We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Harp Inn

Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
+44 1432 840900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“rabbit pie” (4 reviews)
“steak” (30 reviews)
“potatoes” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stop here for lunch on our way to Hereford, lovely roast beef lunch all the timings, the beef was tender hardly needed the knife, vegetables cooked well, I had the ham and cheese platter, pickled eggs onions 2 different cheeses ham was perfect small salad...More

1  Thank jellymallow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat on a Monday night and knew of the New Harp Inn so thought why not? Food was great and the place was warm we would definately recommend.

Thank Stuart W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in the pub as we were camping in the nearby Tresseck Campsite, and the pub is located at the entrance. It’s a quaint beautiful little pub. We came in as the shop to the campsite was in here-very expensive and thought we’d buy...More

2  Thank Toni S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last day of a rainy holiday so didn't fancy going too far. Easy drive from our accommodation and simple parking. Nice riverside location on a good day - it was raining while we were there. Menu has lots of choice though as a veggie there...More

2  Thank Roger N
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We phoned several times leaving a message on there answer phone to book, but they did not have decency to return our calls. Did not have a starter but main was okay, my partner had fish and chips. The chips were okay but looked anaemic....More

3  Thank simonvandelt06
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I visited The pub with my husband, neice and her two young children. We ordered the platter and tapas costing £19 and was shocked at what was served. I could have bought the same amount for less than £5 at Aldi's. What a rip off!...More

9  Thank puddinglover2016
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Having eaten here before and stopping previously for drinks a few times, I decided to have my 40th birthday bash at The New Harp Inn. Adrian and Belinda were the perfect hosts and their staff were fantastic too, a real credit to the pub. Nothing...More

Thank Dave J
Reviewed August 16, 2017

like most visiters to this Pub, I was taking the family down the Wye from hereford to Ross in our Canoes and Kayaks, camping as we went, being a rainy day we wanted to dry off and feed up, fish and chips all round! and...More

11  Thank spoonerbooner
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Very warm welcome. Good beer. Choice of three no-alcohol beers. Saw the enormous size of the fish and chips but the landlady was happy to serve us with small portions. It was perfect and good value. Good service. Recommended.

Thank Sue W
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We went here as a reminiscing trip from 30 years ago and we're so pleased to find the pub still existed. However, we were disappointed. The decor was tired and the food was overpriced but was of good quality. The welcome and service was equally...More

6  Thank Tim T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Loughpool
210 reviews
1.69 miles away
Harewood End Inn
373 reviews
1.79 miles away
Axe & Cleaver
212 reviews
2.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St Mary and St David
59 reviews
3.91 miles away
Shipley Gardens
31 reviews
3.95 miles away
Lucksall Caravan Park
268 reviews
4.47 miles away
In The Footsteps Battlefield Tours
141 reviews
4.01 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sally P
November 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jennifer W | Reviewed this property |
Yes they allow dogs
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Hereford  >  Hoarwithy
  • Phone Number: +44 1432 840900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing