We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Harp Inn

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Hoarwithy $$ - $$$ , British,
Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
+44 1432 840900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited The New Harp Inn last Saturday at 12pm on a recommendation from a family member, took my niece and nephew. We ordered 2 Burger Bench Meals (each one shared between 2) for £14.95 each, wonderful food with something for everyone on the bench even...More

Thank emma2k47
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We just called n for a drink to find three men at the bar. We felt unwelcome although the barman was friendly enough. We didn't return....More

2  Thank MagsGBG
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Well you cant please everyone all of the time, this is a pub and we have drinkers, some only want diners, but we strive to do our best for both, So the barman was friendly, and three men (regulars) were sat at the bar, this...More

Reviewed May 19, 2017

without being rude, it's going to be difficult to write this review. We've eaten at the pub before, and not had any complaints, but sadly this time around it was almost inedible. (I should have taken a photo) and we only ate it because we...More

3  Thank BigGstaxi
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

If it was as bad, as you say you should have at least given us a phone call to complain, It is very hard to make amends if you don't know about something. however checking back on the till we haven't done any Takeaway Fish...More

Reviewed May 17, 2017

We were attracted by the 2 courses for £12 on the board outside, only to find the choice was limited to only 2 different mains. Therefore, ordered from the main menu, food ok, we felt it was over priced for what it was. Staff ok.More

1  Thank Bondibry
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments, 2 courses for £12 we only tend to offer 3 choices on this menu, 1 meat, 1 fish & 1 Vegetarian. It is after all an offer menu. All our food is home cooked and freshly made desserts, not like...More

Reviewed May 17, 2017

I pass this pub to go to work and on the outside it looks like a hearty, good old fashioned, local country pub. This is not the case. Inside, is rather drab, a serious lack of character and atmosphere. However as an ale drinker I...More

3  Thank Aaron B
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you liked the drink selections. This pub floods, hence the flooring, it also burnt down in 2006, and has been restored as best possible, however décor is an individual taste. Food, our most expensive main course is 16.50 (8oz Sirloin Steak) so with respect...More

Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Having been recommended to come to this pub and number of times my partner and I thought we would try out. After being rushed to place our food order, before our drinks order had even been taken. We were given our food in a reasonable...More

Thank Jessica S
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

You arrived here after clearly having had a bad day, and lets be honest by being rude to my staff, it was clearly not going to get any better. I politely informed you when you booked only 15 minutes earlier that we were exceptionally busy...More

Reviewed May 15, 2017

We came out here for dinner last night. It's just over 14 miles from home and it was well worth the drive. The food is superb, there are plenty of guest beers to choose from and a good range of ciders. Service was excellent, the...More

Thank Joni T
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to the Morris Dancers every year, as they are a reminder of History and Village life

Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a family reunion at the New Harp Inn for 35 people and Adrian and Belinda were outstanding in their help beforehand and on the day. Terrific freshly cooked food, superb range of wines and beers and service which was genuine, efficient and answered...More

1  Thank Tony W
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your Kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the Celebration of Life, we enjoyed preparing the food and serving you.

Reviewed May 4, 2017

We have recently moved to Hoarwithy and have visited the New Harp Inn on several occasions. The food and service is excellent. We have felt pretty well looked after by Adrian and Belinda, as moving location has been quite traumatic.Brilliant to have such a resource...More

1  Thank maggie c
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,

Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Just popped in to the Harp for lunch .made to feel very welcome even had a chat to the chief ...fantastic food best asparagus and poached egg ... followed by a curry with home made chips .. you don't see that very often will be...More

1  Thank trixiehackley
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for visiting our pub, glad you enjoyed our wye valley asparagus, hope to see you soon Best Wishes Adrian

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Harewood End Inn
355 reviews
1.80 miles away
Axe & Cleaver
200 reviews
2.09 miles away
The Red Lion Inn
523 reviews
2.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St Mary and St David
54 reviews
3.90 miles away
Shipley Gardens
29 reviews
3.94 miles away
Lucksall Caravan Park
234 reviews
4.46 miles away
In The Footsteps Battlefield Tours
133 reviews
3.99 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sally P
Do you accept dogs? We have a well-behaved whippet
November 21, 2015|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Jennifer W | Reviewed this property |
Yes they allow dogs
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $19
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Hereford  >  Hoarwithy
  • Phone Number: +44 1432 840900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing