We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Angel Inn

224 Regent Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 905-468-3411
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (266 reviews)
“fisherman's pie” (48 reviews)
“onion pie” (45 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
224 Regent Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a beautiful honeymoon weekend at The Olde Angel Inn last week! Ashley greeted us with sparkling wine, and gave us some info on all the local attractions, and Captain Swayze of course, lol. Kyla made sure that we had all the comforts of...More

Thank hermnurse
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello hermnurse, Thank you so much for this review! We loved hosting you both here! We have passed along your very kind words! We think you should make this your annual wedding anniversary spot!! Cant wait to see you back!! And once again, many congratulations!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lunch was yummy. Sevice was friendly and we heard a ghost story as a bonus. It was a blustery day so we were in no rush and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.

Thank coffeelover846
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Coffeelover846, Thanks for writing the review! We are now having some warmer days, I hope we can welcome you back so that we can prove that we are 5 star worthy! Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here after going to the irish harp that was too full. Stunk like spilled beer throughout the place, it was packed and music was bad. Music was too loud that it hurt your ears, sound system was poor, so speakers buzzed or squealed every...More

Thank caylynsa2018
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi caylynsa2018, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I am sorry to see you felt as though we deserved only 2 stars. We are a lively English pub and with that comes lots of spilt beer, especially if you are coming...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Angel is what you would expect from a pub. Meat pies, beer, etc. It was busy and we had to wait about 15 min for a table. I felt like I was inconveniencing the staff with my questions and indecision. Food portions were large.More

Thank Esther L
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Esther L, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! I am so sorry to hear as though you felt that you were inconveniencing us, I can assure you that you, or any guest is never an inconvenience. I hope you will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cozy British pub with incredible fish and chips. Friendly service. I’m just disappointed I didn’t come here to hang out instead of staying in tourist hell in Niagara!

Thank Brad522
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi brad522, Thanks for the great (and candid) review! You know for next time to spend your time with us, and you can stay in the Inn! Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate dinner there and then lunch another day. Great food and warm cozy atmosphere! Nice spicy bloody marys and a great Pint!

Thank Nancie G
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nancie G, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! Stop by May 17th, it is National Caeser Day, and I am sure you will like the other drinks we are featuring! Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here yesterday and quite enjoyed the broccoli and cheese quiche. The chicken and peach pie was also very good.

Thank lyndareaume
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thanks for the great review! Hopfully you will be back soon to try more of our pies!! :) Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister's and mom have been going to the Old Angle Inn for the past 7 years, we enjoy it thoroughly. I would have to say the Sheppard's Pie is by far one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant, and the Crème...More

Thank caroline2015212
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Caroline2015212, Thanks for the great review!! We make everything from scratch here, and I think that is what makes the different! I must agree, the crème Brule is to die for! Hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a charming bar/restaurant. we stopped for a mid afternoon snack and beer. Great selection of draft beers. We had the French dip and fries. Very tasty. Cold beer. TV's for watching a game. Nice historic vibe to the place with a friendly bar...More

Thank BusterBrewsky
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi BusterBrewsky, Thanks for the great review! I hope next time you are in town that you do stay for a few more pints with us! We also have an inn upstairs which is great if you have one too many pints! Cheers, Ashley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Food - great prices - Easy to get to off the main street in downtown NOTL. Loved the history of being haunted - and the service was impeccable.

Thank Dianatwo
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at The Olde Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dianatwo, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us! We love our resident spirits here... hopefully the Captain stopped for a visit with you! Hope to see you next time you are in town! Cheers, Ashley

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Prince of Wales
1,905 reviews
.09 miles away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
517 reviews
.15 miles away
Hotel Dallavalle
97 reviews
.19 miles away
Moffat Inn
268 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Il Gelato di Carlotta
821 reviews
.05 miles away
Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
525 reviews
.04 miles away
Balzac's
293 reviews
.07 miles away
The Irish Harp Pub
2,718 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fort George National Historic Site of Canada
1,020 reviews
.04 miles away
Niagara Apothecary Museum
225 reviews
.07 miles away
The Exchange Brewery
133 reviews
.07 miles away
Court House Theatre
57 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rosemary C
September 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from TheOldeAngelInn | Property representative |
Hi Rosemary: Please take a look at our menu and see if there's anything that your husband might enjoy. We may be able to make modifications for him. You can find the link on our web site. Cheers, The Olde Angel Team
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Parking Available, Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 224 Regent Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara-on-the-Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 905-468-3411
  • E-mail
Description
Step through the doors and back into history! The Olde Angel Inn (Circa 1789 - burned down as a result of the war of 1812 and rebuilt in 1815) is situated in the heart of the historic district. We have 5 cosy, comfortable historic rooms and we are a short stroll to the Main Street and Shaw Festival Theatre; as well as a short drive to many of the local wineries. We offer hearty British Pub fare as well as 24 selections of draught beer on tap and 17 different wines by the glass. Live entertainment is provided on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights (Wednesday during peak season). Stop by and visit Canada's prettiest town!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;