We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
York - Haig
American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
+1 905-988-9453
Website
Today
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat - Sun 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

terrible waitress who told us she eats at coppolas for italien. Food cold waited for ever for drinks returnesd food to .be warmed . Over charges for coffee larger steaks which were terrible . BILL CAME EXTRA 52.82. uPON EXAMINATION FINAL BILL34.74. Really enjoyable experience. They did not include 25 discount for next visit. It included in groupon.No management they... More 

Helpful?
Thank bryan m
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, I'm shocked and horrified to read your review. I'm very sorry you weren't happy with your visit, but I can assure you, the groupon you bought is not a rip off. I'm not sure who your server was, and I'm very sorry she was so unpleasant. I would really appreciate knowing who the server was so... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went Saturday night on a groupon special. 5 course meal deal. Everything was so perfect. The waiter, the Decore, the food were super. The normal menu is not cheap but the quality and grantity is fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank donna3444
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was recommended by our hotel. First impression was good. Nice and pretty fancy. Not too much though. Menu had an good selection. Some items were quite pricey. (ie $60 steaks). I had the maple pork chop with wild rice & fresh veggies. It was $27 and really good. My girlfriend had the Beef stroganoff for $25. She / we agreed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We met some friends here for dinner. It was pretty quiet, but that's ok, we came to dine and catch up. Our server was good! We just found the food to be ok but pretty pricey for the portions. The wine was great and reasonably priced. Honestly not complaining about the food. It was decent. I just remember being blown... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjandflorida
st catharines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

Meand my wife have been here a few times. steaks are good we did not like there prime rib at all. we have been here 3 times 2 food was good 3rd time not so much.

Helpful?
Thank bigrig350
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Visited just before Christmas for a work xmas party. Service was great, i believe it was Katie serving us. Always a smile and pleasant. Food was good. ..everyone's steak was a bit under cooked but we did not complain. I had prime rib and it was a little chewy but tasty. Our table was broken or loose so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank D-jaz-man
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2016

Very good food, if a little pricey. Fine dining experience with pretty good service. Good for special events.

Helpful?
Thank seagoatgirl
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2016

We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. The food and service is excellent. It is pricey but we knew that going in. You get what you pay for I always say. Well done Wildfire staff you made our evening special.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear that everything went well and we look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016

Made a reservation in advance for 6 people. It was myself and my husband and two other couples who we dine with weekly. We had bought the groupon offer as it had been many years since eating the Wildfire. It was very disappointing and we still paid 300 for the vouchers and still had hefty bills for drinks and tax.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leafs8888
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

It's unfortunate to hear that your evening with us was not what you had expected. The groupon promotion you mentioned is something we just started a month ago and it does state upon purchase that drinks, taxes and gratuity are not included, I'm sorry you were expecting otherwise. In regards to your service I apologize that it was disappointing, we... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Last night, I had an incredibly disappointing experience at what is usually my favourite restaurant. I normally get the chicken supreme but wanted a lighter meal so I ordered a Caesar salad as well as the spinach dip to share with my family. When the salad was served, I was immediately confused. A large stock of romaine lettuce was cut... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shaniepanie
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your dinner experience was not what you were hoping for. In regards to our Caesar Salad, it has been a staple and menu favorite for 20 years, it is our own unique recipe. In regards to being charged for the salad it was an honest mistake and we apologize for that, but we are... More 

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge also viewed

 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $76
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighborhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-988-9453
Description
Featuring perfectly grilled steaks, fresh seafood, wood oven pizza, tapas & much more, Wildfire is a casual fine dining restaurant located in St. Catharines.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?