We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#41 of 62 Bar in Kelowna
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $13
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
20
37
14
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
20
37
14
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great culinary, wonderful pub ambience and excellent and professional service by Laura . Our roast beef dinner and appetizers were delicious !!! Love to go back !!!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
KatjaO408, General Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello TAB2014, What a pleasure to read your review ! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our pub. We have just recently started a Roast beef dinner special on Sunday nights and I am so happy that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed September 11, 2020 via mobile

Lunch was fine. Had the soup and sandwich special. Marinara Chicken Burger and Minestrone. Our server was nice enough, but she handled our classes by the rim. Might have been the only mistake of the day, but it made us feel like everything else was...suspect..... No masks.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
KatjaO408, General Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Hi twOfingers, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am shocked to hear this and will definitely follow up. Our entire establishment has taken very strict measures of sanitation and distancing and we also received a top rating with our last...More

Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

We came here for lunch because the place looked awesome, on July 15th at 12:30pm.. to our surprise the server was extremely rude. First off she ignored us for quite some time, meanwhile she was going to other tables.. I just don’t understand why even...work in the service industry if you don’t like to interact with people... and once we got our food she never asked how everything was... just would walk us.. very disappointed with the service.. side note the food was amazingMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
KatjaO408, General Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Hello 348mercedese, I am so disappointed to read this. We are known for our friendly servers and amazing food. Both servers that were on yesterday have been with us for a very lengthy time and have never received a complaint. I sincerely apologize that your...More

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Had breakfast on Sunday morning after spending the night at the Ramada. Steak and eggs and French toast where amazing. Service was excellent as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
KatjaO408, Owner at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello Drew H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review ! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf

Reviewed November 30, 2019

I was recently involved in a one day seminar at the Ramada and since Perkins left and I had all of 15 minutes for lunch, this was my only option. I thought buffet is usually quick and offers variety. After standing at the door way...for a few minutes I entered the restaurant and asked a woman at the bar if I could get the lunch buffet as I was in quite a hurry. The options were very limited and not very inspiring. Perhaps they have a steady clientele who likes the what I would call retro food, but at 12.00 plus with no service I found this rather poor.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Katja O, Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Hello NancybCancun, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit. We are a full service pub and food is made from scratch so 15 minutes basically allows you to only have our buffet in just enough time if you...More

Reviewed September 11, 2019

Was very disappointed with there lunch buffet, for $12. there was not much selection, and what they did have was quite tasteless. Very nice pub thou, next time I go back will order off the menu. Cheers greg

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Went to Mickie’s as it had a great patio and was in the Ramada. I had the double onion ring bacon BBQ burger and it was delicious! The calamari was overdone. The Server was very rude to us from the time we got there and...unpleasant, we were not even acknowledged when we came in. It was super uncomfortable. For that reason alone I will be hesitant to go back.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Katja O, Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hello anono-mouse8, I super upset to hear that you had a bad experience with service in our Pub. This is not at all what we are about and we strive to go above and beyond in all aspects. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed March 21, 2019

The menu has something for everyone. We come to Mickie's at least 3 times a month and have never had a bad meal or service. I bring my grandaughter in the warmer months when the patio is open. They also serve a wicked breakfast on...the weekends. I recommend this pub!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Katja O, Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hello DinahD8, Thank you so much for your great review ! We really appreciate you taking the time to post this very positive review. We always strive to deliver great food, service and atmosphere. Our garden patio is a great addition in the warmer season...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

I don't like to give bad reviews but this was disappointing. Not much to choose from, strange combination of different dishes...wondered how any of them were supposed to go together. The food was either cold or lukewarm. According to food safe that isn't good. Waitress...was very nice, but I don't to to a restaurant just to visit with the waitress.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
Katja O, Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hello Carsey F, I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with out buffet. We strive to deliver a great deal of $11.50 for our buffet and receive many compliments on it. At this time of year it is difficult for items to...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Hadn't been for a number of years, now I remember why. Buffet was poor - no service from waitress (for our beverages) - won't be backMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Katja O, Manager at Mickie's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hello Chances99, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit to our pub. We strive to deliver great food and service at very reasonable prices. We have numerous regular customers that come to our buffet every day and...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
775 reviews
27.13 miles away
Polson Park Motel
47 reviews
27.09 miles away
Tiki Village Motor Inn
47 reviews
27.10 miles away
White Crystal Inn
77 reviews
25.47 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tokyo 1 Asian Buffet & Bar
343 reviews
.12 miles away
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Kelowna
332 reviews
.21 miles away
White Spot
236 reviews
.08 miles away
Milestones
373 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mission Creek Regional Park
159 reviews
.56 miles away
Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market
111 reviews
.37 miles away
Orchard Park Shopping Centre
16 reviews
.26 miles away
Bar One Kelowna
9 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynoliker
October 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Katja O | Property representative |
Hello there, No I'm sorry we do not allow minors in our pub. We do however allow minors on one section of our patio but it will be closing soon. Hope this helps . Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing