We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Order Online
About
Discover the exciting taste of Antep Kitchen, offering the aromatic & traditional flavours of Turkey in our intimate & relaxing resturant
PRICE RANGE
$6 - $25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Barbecue, Turkish, Grill, Middle Eastern
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
725
111
31
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
725
111
31
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baklava mixed kebab turkey family platter couscous salad bread cold meze beyti cake yogurt chicken turkish food turkish delight sharing platter turkish tea huge portions
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Ordered a couple of mixed grills for the family, was ready in 20mins for collection, piping hot and canned with complimentary bread and soft drinks thrown in too. Friendly service and adhering to the Covid guidelines.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

The lamb kebabs!!! We visited family in Milton Keynes and they took us to their favorite place! The food was amazing... If you find yourself in Milton Keynes you have to go. I will definitely go on my next visit to UK from South Africa.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for sharing your experience, We very much look forwards to seeing you again soon. Very best wishes from all of us at...More

Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

We visited the Antep Kitchen at lunchtime for a special anniversary lunch having heard how “wonderful” it was and we were very disappointed with the lack of friendliness from the staff and the very limited menu. We had a huge smile as we were leaving...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

We are truly sorry to read you did not enjoy your experience on this occasion. We do hope that you may visit us again to enjoy the true taste and hospitality that we pride ourselves on at Antep Kitchen. Our very best wishes to you...More

Reviewed March 5, 2020

Excellent food. Highly recommended. Small'ish place to sit and dine at but the food and variety is perfect.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review, It really does mean a lot to the team and of course always a pleasure to read. We do like to celebrate very much hope to welcome you again soon, with very best wishes from all...More

Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Went with family, had falafel for starter very good, family had prawns and said were nice. Platter for mains 3-5 people was plenty of tasty meat, rice and couscous for all 4 of us. Prices reasonable service very good. Will return again soon.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

That's so very kind, thank you so much for sharing your review with us. Always a pleasure to read of your positive experience which I will pass on to the team. We very much look forwards to welcoming you again soon,best wishes from all of...More

Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

Me and my other half visited Saturday lunchtime for the first time and I was very happy with my first impression. The restaurant is beautiful with very nice character, yet still very modern with its style. The waiters were all very attentive and super helpful...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review and kind words, it's great hear that you enjoyed your experience and the atmosphere we have created here at Antep. Our guests do truly deserve the best when dining with us. We very much look forwards...More

Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

The lamb ribs are amazing. They are my favourite! Came here on a Monday.. staff were not as attentive as I expected however it was a little busy. I am disappointed that the platter size has reduced, £48 for a platter that is not decent...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback, of course we are disappointed to read you felt potion sizes have become smaller and sincere apologies this didn't meet your appetite requirement, so with our very best wishes we do hope to...More

Reviewed February 15, 2020

We have a friend staying from abroad and picked Antep Kitchen of all the places available as we thought it would be a nice place to take him. Booked a table for 7.30 and after queuing for 15 mins with some other very unhappy customers,...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

We're sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy your visit with us. We really do take our feedback on board and apologies for the experience received. If you could email a best contact number I would very much like to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

Visited Antep Kitchen for the first time with my family having experienced Melis, Olive Tree, De Roka and Cappadocia on numerous occasions, and we were very disappointed with the food and service. On arrival we were pointed to our table rather than lead to it....More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

On behalf of the team here at Antep, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience and hoped you would allow us to look into this further, this is certainly not our usual standard with thrive with at Antep. I do hope you...More

Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

We’ve been using Antep Kitchen for the best part of 4 years. Their food is delicious and how Turkish food is expected to be! The facility is always clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and welcoming. This restaurant is a great addition to the...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
thedirectp, Owner at Antep Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We are glad you have enjoyed your many visit for many years and thank you for sharing your many experiences, we very much look forwards to seeing you again soon, with our very...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Novotel Milton Keynes
1,525 reviews
1.79 miles away
The Different Drummer Hotel
32 reviews
2.01 miles away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
711 reviews
2.33 miles away
easyHotel Milton Keynes Central
84 reviews
2.41 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Namji
286 reviews
.17 miles away
Akasaka Wolverton
636 reviews
.12 miles away
Braai Shack Restaurant
299 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Milton Keynes Museum
776 reviews
.54 miles away
North Western, Wolverton
17 reviews
.00 miles away
Escape Milton Keynes
145 reviews
.12 miles away
MK Biergarten
22 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NadiaRusson
March 6, 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thedirectp | Property representative |
How sweet, thank you :)
0
Votes
50403
November 22, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from thedirectp | Property representative |
Yes we do :)
0
Votes
Raziya F
February 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from thedirectp | Property representative |
It is Halal Raziya
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing