We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jack Astor's Bar & Grill

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
125 Roland Michener Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2T 1G7, Canada
+1 613-271-1041
Website
Today
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After an outdoor evening, we wanted desserts to celebrate a friend's birthday. We weren't disappointed with our sundaes and brownies-inside-cookies. Service was prompt and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MattYOW
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a small issue at the TD place location this past Saturday. Manager came right over and resolved the problem to our complete satisfaction. Let's face it nothing is perfect all the time. It's how you take care of the customer if something comes up and we were very pleased with the outcome. Thanks. Repeat customers for sure.

Helpful?
Thank vicnrose
Kanata, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nic epson to have a snack and drink but a lot of sporting teams visiting Kanata tend to take most of the dining area. sometimes sitting in lounge area is too noise to have a conversation and tends to have people standing around your table waiting for their own table in dining area

Helpful?
Thank jbdadams
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Went there for Lunch Tuesday with my wife. $43.00 for 2 basic cheese burgers 2 french fries and 2 Glasses of water. Why?? Meat had a weird spice. Frozen fries. Hard to mess up water.

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
SIRdarce, Guest Relations Manager at Jack Astor's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Jack, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always strive to provide a great dining experience, and I'm very sorry to hear your lunch visit was so disappointing. Our general manager would like the opportunity to personally apologize and invite you to return. Hope to hear from you soon, Darce L, Jack Astor's More 

1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Used to love this place! The last few times were not the same and my husband and I went tonight and that's the last time!! Waited almost 20 minutes before server she, and she had an attitude. All she sId was "no worries " o g so annoying! My husband order fish and chips, fish was dark and they use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Whenever my son and I are in Kanata for hockey, we like to stop into Jack Astor's. Kind of a tradition for us. This time was different. He always takes the Macho Nachos. Now, the menu has changed, so he took the chicken parmigiana and I had the wings. The wings were decent, but the side of fries was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank StellazA
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

One of the worst dining experiences we have had in quite some time. My husband ordered a chicken burger with fries. What was delivered was, essentially, a kids sized portion for his meal. Unacceptable for the price. The chicken breast itself was tiny, underseasoned and the tomato over ripe (on the edge of being questionable), on a crappy little white... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elemes613
SIRdarce, Guest Relations Manager at Jack Astor's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Elemes613, Thank you for sharing your feedback. At Jack's we always strive to bring you the very best dining experience, and I'm terribly sorry to hear your visit was so disappointing. Our general manager would like to personally apologize and invite you to return. Looking forward to seeing you again, Darce L, Jack Astor's More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We had a plane to catch and wanted a good meal before we headed to the airport. The restaurant wasn't very busy so we figured we would have enough time. We ordered our drinks then then waited quite some time for the server to take our food order then we waited....and we waited...and we waited. Finally the General Manager noticed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

My daughter claims Jack Astors makes the best veggie nachos and I must say she has good taste. At $15.74, for a typical plate, they're not the cheapest around. Add $2.99 for a tiny dip cup of guacamole and you're just shy of $20. Would skip the guac next time as it didn't add much to the plate. The hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I haven't been to a Jack Astor's in years. I will never go back. The food use to be good what happened? The price was also absolutely ridiculous. I ordered the pad Thai bowl. There was absolutely no flavour what so ever in this meal as well as only 4 of the smallest pieces of chicken I have ever seen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cranberrydog

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 125 Roland Michener Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2T 1G7, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Ottawa
  • Phone Number: +1 613-271-1041

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jack Astor's Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?