We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Lotus

6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
+1 888-698-3888
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible39%
5 weeks ago
“Avoid this one”
Apr 5, 2018
“Not worth the money...”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food tastes ok. Nothing special, especially for the prices. The waitstaff is INCREDIBLY slow an inattentive. We literally had to stare at our waitress for 30 seconds before she finally walked over to take our order, and all she was doing was staring off...More

Thank Jon R
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Crispy chicken, too salty, kropec (Crispy crackers) is not freshly cooked, too tough. This is one food that Chinese restaurant is proud of yet they can not have this cooked properly. This place used to have buffet, now set menu and sit down menu. NOT...More

Thank ruylim55
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited this restaurant a number of times in the past with a group of friends and we liked it. This time it is a different story. With my two grand kids in tow and seven adults, we went there again to end our...More

Thank Tom B
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent dining experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. Based on customer feedback, we have been making adjustments to our menu to introduce new menu offerings....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

People in and around Niagara Falls are accustomed to overpriced, lousy food, especially near the Casino. But this restaurant is definitely near the bottom. Regular menu overpriced, fixed prix menus a complete disappointment. The servers tried hard and were pleasant. There is sort of a...More

Thank Richard S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Many wait staff... Horrible service, horrible food....egg roll came partly frozen, soup was cold, too much sauce on the chicken....Too bad one meal came out before my dinner guests dinner came to the table. Took 2 wait staff to bring rice and chicken. over a...More

Thank weezieOntario
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The Golden Lotus is located next to the onsite theatre and overlooks the walking trail next to the falls. I picked it as I’m going to a show, BUT the food here is so surprising good, it’s worthy of a photo array!! I chose the...More

2  Thank Beth S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Beth, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at the Golden Lotus! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant management team.

Reviewed July 25, 2018

Well, I don't know why some folk gave bad reports, we had a great time. Our waitress was excellent, so attentive. We went very early in the evening so it was very quiet but it filled up by the time we were leaving after a...More

Thank sidjen2015
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at the Golden Lotus.We will be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant management team.

Reviewed July 5, 2018

For $25.00 you get a nice 3 course dinner, the only "HORRIBLE' thing they don't mention to you that the dinner includes a drink. Only after you purchase an overpriced drink then the waiter/waitress mentioned, the dinner includes a soft drink or tea.

Thank Indra S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Specialist at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi Indra, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and will pass along your comments about drinks to our management team.

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Food, service, prices, everything is TERRIBLE! Do yourself a favour, go downstairs to the Burger King instead... seriously.More

Thank Allan U
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Specialist at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent dining experience at Golden Lotus. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. We take every opportunity to make improvements in our offerings...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018

The food was horrible and over priced.....My wife and I had raved about the place to my visiting sister based on our previous experience.....Only to find out the place had been bought out by new owners...We were greeted with a totally different menu option...all very...More

1  Thank 446ray
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent dining experience. While we have recently made changes to our menu offerings based on customer feedback, please note our restaurant management remains unchanged. Your feedback will be shared with our management team....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 127 hotels in Niagara Falls
Fallsview Casino Resort
886 reviews
.06 miles away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
5,746 reviews
.13 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3,121 reviews
.15 miles away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
10,402 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Il Gelato di Carlotta Niagara Falls
184 reviews
.10 miles away
Horseshoe Landing Patio
182 reviews
.16 miles away
The Big Sizzle
196 reviews
.17 miles away
Canyon Creek
953 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Niagara Falls
28,537 reviews
.20 miles away
Horseshoe Falls
1,931 reviews
.15 miles away
Table Rock Welcome Centre
2,022 reviews
.19 miles away
Journey Behind the Falls
9,074 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Lotus staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $20
Cuisine
Meals
Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Buffet, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 888-698-3888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing