We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/4
8:00 PM

Menu

Chocolate Cake
flourless Elinza mouse cake, pistacho ice cream, hazelnut crunch, raspberry gel
$12.00
Creme Brule
Euphoria flmabee, elderflower roasted strawberry, orange tuile
$11.00
BC Apple Pave
frangipane millefeuille, Japanese soda sorbet, apple chip
$10.00
Mango Panna Cotta
Minted melon kanten, guava, fruit leather, cashew florentine
$10.00
Ice Cream or Sorbet
Ask your server about the house made selections
$9.00
Artisan Cheese Plate
served with spiced nuts, jams, chutney, Inn-dried fruit bread
3 cheeses $21.00
5 cheeses $34.00
Additional cheese $8.00
About
Aura Waterfront Restaurant + Patio is temporarily closed. Aura Waterfront Restaurant + Patio is a globally-inspired “small plates” restaurant set against the inspiring backdrop of Victoria’s renowned Inner Harbour.
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $27
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Drinks
CUISINES
International
FEATURES
Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Waterfront, Non-smoking restaurants
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
358
178
87
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
358
178
87
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch duck breast gnocchi potatoes cheesecake eggs benedict shrimp laurel point inn victoria harbour window table patio presentation fusion bc benny downtown
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 20, 2020

We went there twice, once for lunch with friends & once for dinner as a couple. They only server "small plates". We weren't too impressed with the menu. The food was OK. The service was very good on both occasions

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

I have tried probably 70% of the main restaurants in Victoria and definitely Aura has the best food among them (after the new renovation). I have been to AURA before they renovated the restaurant (probably you can find my review from back then), had great...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
janisg2013, Other at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Yuri! Thank you SO much for this incredible review! We all appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! Personally, I'm delighted to know that you tried out the dessert menu at lunch, we have such a talented pastry...More

Reviewed February 23, 2020

Had lunch in the newly renovated Aura last Friday. I must say the overall experience was underwhelming. The view is certainly gorgeous with a panorama vista of the Victoria Inner Harbour but I feel they missed the mark with the renovations. The space is very...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
janisg2013, Other at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for coming in to try Aura's new menu style, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and food. It is disappointing to hear that the renovations outweighed the positives on your dining experience, but I thank you for your feedback and...More

Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Aura was recently relaunched as part of the renovations at the Laurel Point Inn. The menu has been revamped, and it is extremely intriguing. There are no basic dishes, as every item has some sort of interesting twist. We visited for brunch, and had a...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 13, 2020

The emphasis in Aura is on quality rather than quantity, and the quality is very high indeed. The squash soup is superb, as is the seacuterie. For those who want some carbohydrates, the focaccia should not be missed. The desserts are small — my wife...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
janisg2013, Other at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Thank you for your amazing review of our small plates menu! So glad you took advantage of dessert as well- this is maybe my favorite part of small plates, being able to share and try more than one option!

Reviewed January 18, 2020

We were keen to try this restaurant after hearing bout the renovations and the new chef. I'm sure glad that we did! The shareable dishes were outstanding, a fusion of cultural favourites. We enjoyed deep fried sushi, a cashew scotch egg, Gnocchi, and a delicious...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
janisg2013, Other at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback, Ryan! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed all the flavours you tried, it sounds like you had some of our favourites. We have passed your comments about Simon's service on to him, thank you for recognising him!...More

Reviewed January 12, 2020

We were quite excited to try our Auras new menu but in honesty we came away very disappointed. Staff were friendly but food and menu let them down. Small plates were very small and not particularly amazing with the variety of flavours that a restaurant...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
janisg2013, Owner at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for coming in to try our new menu! As you mention, the plates are quite small and not all are meant to be shared. Some definitely can be, however sharing isn't the primary intention of this menu and I apologize if our menu...More

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We had supper here on New Years Eve. unbeknownst to us they made some significant changes in their menu after they reopened in September and it’ switch ed to what I would best describe as an Asian fusion menu. We ordered five plates to be...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
janisg2013, Owner at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you were not aware of the changes that we have made upon re-opening Aura and that we weren't quite what you were looking for. We really appreciate your feedback and do our best to ensure that we are consistently informing...More

Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

A very enjoyable evening. Food was good and interesting. Wine was excellent. All the staff were great! We started with Warm Olives. Not as good as other restaurants (only 2 types of olives) fresh herbs, lemon; With a glass of Cre’mant d’Alsace, NV, Wolfberger, Alsace...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
janisg2013, Owner at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for spending your Christmas Eve in Aura! We appreciate your very thoughtful and thorough comments regarding your experience. As you note, we have made quite a shift in our service style since re-opening and while I believe that the food and service is...More

Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

If you want to experience a fabulous taste adventure, Aura has the neatest new exciting menu for you. It’s an eclectic mix of small plate offerings, perfect for two because you both have to share the taste sensations. The chefs bring a mix of Asian...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
janisg2013, Owner at AURA, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you for this amazing review! We’re so glad you were able to try so many different options, it sounds like you had a lot of fun with the menu. And we agree- that brûlée is incredible! Come back and try the rest of the...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Inn at Laurel Point
2,561 reviews
.01 miles away
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
1,259 reviews
.14 miles away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
2,257 reviews
.18 miles away
The Oswego Hotel
2,502 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Fish Store at Fisherman's Wharf
704 reviews
.31 miles away
Red Fish Blue Fish
2,861 reviews
.27 miles away
Nourish Kitchen & Cafe
504 reviews
.13 miles away
Il Covo Trattoria
839 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Westsong Walkway
111 reviews
.17 miles away
Bateman Foundation Gallery of Nature
598 reviews
.29 miles away
Black Ball Ferry Line
1,021 reviews
.21 miles away
Fisherman's Wharf
4,221 reviews
.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
319kathryn
October 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Inn_Guest_Experience | Property representative |
Hi 319kathryn, although I am unable to put a link in this reply or attach menus, they can be found on our website aurarestaurant . ca
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing