We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lakeview Lounge

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Canadian, Gluten Free, Healthy, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
111 Lake Louise Drive | Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
+1 403-522-1601
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On our recent visit we were lucky enough to be seated near the window that had a fantastic view of Lake Louise. There are no bookings and it is first in best dressed. We did however ask to be seated near the window so we could have a nice view (which was better than we thought). At first we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I went to Lakeview for a bite to eat yesterday evening instead of frequenting our usual go-to at the Chateau, the Glacier Saloon. The Saloon's patio wasn't open and Lakeview's was so that was the main reason for our decision. We are both local (not seasonal, we've lived in town for quite a few years) which usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank bon_mcwilliam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a cool rainy day when my partner and I had lunch at the Lakeview Lounge. We were seated at the window with an incredible view of the lake. Service is spotty. I ordered the soup of the day, Chicken and rice and my partner had a lobster salad sandwich and the soup of the day. The soup was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thom S
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Thom S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for dining with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the soup of the day, butter chicken and lobster croissant but disappointed to know that the service was spotty, please allow us to apologize for this. Thank you for the recommendation and hope... More 

St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only thing good about this place is the view. I have never had a more tasteless burger ever, much less a tasteless $28 burger. The executive chef of this restaurant needs to pay more attention to what's going on in his outlet.

Helpful?
Thank cycab
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear cycab, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We are disappointed to read that you found our burger to be flavourless and expensive. Our burgers are fresh ground, home made and cooked to order. We have sent your comments to our Executive Chef for follow up. We apologize once again for the less than desirable... More 

Easter Island, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the food and service were pretty good here, my favorite in the hotel. Get a table by the windows for the stunning lake and mountain view, and take your time, they won't rush you here!

Helpful?
Thank StephanieC2
FCLL, On behlaf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear StephanieC2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for dining with us. It is nice to know that we were your favourite location within the hotel! The views are stunning from any table within the lounge but glad you got one next to the window. Thank you again for your review, we... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a dream destination, and although I was disappointed with the lake, I was not disappointed with the ambiance. We arrived and tried to be seated for dinner and were told (even at 6) that all of the dinner spots were taken for guests of the hotel. Even if we waited they would not seat us. But they seated... More 

Helpful?
Thank ocpair29
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear ocpair29, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge It is our policy to prioritize in house guests over out of house guests for all dining outlets. This is due to our location and minimal options for guests staying in the hotel to dine, thus the perception of empty tables. We are glad you were able... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very busy after 6pm, we needed to wait for a table. 45 minutes after we sat down our drinks arrived. Service is slow but food was good. The beef burger and the salmon were both excellent but no cheap. Soft drinks are bottomless refills but it's not publicised. Can be very noisy as many families dine here. The view is... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlablack
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear carlablack, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for your feedback on the slow service. We are one of the most popular restaurants in the hotel but that does not excuse the long wait for your beverages. We are glad that you did not let this hinder your dining experience completely and... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our last night in Canada, and we were given a table by the window overlooking Lake Louise. The food was ok, the service was excellent, and the location was superb.

Helpful?
Thank MARMELB
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear MARMELB, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for choosing to dine with us on your last day in Canada. The views are really spectacular and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service. We do hope that you had an exceptional time while visiting this beautiful country... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had the opportunity to sit outside on the patio, for a surcharge since we were not guests at the Chateau, which we didn't mind paying as the view is great! The food is basic and nothing fancy. I had the Lakeshore Salad with Prawns, which I know was a bag of leafy greens, as the leaves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ocean8_Calgary
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Ocean8_Calgary, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We review all comments both positive and constructive. We appreciate your comments on the Lakeshore salads wilted greens and overcooked prawns. We have shared these comments with our culinary team for review and follow up. We do apologize that the food was not up to standard. As... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch here most days the Staff were excellent William was certainly one of the waitstaff that shined making not only us but others he served feel welcome. Food is good quality and prepared fast so if you want to linger a bit let the wait staff know we just loved sipping champagne and enjoying the view.

Helpful?
Thank JONWILL101
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear JONWILL101, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We are glad that we were your restaurant of choice during your most recent visit to Lake Louise and glad that you frequented us several times throughout your stay. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed our food, beverage and service so much that you... More 

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Lounge also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lakeview Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$10 - $15
Cuisine
Canadian, Gluten Free, Healthy, Wine Bar
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Valet Parking
Good for
Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive | Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Banff National Park  >  Lake Louise
  • Phone Number: +1 403-522-1601
Description
Spend quality down-time admiring our very best views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier while sipping your favourite Fairmont Modern Classics cocktail or one of our outstanding wines from the newly renovated contemporary Lakeview Lounge.

Featuring seasonally inspired lunch fare and a deliciously shareable evening tapas menu, the Lakeview Lounge offers guests a one-of-a-kind dining experience surrounded by architectural and natural beauty.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lakeview Lounge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Lounge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?