish. Love the gin and cucumber cocktail, yummy! Great bang for buck with winterlicious--only $28 for appetizer, main and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BD73Toronto
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to know you and your husband could have such a lovely meal with us! Thank you for the fantastic review and rating -- we look forward to serving you both again in the near and far future. 'Til next time, Rik, Director of Operations More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Really liked the atmoshere here. So easy to find at the Trinity Street gates of the infamous Distillery area. Service was a little harried but nice. We had quite a large group. My chicken was cooked to perfection with the lightest crunch and subtle seasoning of the skin to the juicy and flavourful breast. The highlight for me was relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank TObill
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience with us from start to finish. Thank you for all the compliments -- we hope to serve you another delicious meal (with coffee and dessert of course) again soon. Warm regards, Rik, Director of Operations More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We ate at Archeo for a business lunch this December. The service and food was very lacklustre and flavourless. I certainly wouldn't recommend this place when there are so many other great restaurants in Toronto.

Helpful?
Thank Szulcy55
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I'm certainly disappointed to hear your experience with us wasn't as fantastic as it should have been. We take a lot of pride in our flavors and our recipes, so it really seems like you caught us on an off day. Please know a second chance from you would be much appreciated -- we want to show you what we're... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

I had been looking for a nice restaurant to take my visiting family to while we spent time at the Distillery Christmas market and booked this place for 1pm. We were stuck in traffic and so I called to say we would be a little late and was rudely told they would hold the table for 15 minutes and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I'm really disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us, Sherry. We want every guest that steps into our doors to be floored by our flavors AND our service, so I apologize for dropping the ball on the latter. I will be sure to have a chat with our staff, but if you could give us a second chance... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Attended with a large group - service was outstanding - food amazing. I had the steak, truly delicious. The team there could not do enough for our group. Attention to detail, happy to help, and all in all an outstanding spot. When visiting be sure to check out the Distillery District, December visit the Christmas market which is closed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey1
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you could have an excellent experience with us, Casey! Thank you for all of your compliments -- we hope to have a chance to serve you another delicious steak again soon. All the best, Rik, Director of Operations More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Visited Archeo for the first time following a recommendation from a friend. We had lunch during the Christmas Market. Our server was much too casual for my liking. The menu looked good, but the food was mediocre and overpriced. The flat bread dish was rather chewy, had too few ingredients as toppings and didn't taste fresh. Overall a disappointing experience.

Helpful?
Thank 2005Italy
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

I apologize if you felt you had anything less than an excellent experience with us. We strive for greatness in service and in flavor, so to know you left feeling underwhelmed is quite disappointing. However, I'm 100% confident that we're capable of doing better, so if you could give us a second chance someday it would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely,... More 

Burke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

My family and I (5 adults) were THE ONLY customers at around 3:30pm today, November 21, 2016. The food took about 40 minutes to be ready. We returned 3 of the 5 dishes because they were cold, and they came back cold again. The size of the portions are extremely small for the price being charged. These are appetizer portions,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mauricio B
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

Mauricio, when you come as a visitor to Toronto to relax and enjoy yourself with your family, I understand how disappointing it can be to receive poor service when giving a restaurant a try. With only a few opportunities to sample the culture and cuisine of our city, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our service... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The service was scattered and our food came very late. The food itself is okay. A very nice patio and ambiance (inside looks very inviting as well). I would try it again to give the food another chance

Helpful?
Thank khrys_2117
Rik O, Manager at Archeo, responded to this review

khrys_2117, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor atmosphere on the pation, but I'm sorry you felt our dishes and service were a bit lacking. I know my team has what it takes to provide for a much better experienc, so I hope you give us another chance to wow you in the future. Best, Rik, Director of... More 

Travelers who viewed Archeo also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Archeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Canadian, Italian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 Trinity St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3C4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Toronto>  > Downtown
  • Neighborhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: +1 416-815-9898
Description
Archeo is a contemporary pizza and pasta house located in the Distillery's old carpentry shop. The atmosphere is intimate and the design is beautiful, featuring 150-year-old wood from the distillery in all of the tables and bars. Archeo's cozy patio is one of the best get-away spots in the city. Archeo can accommodate seated events for 100 people, and receptions for up to 200 guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Archeo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Downtown

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighborhood