We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spynn Restaurant

$$ - $$$
American, Canadian, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
20 Fairview Rd | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
+1 705-722-0555
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family was staying in the hotel and found the restaurant to be convenient and well priced. Our 12 yr old received a free breakfast as part of our stay. The choices at the breakfast buffet were plentiful and the menu was reasonable. Staff were always pleasant and ready to refresh our coffee or water. Highly recommend when staying in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pigeon12x
Spynn M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. More 

NB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

From the service to the wine and food, this place was great. The clean, comfortable atmosphere topped things off for an A+ experience. If you are staying at the hotel, look no further for your meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank sun-seeker-familyNB
Spynn M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful comments! We are so pleased that you took the time to write this great review. We look forward to having you back! More 

Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2016

The Buffett Breakfasts were great with great variety to choose from .The 2 supper meals were great as well

Helpful?
1 Thank diverbob741
Spynn M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Dirty, poor service, cold food and the staff were very uninviting. I had heard people saying that this was the case here but had to try it for myself... I was less than impressed and will not be returning.

Helpful?
3 Thank MD M
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

The service isn't the best (depends who you get). Good place to write in the mornings, but closes around 1pm as they get the bar set up for the nights. Disappointed with the recent name change and what-not too. Still declining. Up side is when you get a great server, you can get a thermos of coffee and write/do a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Henrybailliebro
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2016

The waitress was rude and almost as if we were bothering her. Not a lot of people in the restaurant but we still only had water on the table for over 1 hour. Took 1.5 hours just to get our meal to our table!

Helpful?
5 Thank Paula B
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stopped in for drinks after a disappointing meal at another establishment. The staff were efficient and engaging. Our orders were taken and filled quickly. The place was rather quiet which is okay after the din of Christmas shopping. Looked at the dinner menu and both agreed that we should have come here for dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our delicious menu and hope that you will join us again in the future and enjoy a lovely meal with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2015

Ate the breakfast buffet two days. Paid one morning because we got there after 9am even though we did have a coupon. The next day had it for the package deal for the room. Buffet is served till 10am. Food is not maintained at proper temperature, and also not very good. Order off the menu and you get the same... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 49randyt
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2015

Menu is not as good now as before. We loved it before. Sooo disappointed now. We had the fish and chips as the only thing that appealed and it was good and good,portion but the coleslaw was gross. All u taste is mayonnaise. Nothing else on the menu appealed. It was so good before.....hate when menus completely change for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gailywaily22
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not as thrilled with our new menu as we are. We are currently running a Ravioli Menu with 6 different types of ravioli that are wonderful! We also offer daily specials! We hope that you will return and give us another chance to Wow you with one... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2015

Good for breakfast but unless you have no other option, not so hot for dinner. Food service was friendly but they kick you out by 10PM.

Helpful?
3 Thank Emie M
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with our closing time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast here with us and hope that even though our closing time was unsatisfactory you enjoyed our fabulous new menu! We do hope to see you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Spynn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spynn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Canadian, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Buffet
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 Fairview Rd | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Barrie
  • Phone Number: +1 705-722-0555
Description
Located inside the Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spynn Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Spynn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?