We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

73 York St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5T2, Canada
+1 613-241-2442
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible6%
Mar 7, 2014
“Always Fun! Consistent food and Drink No Matter What Country!”
Oct 31, 2013
“Good for me. Very Sad It shut down.”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
73 York St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5T2, Canada
More restaurants in Ottawa
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I went for her birthday.the ribs were mostly fat.chicken slightly pink.and Mac and cheese was not appealing. Free birthday desert was huge but 90 percent whip cream for a good illusion. Spent 80 dollars for a not so great birthday meal.

Thank Dalton87
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Sorry it did not live up to expectations. I will discuss your comments with our kitchen manager.

Reviewed July 7, 2013

HRC Ottawa is well located just in the middle of the Byward market and they offer a fun atmosphere and good food for an acceptable price. For the size of this restaurant, the management is doing a good job keeping the place up to HRC...More

Thank OTTopRater
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the review. It's nice to know the change to Craft Beers is a positive one. Keep on Rockin. Cheers Tom

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were absolutely dismayed to receive a bill for $190! 3 kids, 2 adults with nachos as a starter. The kids chicken wings were reheated crap and the nachos and mac-n-cheese were bland. The adults had chopped salads which were good but nothing spectacular. Then...More

Thank Ken M
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I'm very sorry you were not happy at our Cafe. The Kids menu has always been a huge hit with families.

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been to over Hard Rock Cafes - this one was okay. There were some neat jackets worn by rock stars on the walls including one from Cher. Also some Elvis items along with other stars. We came in and had a drink and...More

Thank bagspacked123
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hey thanks for taking the time to send in your thoughts. Glad you were treated well. Hope when you get a chance you can try some Hard Rock favourites off the menu. cheers Tom

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The music was the most disappointing aspect of our dining experience. It's Hard Rock isn't it? The food was good. No complaints. We didn't order anything "fancy" like a steak (go to a steakhouse) The prices were competitive with the rest of the market restaurants....More

Thank BangForBuck
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Sorry you didn't enjoy the music. We try to add new music content all the time. Glad you enjoyed the Innis & Gunn, I am a fan as well. cheers Tom

Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had high hopes being my first time to a HardRock, but it was not worth the money at all. I had steak and vegetables, it was about $30 so I had great expectations. The vegatables were plain mashed potatoes with a couple broccoli heads...More

Thank Maryse M
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

I am very sorry you did not have a great experience at the Cafe. It is very important to us to always try and improve. If you would be so kind as to e-mail me at hardrockgm@on.aibn.com I would like to talk to you further...More

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here on a Saturday night as a group of 6 girls wanting a night out to relax, eat and have a few drinks. This clearly was not the place. We ordered some appetizers and drinks. We had the potato skins which were not fully...More

Thank beeker_xox
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am sorry you had such a poor experience at our cafe. If you would be so kind as to contact me via e-mail, I would like to discuss this further. hardrockgm@on.aibn.com Thank you

Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the first Hard Rock I'd ever been to - in 1999 - and there's never anything better than your first love - but I seriously believe the place has improved in all these years. At first, I was shocked and surprised when we...More

1  Thank Lissy0717
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share it with Courtney and Lu. Keep on rockin! cheers Tom

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We sat on the patio this glorious weekend and had an average lunch at Byward market prices. Nice selection, pricey kid's menu, but hey, it's the Market. I didn't go inside.

Thank NBOntario
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank You, I appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments. It always helps us to up our game. cheers Tom

Reviewed May 1, 2013

It was good overall, got the pin I was looking for and the ambience was good. The look is a bit different that others I have seen around the world and thats ok

Thank Jacaroni
HARDROCK73, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hey, thanks very much for taking the time. Glad you enjoyed. Our Cafe has that older look with all the dark wood and brass. cheers Tom

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vittoria Trattoria
1,281 reviews
.05 miles away
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
442 reviews
.01 miles away
Tucker's Marketplace
494 reviews
.02 miles away
Shafali Restaurant
136 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
ByWard Market
3,210 reviews
.08 miles away
Murder Mystery Ottawa
137 reviews
.12 miles away
Jigsaw Escape Rooms
122 reviews
.06 miles away
Holtz Spa
144 reviews
.12 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 73 York St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5T2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Ottawa>  > Byward Market Area
  • Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
  • Phone Number: +1 613-241-2442
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing