We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We took a boat ride over to the island where we snorkeled, got in the water to pet a nurse shark, got to see the sea turtles and ate dinner. It was a GREAT DAY. I cannot remember the place we ate at it was included in our trip but it was laid back, on the beach, everyone was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank BirthdayGirl8672
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The atmosphere is very cool, right on the beach and fun. Unfortunately we were misled about 'the lobster special of the day' and ended up with a WHOLE lobster that was over $100 and not even good. Very bland, and the lobster meat was not tasty, I was extremely disappointed. At least if the lobster had been delicious the misleading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qtinks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It says a lot for a place when the waiters and servers are in good spirits and look like they enjoy their jobs. We were well cared for at Miramar for our first time there. The Margaritas were good, not great but they kicked butt anyway. The ceviche was tremendous. I ordered fish "a la plancha" and my wife had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melrosian500
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great view of the water. Lively spot in town. Parking can be a challenge if you have a cart so you've been warned. Make sure to order one of the coconuts with your choice of liquor, I always opted for tequila. My group loved them so much we'd grab them to go whenever we were driving by! Also make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merrill L
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

WPB
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food had the coconut shrimp and ceviche. Sat at a table with a sand floor, very cool. Prices are great.

Helpful?
Thank King B
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You won't want to miss this restaurant. The food and the service were exceptional. Prices are very reasonable. We ate here three times in one week!

Helpful?
Thank Donna003
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are from the u.s. Don't go 160.00 usd for carribian lobster dinner. So mad right now .took advantage of American citizens and charged what ever they wanted and had no problem with their " math "

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your comments. We are so sorry that you have such a bad experience in our Restaurant, we will talk with our staff to see what happened. If you are in Isla again we will like to invite you for a drinks to prove we can make it better. Regards. More 

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for dinner with a group of 8. Food was okay, better options near by. A service charge was added to the group bill as expected. We paid the bill in full, but were told by the waiter that it was a fee for the kitchen and not the tip. It was clearly labeled on the check as gratuity. Additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmaciag
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your comments. We are so sorry that you have such a bad experience in our Restaurant, we will talk with our staff to see what happened. If you are in Isla again we will like to invite you for a drinks to prove we can make it better. Regards. More 

Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
301 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2017

Feels like coming home. They are glad to see us and it's mutual. We also stop here for a beer before one of our sightseeing trips. The food is still nice. The whole fried fish I had this trip was grouper. Very good.

Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2016

First ate here 25 years ago. Hasn't changed much, fortunately! Great seafood, on the beach by the ferry. Beware, propionate (tip) is already added in, fine print!

Helpful?
Thank paulajean o
Restaurante M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Miramar, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your great comment!! We work everyday in do it better, next time you are in Isla please visit us! More 

Travelers who viewed Miramar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican, Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
  • Location: Mexico  >  Yucatan Peninsula  >  Quintana Roo  >  Isla Mujeres

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Miramar and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Miramar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?