We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
York - Haig
American, Bar, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
+1 905-988-9453
Today
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat - Sun 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
st catharines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Meand my wife have been here a few times. steaks are good we did not like there prime rib at all. we have been here 3 times 2 food was good 3rd time not so much.

Helpful?
Thank bigrig350
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited just before Christmas for a work xmas party. Service was great, i believe it was Katie serving us. Always a smile and pleasant. Food was good. ..everyone's steak was a bit under cooked but we did not complain. I had prime rib and it was a little chewy but tasty. Our table was broken or loose so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank D-jaz-man
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good food, if a little pricey. Fine dining experience with pretty good service. Good for special events.

Helpful?
Thank seagoatgirl
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. The food and service is excellent. It is pricey but we knew that going in. You get what you pay for I always say. Well done Wildfire staff you made our evening special.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear that everything went well and we look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a reservation in advance for 6 people. It was myself and my husband and two other couples who we dine with weekly. We had bought the groupon offer as it had been many years since eating the Wildfire. It was very disappointing and we still paid 300 for the vouchers and still had hefty bills for drinks and tax.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leafs8888
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

It's unfortunate to hear that your evening with us was not what you had expected. The groupon promotion you mentioned is something we just started a month ago and it does state upon purchase that drinks, taxes and gratuity are not included, I'm sorry you were expecting otherwise. In regards to your service I apologize that it was disappointing, we... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Last night, I had an incredibly disappointing experience at what is usually my favourite restaurant. I normally get the chicken supreme but wanted a lighter meal so I ordered a Caesar salad as well as the spinach dip to share with my family. When the salad was served, I was immediately confused. A large stock of romaine lettuce was cut... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shaniepanie
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your dinner experience was not what you were hoping for. In regards to our Caesar Salad, it has been a staple and menu favorite for 20 years, it is our own unique recipe. In regards to being charged for the salad it was an honest mistake and we apologize for that, but we are... More 

Fort Erie, Ontario
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2016

Service was pleasant and knowledgeable. It was okay for steak, not great, mostly because of lack the seasonings and sauces. The soups were okay, just a bit bland. The sides were tasty. Dessert was great and attractive. Overall it was weird, they tried hard, but just fell a smidge short. It was so close...

Helpful?
Thank PinkTrixie
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we take your comments and concerns very seriously and strive to improve upon them. We hope you will consider dining with us again. If you wish to speak with us further please email us at wildfire.grillhouse.lounge@gmail.com or call us at 905-988-WILD. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2016

This restaurant is a classic restaurant in St Catharines and since we hadn't been there in years our party of 5 decided to re-visit it. Upon walking in we noticed that nothing had changed or been updated in several years. It was a chilly night and although the fire looked cozy, the room felt chilly. The service was very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent dining experience. Here at Wildfire we pride ourselves on our food, service and decor. We try to remain competitive with other steakhouses in the area. We will take your feedback into consideration and if you have any further comments please feel free to contact us anytime. More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2016

We had reservations for a friends dinner, 5 of us and we had never been to this restaurant. Our server Billy was very attentitive without intruding on our conversations. He made recommendations to us and told us the specials of the evening. The appetizers, main course and dessert were all amazingly good. We will definitely return to this restaurant based... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Wildfire for the first time, I am happy to hear your experience was great. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a very good supper, ate a burger and a poutine which was a nice surprise, had a beer all with excellent service. Price is was good.

Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we hope you will continue to dine with us in the near future. More 

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge also viewed

 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $76
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighborhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-988-9453
Description
Featuring perfectly grilled steaks, fresh seafood, wood oven pizza, tapas & much more, Wildfire is a casual fine dining restaurant located in St. Catharines.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?