We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge

410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
+1 905-988-9453
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (69 reviews)
“baked potato” (5 reviews)
“mussels” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice atmosphere, conveniently located, great food, friendly staff. Would definitely eat there again.

Thank catheefl
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Service was great. Though the steak was very rare while I asked for medium. My collegue also asked for medium and it was well done. This was on a quiet wednesday. Interior looks fantastic!More

Thank Justin e
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the food wasn't cooked to your specifications, did you bring this up to your server? We try to fix the situation right away with cooking you a new steak or helping in any way to ensure...More

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I had initially reserved at another restaurant, thinking "italian" would suit the large group that we had, that went horrible so in a panic I called wildfire to see if they could accommodate 12 people on very short notice...luckily they could! The food that all...More

Thank Jamie H
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

I am so happy to hear that you had a great birthday. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your party and ensure you had a fun time. Thank you for leaving a great review.

Reviewed August 6, 2018

we had an hour for lunch and ordered the lobster melt. it tasted like real lobster. The salad that I had with it was plentiful and we were out in 50 minutes. the service was great and the food came quickly. Great lunch menu. thanks.

Thank travellingmary33
Reviewed July 11, 2018

There were 12 of us for a company party. We were very well taken care of service wise. Drinks were replenished in a hurry. Everyone ordered something different. Apps were all good. Bruschetta, shrimp and calamari. My co-workers had a very over cooked steak. I...More

Thank Gerri M
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

I appreciate your feedback, can you elaborate more on your experience? Did a manager come to your table, did your server offer you a new steak? These are usually the steps we take to ensure we fix our mistakes and the guests leave happy. I...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018

This restaurant offers a varied menu with steak being a very good option. This food is expensive however you get what you are paying for. Dishes are not skimpy and service is very good. Memorable experience.

Thank ronaldfozo
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I paid $60 for a steak dinner on Fathers Day. I had it delivered with Skip the Dishes. The sides were good and cooked nicely. Asparagus carrots mashed potatoes and bread with butter. Unfortunately the steak was not cooked the way I wanted. I asked...More

Thank John W
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the way the steak was cooked. It's tricky when a steak is ordered to go as it continues to cook while it's sitting in a take out box. Perhaps next time try ordering the steak...More

Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here several times before. Quality and value is no longer present. Tired decor and terrible food. Stuffed mushrooms consisted of 4 tiny mushrooms with some cheese melted on top. Nothing close to jumbo like the menu states. Bagel chips with spinach dip is...More

Thank RUBY2SDEY
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

I am very sorry to hear your experience was not good. May I ask if you brought up any of your issues to your server or to a manager so that we could have helped fix the situation? As for the decor we have been...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Walked in restaurant and in the dessert case was a display of raw fish and meat on plates - no ice, no lighting, no design and looked horrible. The server was friendly but could use direction on when to open the bottle of wine (not...More

Thank DrivingSoul
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Well that was rough! I'm sorry you were so unsatisfied with your experience, we've started renovating this week, there have been people refinishing all the wood everyday this week, and the updating will continue. If you were unsatisfied with your food we could've done something...More

Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Seems every time I book a big party for dinner at a restaurant the establishment falls short in handling the large table. Not this time. The food did take a little longer but it was a Wednesday night, so there wasn't as much staff on...More

Thank AndrewS2720
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in St. Catharines
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
214 reviews
.05 miles away
Capri Inn
501 reviews
.08 miles away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
356 reviews
.54 miles away
St. Catharines Niagara
143 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Amore
370 reviews
.61 miles away
The Upper Deck Taphouse & Grill
144 reviews
.49 miles away
The Lemon Tree
95 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Woodend Conservation Area
32 reviews
.86 miles away
Royal Henley Park
20 reviews
.91 miles away
Jaycee Gardens Park
10 reviews
.96 miles away
Zippy Zoom Indoor Playground
5 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gloria H
September 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from wildfire1967 | Property representative |
Yes we do have Beef Ribs from our Prime Rib cut. The price is $4.00
0
Votes
willywonka13
December 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wildfire1967 | Property representative |
Yes we could easily deal with allergies like that, unfortunately we don't have poutine, we don't have any deep fryers, we do offer oven baked French fries though. Our kitchen is professional and we make everything in house... More
0
Votes
Joyce8
May 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from wildfire1967 | Property representative |
Prime Rib!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $77
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighborhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-988-9453
  • E-mail
Description
Featuring perfectly grilled steaks, fresh seafood, wood oven pizza, tapas & much more, Wildfire is a casual fine dining restaurant located in St. Catharines.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing