We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Weld Arms

East Lulworth BH20 5QQ, England
+44 1929 400211
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (14 reviews)
“scallops” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
East Lulworth BH20 5QQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 140 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2015

My teenage son and I stayed here on the 29th of July before heading to Camp Bestival. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. In the evening we had a lovely meal, beautifully cooked and presented, and...More

Thank fivejays2015
ChloeTWA, Manager at The Weld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive review. All of the team at the Weld Arms are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during the festival period. Nothing is better than hearing back from our satisfied customers which put a smile on our...More

Reviewed August 5, 2015

We were trading at Camp Bestival and our crew campsite was directly behind this quaint thatched pub. We popped in for a drink on Thursday night - The bar was quite busy with festival crew and workers. We tried for about 40 minutes as the...More

Thank Muzzaman
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Having been here many times before and not visiting for over a year we thought we would have a run out to lulworth for a spot of lunch at our old favourite the weld arms. Firstly it was busy due to camp bestival being on...More

Thank Paul W
ChloeTWA, Manager at The Weld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dear Paul, We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Weld Arms wasn’t what you had expected it to be. During the Camp Bestival week, as you have experienced we are extremely busy due to more than 1,000 people visiting us a day....More

Reviewed July 29, 2015

We had a late Sunday roast here, and loved it. Sirloin beef and Moroccan lamb, both great. Staff were very friendly and accommodating of our 2 year old. Thoroughly recommend a visit here.

Thank KarlKarlKarlKarl
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

How I have not been here before I do not know. I am already a big fan of both the Square and Compass and The Scott Arms in the Purbecks and this completes the holy trinity. Ticks all the boxes for a decent local country...More

Thank jrchannon
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I recently had a meal with 12 friends so quite a big party. They catered for us very easily and we had a good banter with the excellent staff. Food was to a high standard and was nearly a five star. I would go back...More

Thank DesPowell
Reviewed July 26, 2015

An excellent experience. A very tasteful decoration enhancing the old walls. A very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the food tastes great, everything made on the premises with local produces. A special thanks to the waitress who waited on...More

Thank Ishtar G
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We loved the ambience in this inn and the food was very tasty with a good choice. The cricket team coming in for a drink after a game was good fun!

Thank Lyn392
ChloeTWA, General Manager at The Weld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Hi, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon (maybe when the cricket team are playing again)! Many Thanks Weld Arms Team

Reviewed July 10, 2015

An old pub with lots of nooks and crannys and a pleasant atmosphere. We ate in the restaurant rather than the bar as we were advised it would be quieter in there. The food was very good and reasonably priced, the staff polite and attentive...More

Thank bungay
ChloeTWA, General Manager at The Weld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hello, We're delighted to hear from our satisfied customers and we're very appreciative of your positive feedback! We'll make sure the staff in the kitchen and front of house are aware of your compliments and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon!...More

Reviewed July 9, 2015

Having visited in October 13 and enjoyed the food this visit was even better.We booked for a Friday lunch as the end of holiday treat and were rewarded with the most delicious suet pudding of beef,red wine and mushrooms.Every mouthful was delicious and beautifully cooked.We...More

Thank roger d
ChloeTWA, General Manager at The Weld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We love to hear about our satisfied customers! All the team at the Weld Arms are happy you had a good experience with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Limestone
416 reviews
2.26 miles away
The Black Bear
338 reviews
3.07 miles away
Clavell's Restaurant
477 reviews
3.85 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lulworth Castle & Park
305 reviews
.32 miles away
Tyneham Village and Flower's Barrow Walk
106 reviews
1.75 miles away
Jurassic Coast Activities
481 reviews
2.33 miles away
Bindon Abbey Wellness Retreat
93 reviews
3.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mrschevely
September 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Sunni_Dayz_10 | Reviewed this property |
There are certain menu options which are labelled GF gluton free. It may be an idea to check their website menu beforehand to see if these suit your requirements? Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Neil S
April 20, 2016|
Answer
Response from Emma F | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: East Lulworth BH20 5QQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  East Lulworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1929 400211
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing