We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Parlour

$$$
American, Canadian, Gluten Free, International, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada
519 271 2772
Website
Today
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Wed 7:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu - Fri 7:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat 8:00 am - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went here for a couple of drinks before dinner. The patio is lovely (you may have to put up with the bugs during summer though) and the inn itself is made in a very quaint and cozy fashion. The appetizers we ordered were good (not exclusive, but quite tasty) and the drinks were nice. Their house red is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sgupta2030
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Sgupta2030 and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us! We are extremely proud of our team and atmosphere here and always try an accommodate a guests needs whenever possible. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you join us again soon. Many thanks, Dina Fine Food... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This restaurant is located in a beautiful old building which dates back to the 1800's. Conveniently, it is right down town Stratford Ontario. There is parking close by and also on the street ( $1 / hour ) The interior is wonderfully restored and it's has old world character and ambience. The food was delicious. There were four of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Bill B! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Parlour! We also love the history and atmosphere of our historic location and love knowing how others appreciate its rich history. I m glad to know you, and your guests enjoyed your meals and that our staff was helpful in accommodating you. we certainly hope... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner on Friday night. The live music was definitely an added bonus, not too loud like most places. The service was outstanding. I have read other reviews that the food took a long time, but we had no issues at all. Perhaps that issue has been fixed The food was great. Had a beer ice cream float.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to Stratford every summer to take in a Shakespearean play or two. This was our first visit to the Parlour restaurant (we didn't stay overnight at the inn portion). My husband had the prime rib and I had the New York steak. Both were delectable. We shared pina colada cheesecake for dessert and it was fantastic. After dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdithM2
Dina N, Food and Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello edithM2! Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your visit with us at The Parlour Inn during your visit to Stratford. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your meal and te service provided to you during your experience. We are all very proud of our team and what we have to offer guests and we certainly... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome wonton nachos and brushetta, great service and patio. Great menu choices, prices are decent. Hope to try the pavlova or cheesecake next time. Great afternoon on the patio with my husband enjoying great nachos.

Helpful?
Thank Aiden2005
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello Aiden2005 Thanks for taking a few minutes to review your recent visit with us! We love the nachos and they are a very popular menu item! We do hope to see you again to have a chance enjoy the Pavlova or cheesecake because both are delightful! Cheers, Dina Fine Food & Beverage Administrator The Parlour Inn More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I enjoy coming to the Parlour year after year. This time we ordered a seafood melt to share as our appetizer, it was a generous portion for sharing and was delicious! For our main course my husband and I both had the Prime Rib dinner, again a very good size portion. The service was excellent. Our server... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hjw634
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello hjw634 and many thanks for the feedback in regards to your recent visit with us! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon :) More 

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant was highly recommended, but very disappointing. It took almost an hour to receive our orders, and we had to rush our meals in order to make the show. The seafood linguini was very salty, and the fish and chips had one of the heaviest batters I have seen. We found the prices excessive for what we received.

Helpful?
Thank flaphoto
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Hello flaphoto and thank you very much for your recent review of your experience with us. I am certainly disappointed to know your experience was less then positive and equally disappointed that you didn't feel comfortable enough to address your concerns about your meal with your server our the Management, such as myself during your visit. If we had known... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate breakfast at The Parlour Inn both mornings. The food was excellent and the portions were large. Very nice atmosphere and the service was friendly and good.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Thanks Michelle F for your review of your stay with us! We are quite proud of the atmosphere and, service and food we have for our guests here at The Parlour Inn. We certainly hope to see you again and perhaps next time, we will be fortunate enough to have you join us for dinner! Cheers, Dina Fine Food &... More 

Stratford, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

terrible food, terrible service, skip this restaurant. servers need to be trained more. very unimpressed, cold food, mediocre breakfast service. dirty tables, dirty glasses. will never return to this establishment

Helpful?
Thank jamie s
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite disappointed in this restaurant. The service was extremely slow and when the food finally arrived it was nearly cold. We had ordered two dishes to share and those arrived a half hour apart. We had already waited twenty minutes for basic service. The fries were so old we were afraid to eat them. Food was overpriced and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cary1
Dina N, Food & Beverage Administrator at The Parlour, responded to this review

Good Day Cary1 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. Your review is certainly not up to the standards that we expect from both our front of house and kitchen staff. I would be very interested in discussing your visit with you further and knowing when you dined with us. Please feel... More 

Travelers who viewed The Parlour also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to The Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$15 - $50
Cuisine
American, Canadian, Gluten Free, International, Gastropub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Stratford
  • Phone Number: 519 271 2772

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?