We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Parlour

$$$
American, Canadian, Gluten Free Options, International, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada
519 271 2772
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Wed 7:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu - Fri 7:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat 8:00 am - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old world atmosphere and good service.My husband was disappointed in his streak.Dining options vary in price,drinks are somewhat expensive.

Helpful?
Thank christine p
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Christine P and many thanks for your review of your recent visit with us! I am happy to know you enjoyed the service and atmosphere and dessert! All our desserts are amazing so it would be difficult for me to guess which one you had. I am not happy to hear that your husband was disappointed in his steak.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We waited ONE hour for roast beef !!! And it must have been already cooked ! Nice decor and pleasant server. Excellent honeyed carrots. But overall, not impressed.

Helpful?
Thank D B
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello D B and many thanks for the feedback on your recent visit with us. We certainly never like knowing that a guests wait time was long or that we did not meet your overall expectations. Please know that your concerns will be reviewed with our staff so that we can grow and improve. We hope that you will allow... More 

Cobourg, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had our breakfast here and for a very reasonable price, we had several choices and it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank JanetKWarren
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello JanetKWarren! Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent visit to our dining room! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Might we suggest trying us for dinner sometime? :) Cheers, Dina Fine Food & Beverage Administrator The Parlour Inn More 

Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This restaurant has changed hands a few times in the past years and they aren't quite sure what their niche is going to be yet. Now they are trying as a steak house. I didn't have the steak, rather went with the gnocchi which was good. My friend has the chicken which looked dry but she said it was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenG1234
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello JenG12324 Hope all finds you well and thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit with us. Although we love hearing when guests have been pleased with their experience, it is actually feedback such as this that help us change and grow. It is a shame you were too full to try any of our incredible desserts as... More 

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Best dry rubbed wings around. Old English style decor. Friendly staff & great cozy atmosphere! Great place to have a drink, enjoy a meal or have a date! Awesome outdoor patio.

Helpful?
Thank soulbirdy
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Souldbirdy! Thank you for review of your recent visit with us! We are very proud of the overall experience that we have put together for guests and are grateful knowing when we have provided an evening that meets a guests expectations! We hope to see you again on the patio, or in the dining room another time soon. Cheers,... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This year The Parlour's menu was updated to a steakhouse boasting many different options ( including tenderloin, strip, flat iron, ribeye, and of course the prime rib which comes in both a 9 and 14 oz option). There are many seasonal drinks that are both unique and tasty and 16 beers on tap! Service is exceptional no matter the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntarioFarmgirl
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello OntarioFarmFGirl! Many thanks for taking a few minutes to provide feedback on your visit with us! We agree, and have meticulously chosen staff that we know are passionate about people and what we provide here at The Parlour! We are pleased knowing you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with the Food & Beverage selections we have so carefully... More 

Kings Mountain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On business I stayed at the hotel and took in the restaurant for dinner several times. Cozy. Very good service. Menu offerings included beef and fish specialities. Fresh vegetables. Daily specials. Nice locale to relax and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Strowd1
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Strowd1 and many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us! We are always pleased to know when guests have enjoyed their overall experience and we look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again! Cheers Dina Fine Food & Beverage Administrator The Parlour Inn More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the late hour, they apologized for offering only a "limited bar menu". It didn't seem very limited and four of us supped quite grandly. The food was as pleasing as the kindness.

Helpful?
Thank classof60
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello classof60 and many thanks for the feedback you have provided! We are happy to hear your experience was a positive one! We love our guests and welcome them right up until closing time. Even though our menu after 9pm is slightly scaled down, we do agree that we have a large variety of selections for guests to choose from.... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was beautiful and the waitstaff were very friendly. The beef wellie appetizer was mushy and bland. The Prime rib and NY strip were good. Two of us ordered the mushroom risotto-was undercooked and bland. Dessert was the creme brûlée-it missed the mark-was past caramelized to being burnt.

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Amy C and many thanks for taking a few minutes to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. Although we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our historic location and you were pleased with the service provided, we are never satisfied knowing that you were not pleased with your dinner selections. We will most... More 

Tiverton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Dinner (Beef Wellingon and dessert) were delicious. Room was immaculate. Loved the antique furnishings and jet tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visiting with them in the future!

Helpful?
Thank gloriawilliams620
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Gloriawilliams620 and many thanks for your review of your visit with us! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take great pride in all we provide at The Parlour and ensuring our guests enjoy the full experience from guests rooms to dining room. Our staff really do love what we do and look forward... More 

Travelers who viewed The Parlour also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to The Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$15 - $50
Cuisine
American, Canadian, Gluten Free Options, International, Gastropub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Stratford
  • Phone Number: 519 271 2772

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?