We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakwater Restaurant

15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
+1 905-891-6225
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good26%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
American, International, Canadian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

11 - 20 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

This is an elegant restaurant located close to the harbour. The food is consistent and good. The Sunday buffet always has a good selection and well presented. Service is reasonable

Thank whtr
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We tried booking for the Mother's Day brunch and it was a nightmare. We'd call and we're told only one specific person could take the reservations. She was never around and we would leave messages but it would take a number of days to get...More

Thank willie421
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I have read your comments along and we will try to do better for you next time. Happy you enjoyed the buffet and looking forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed May 28, 2017

My 5 bridesmaids and I were excited for our reservation at Breakwater for brunch today, Sunday, May 28, 2017. It was the first time our bridal party was meeting each other and I wanted a special restaurant to suit the occasion! Unfortunately, our server spilled...More

Thank Em D
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your review. As per our conversation yesterday I reached out to the young lady who experienced the unfortunate accident and she seemed happy with our conversation and the outcome. She will be submitting her dry-cleaning bill to us and we will reimburse...More

Reviewed May 22, 2017

8 of us attended for lunch and we all enjoyed it. Favourites were the baked brie, angel hair pasta, shrimp tacos and lobster grilled cheese. Both steaks were over done, ie no pink when ordered medium rare, but still tender and flavourful. Service was fantastic....More

Thank Dawn B
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Just had their Sunday brunch and it was wonderful. Started with delicious Mimosas and it only got better from there. Nice selection of food on their Brunch Menu. From Waffles to the Omelette Bar, to assorted cheeses, coldcuts, fresh roast beef cut to your liking,...More

Thank Anita K
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We take pride in our great service and delicious food and it's always a pleasure to receive wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed May 15, 2017

We were very disappointed in the 2017 Mother's Day "Brunch". We have never been there before but saw an advertisement. For the price I expected the food to be great and the location to be pretty and over-looking the lake. However, the brunch was served...More

Thank Judith W
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy Our Mother's Day Buffet and that you did not find the food to your liking. You mentioned you saw an ad and I am wondering if you had a look at the menu...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017

The restaurant location is lovely and the service was great. The menu was disappointing as the choice is quite limited. If you are a sea food lover then the menu provided you with plenty of choices. I do not eat sea food. I do love...More

Thank lesley242017
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure which menu you are referring to as our Breakwater Restaurant offers dishes like Chicken Parmesan, Breakwater Burger, Pasta, Ontario Lamb Chops, Beef Wellington, Chateaubriand, New York Steak as well as a variety of Seafood. Breakwater is the...More

Reviewed May 2, 2017

I don't usually dine this fancy, but this was an experience worth taking. This restaurant won an award for its scallop dish. I don't love scallops but I tried some and they were pretty good for scallops. I had the soup of the day, Roasted...More

Thank ETOILE555
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Food was great even though a bit pricey. Customer service was excellent. We also did room service which was terrific.

Thank Peter K
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

This is not fine dining. You are basically eating in a hotel lobby, there is no atmosphere. The staff is friendly but not really professional. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to pour our own glasses. The wine list was far from extensive...More

1  Thank Heidi S
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 hotels in Mississauga
The Waterside Inn
198 reviews
.03 miles away
Green Acres Motel
34 reviews
2.73 miles away
Clarkson Village Motel
24 reviews
3.17 miles away
Avenue Motel
21 reviews
3.53 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Raw Aura Organic Cuisine
134 reviews
.13 miles away
Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints
224 reviews
.06 miles away
Snug Harbour Seafood
992 reviews
.09 miles away
Fired Up!
169 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
J.C. Saddington Park
21 reviews
.18 miles away
Old Credit Brewing Company
7 reviews
.45 miles away
Adventure Canada
39 reviews
.17 miles away
Sea Angel Charters
6 reviews
.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John J
September 20, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Toni F | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for posting this question-sorry I didn't see it till now. Yes we do have a Sunday brunch and we are putting our special Thanksgiving Sunday brunch on this October 11, 2015. The menu is on our website.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Mississauga
  • Phone Number: +1 905-891-6225
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Waterside Inn
The elegant Breakwater Dining Room welcomes its guests with tables set with sparkling silver, fine china and crisp linen - a perfect setting for our superb cuisine. Each dish is an inspiration, a skillful blend of the finest ingredients, artistically presented and complemented by an extensive wine cellar. Best Sunday Brunch in Mississauga Enjoy our weekly Chef's Choice Sunday Brunch Buffet highlighted by our Chef-manned Carvery, Omelette, and Waffle Stations. As well as all your favourite breakfast and hot lunch selections, antipasto bar, desserts and sweets.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Stay in the know!
Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Halesowen.
Join TripAdvisor