We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Firehall

Certificate of Excellence
$
Mediterranean, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
268 Four Mile Creek Rd., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
905-262-5443
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had absolutely wonderful pasta dishes and the stuffed mushroom appetizer was excellent. The staff rate 10 stars. We are tourists and took a cab to the restaurant. When we tried to get a cab back to our hotel (a 9 minute drive), we couldn't get service without a $30. minimum guarantee due to different towns (townships?). The bartender, Marissa... More 

Helpful?
Thank 384mmarco
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was recommended by the hotel and thankfully its a very small restaurant. The menu seemed nice and it was nice to sit outside on a hot evening. The servers were OK, but we began to hear rumblings form other customers about the wait to get food. We waited some time before the server informed us the chef didn't show... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bwalsh92
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The notion that you are complimented by the comment your dressing is similar to Kraft dressing tells everyone what type of eatery you operate!! Our fault we didn't all complain to waiter.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a quick stop on a bike ride. Service was efficient and happy to take care of us. The salad was typical but the wrap was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Erin P
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice venue but the food was very poor .The fried fish was one step up from fish sticks . ,it was dry and chewy . The salad dressing tasted like Kraft bottled dressing. Our friend had the chicken sandwich with sparse chicken on it. I couldn't even eat my food . We definitely will not be returning and if anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian1955mac
oldfirehall, Owner at Old Firehall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It is unfortunate that you had the experience that you did, for that I can only apologize. Your fish was overcooked, we readily accept and own up to that fact and this is why we removed the item from your bill with our deepest apologies, but there were two orders of fish on your table... More 

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit a small family owned winery near by and they recommended the Old Firehall. It was not really busy as it was mid afternoon. The service was very friendly and fast. We both had salads with grilled marinated chicken which was very good. This is a small restaurant and us not for dining. It was however, a great spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank AW55
oldfirehall, Owner at Old Firehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We always strive to give our guests our best. We do however encourage you to visit us for dinner as well, as we also give great dishes at reasonable prices with the quality one would expect from a fine dining establishment. We have built our business and reputation over the... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I went to the Old Firehall on the advice of the front desk clerk of the hotel I was staying at. We arrived there at around 8Pm and the dining room had 3 or 4 tables occupied. The waitress asked us to seat ourselves and we sat at the only 4 person table that was available. The table happened to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris_T_BC
St Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My girlfriend and I came here for a dinner and absolutely loved the place! We got Beef Tenderloin and the Salmon. The food was perfectly cooked. Even though they were busy, the service was great - very welcoming! This place is very charming with excellent food at reasonable prices! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was average,, upon entering, we were told that there was a large party before us,, that it would be a bit of a wait...we didn't mind,, food was average,, waiter was doing ok,, the best he could as he was the only waiter there,, manning the bar, dining room and the tables with the large party outside,,, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
oldfirehall, Owner at Old Firehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, however, I am left a bit confused with respect to your comments. You start off by saying the restaurant was average but say nothing about why you thought it was average. You state that the waiter told you as you were seated that there would be a bit of a wait... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

The food was great. I had the firefighters steak, with a wonderful salad. Both were excellent. My wife had the roasted vegetable salad, and she indicated it was delicious also. Great out-of-the-way place, if you were looking for something outside of Niagara on the Lake.

Helpful?
Thank Pam W

Travelers who viewed Old Firehall also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Old Firehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 268 Four Mile Creek Rd., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara-on-the-Lake
  • Phone Number: 905-262-5443
Description
Casual Dining in the heart of wine country.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Firehall and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Ohio City, Ohio
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Firehall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?