We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Antipastos Di Roma

Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
87 Hannover Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2W 1A3, Canada
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 46: English reviews
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The eggplant Parm is excellent! However, my favourite is the Italian assorted sub!! Fresh deli meat and the Bun and veggies are just as good. Add a little extra balsamic dressing and you have a perfect sub!!!

Thank Richard K
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first came into this store it was smaller , and Ma Ma made the meatballs in the back , we said to the owner this is our first time here , not knowing he went to the back and came out with the biggest jar of meatballs and sauce , for free as a compliment to us for... More 

Thank Rocher E
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried the food here a couple of times. Eggplant parm was super thin and very dry. Authentic Cannoli should be filled with ricotta, not some sort of custard that is claimed to be ricotta. Meat ball sub had quite a few "meat"balls (more cereal filling than meat) and no tomato sauce. Very dry. Tried their take home pizza dough and... More 

Thank pkocean
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got company stopping in unexpectedly.....stop by Antipastos. They have food ready to go or in the freezer section....pastas, lasagna, gnocchi; they also have meat choices. Food is good but of course home made is the best but not always doable. Recently I was in to purchase a pasta machine and I knew they would have one and I was correct.... More 

Thank ItalianRoadRunner
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Great variety of authentic Italian products and a wide variety of frozen items. Wonderful veggie (cheese) lasagna, tastes like homemade! You can grab hot items to go or drop in for lunch. Good desserts too.

Thank Joanne C
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We just celebrated my parents 60th wedding anniversary. To ensure ALL the family could enjoy the day we ordered our Luncheon from Antipastos. Ordering was made easy right at the store with some helpful suggestions. The food was delivered HOT with ample amounts for 50 people. The chicken was moist and larger pieces that I had thought - great value!... More 

Thank dwensink
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Spent over $70 there the first visit. When I got hoe I realized I had been overcharged $8. Went back the next day for a refund but spent an additional $22. When I got home and checked the bill, again I had been overcharged. After talking to the manager, I went back for my refund and they wanted me to... More 

Thank Jacqueline W
AntipastosRoma, Manager at Antipastos Di Roma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I am a little puzzled how this happened. If there is a cashier error it is automatically refunded. We would never hold you hostage to having to make another purchase in order to get a refund. This is not our policy and in fact if you had to make a special trip just to... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We attended a baby shower @ Antipastos and it was a lovely experience. The room is extremely large and accommodated a lot of people comfortably. The food was a buffet but very good and a lot of variety. Have been at a garden party that they catered also and enjoyed the food very much.

Thank Maureen S
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I purchased their 'spinach' lasagna - VERY disappointing! The spinach looked like someone sprinkled parsley as a garnish in the lasagna. It was basically pasta, cheese and a dash (and I mean dash) of spinach. The spinach was an afterthought. The eggplant parm is good though.

Thank plclcl
AntipastosRoma, Manager at Antipastos Di Roma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our spinach lasagna is very popular and always has lots of spinach. We feature our spinach lasagna on Thursday at our hotable and I would love for you to come in and see what our spinach lasagna normally looks like. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I am very pleased to have this place in my new neighbourhood for groceries and ready to eat Italian food to take home. Good selection of meats, cheeses, pasta, sauces, breads, jarred items, olives, I can go on. Friendly employees helped me find products. And the prices are comparable, and even better, than big grocery stores. I prefer to support... More 

Thank Cathy N

Travelers who viewed Antipastos Di Roma also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario

Been to Antipastos Di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Delivery, Seating
Open Hours
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 87 Hannover Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2W 1A3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines
  • Phone Number: 905-641-5211

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antipastos Di Roma staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?